We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for dental work”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quechan Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Winterhaven
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed for 6 nights, to keep family member company while they had dental work done. Hotel is right beside the border, very convenient. Dental office we used also worked with the hotel to give a discounted rate for clients so that is an awesome bonus. Room was large, well stocked and almost perfectly clean. There were a few areas that needed work but were not that noticeable. My only complaint is the bathroom sink area, the lighting was poor and not a great set up.We had great service the entire time, the maids, front desk, and everyone working in the café were super accommodating and friendly. Food in the café was excellent and priced very well. We enjoyed the pool area very much, awesome chairs and the lazy river was so fun! Also a large whirlpool that was the perfect warm/hot temperature. Only a 5 min drive into Yuma for some great shopping and food. I recommend for a mini getaway!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissBeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 271 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

Staff at this resort was mostly disinterested and in some cases rude. This includes the front desk, maids and casino staff. The one bright spot was the friendly and efficient service in the cafe where we had breakfast. The rooms are adequate but surprisingly in this day and age only one facebowl and mirror with your back up against the closet and entrance to the bathroom. One person can barely fit in this area and good luck if two of you are trying to get ready. This resort is very new and we expected a little more for the money. The casino is a good size with varied games as casinos go, however the smoke system does not clear away enough smoke. The temperature is kept very cold so bring a sweater. When I had to retrieve an item from my room while the maid was cleaning I was told I could not enter the room. What is with this? No explanation was forthcoming!

Room Tip: Room near the elevator was surprisingly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sowestsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Hello, This was a nice suprise for us traveling between San Diego and Phoenix, Just west of Yuma, AZ. We had dinner in the coffee shop, use your players card and you get a discount, I had the pot pie, very good. The Casino was clean and staff very friendly. We may go back to stay there and see a show. Right by the dunes, so a little off road action could be enjoyed as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadtrippinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We just stayed on September 14 and the service at the pool was very bad, at the restaurants, not enough chairs, they are police everywhere, it looks more like a military complex, rather than a Resort, which they do not how to manage a real Hotel Resort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CZeta20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The pool is awesome here. The room was very clean with nice beds slept well good A/C a must here.
The casino was in great shape too. The machines were paying most of the night!!!! I recommend this to stop if traveling for some casino,pool,food, and downtime.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank pj_1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Was impressed with the location and hotel but when checking in was not impressed with the staff. All seems like they did not want to be there and unhappy. Room was nice and we spent our afternoon at the pool which the kids LOVED. There is a lazy river with tubes to float around in and also a nice slope into the big pool for smaller kids. Did eat at the cafe and ordered the special and when we requested for a side order with it was told we could not get but she really had no answer for us why. We will stop here again should we be on our way to San Diego, this stop makes for a good break up when driving from Phoenix, AZ

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank snorris98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Made a reservation by phone and talked to a very nice helpful person. Room was advertised at $89.00 but was told if we got a players club card before checking in the room would be $79.00,
Not only did we get the reduced rate but they gave us $10 free play. The hotel is perfect for seniors as the lay out of the casino is well thought out with easy access. The room was clean and
bed was comfortable. The coffee shop was nothing special, just the usual menu items. Enjoyed the variety of slot machines. There was four in our group and all of us are ready to return.
We didn't need to use valet because handicap

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chevynova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winterhaven
7.2 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
7.5 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#1 of 33 in Yuma
859 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hacienda Los Algodones
Hacienda Los Algodones
#1 of 2 in Los Algodones
152 reviews
7.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quechan Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quechan Casino Resort

Address: 525 Algodones Road, P.O. Box 818, Winterhaven, CA 92283
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Winterhaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Winterhaven
Price Range: $95 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quechan Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quechan Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quechan Hotel Winterhaven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing