We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very lucky and pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quechan Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Winterhaven
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very lucky and pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

We drove down from Phoenix as part of a week- long trip for my birthday. We live in Spokane and the mild weather was incredible
We had an easy check- in and. nice help with our bags. I requested a quiet room and we were given a 5th floor room.
Our safe was broken and we were offered another room. We had unpacked and were tired so we stayed there. My feeling is that the safe should have been fixed before we checked in. The room was so spacious with wonderful beds and shower. . Our second night our room was not cleaned , bedspreads just pulled up over rumpled sheets, nothing replenished. I had to go down at 10 pm to get coffee packs. So in the morning I asked the desk their standards for cleaning a room for guests who stay more than one night. She said it should be like it was when you arrived. And the next night the room was perfect when we came back.
We had good luck , friendly service and will stay here again. A movie was charged to. our room that we didn't order. Makes me wonder if there was movie watching going on instead of cleaning?? Don't know but it was the same day. Charge was removed after a little questioning if we ordered accidentally. Skip the buffet and eat in the bar on the end. Breakfast is a real deal in there.
The pool area is beautiful but a little cool to swim in March.Should have gone in the nice hot tub!

Casino is nice, well spaced out and not as smokey as you would think. Location can't be beat and great parking.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calkatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    85
    54
    13
    28
See reviews for
61
94
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crescent City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two weeks. We had two separate rooms. The food and service was terrible. The first night we waited 2 hours for our dinner. Every time we asked a question or help we were told nothing but excuses as to why something couldnt be done. Walked out the front door to retrieve our car from valet and the guys were just sitting in the office laughing and talking, ignoring us. Finally their boss said something to them and they walked to get the car. This resort lacks any kind of training in customer service in every department...Please someone train them in the protocol needed to run a real resort.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cspeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Winterhaven hotels

Bandon, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised to find a well-organized and clean casino to stay in that was close to Algadones, Mexico. The room was spacious, the beds were quality, flat screen TV, nice shower/vanity. There was a safe in the room and complimentary hi-speed internet. The place was quiet and clean! If you have the player's card (whether you play or not), you get a discount on the room

The breakfast buffet was very good and no long lines to wait in like at other casinos. You have a choice of a restaurant, buffet or coffee shop.

They had a really nice pool area, too.

Parking was spacious and they had complimentary valet parking for guests, too.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool-side room for nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wag0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

Best eggs benedict Ive ever had. The steakhouse in the casino has amazing food but it is pricey. Rooms are nice but no fridge. They allow smoking on the casino floor, inly drawback.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Txwelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

our last visit here was good but the hotel this time was even better--
The hotel staff have got their act more together from the moment we arived till the time we left they always were so helpful and polite.. the room overlooking thier river was great such a nice view.. the slots were generuos enough too.
The best thing of the whole stay was still the $49.00 price for a night....yes better pries than most hotels in the area still call your self and do not book online
Good Luck

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the pool/river and book it yourself ---not online CALL THEM
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mike1-4-all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

We have been staying there since they opened. We go to Imperial Sand Dunes and used to rent a motorhome. This is much easier and can take long showers, have entertainment, kids can swim. Generally great.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cu-later67
Level Contributor
144 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

A very nice small resort casino. A good value for the money. Service was great. Restaurants were adequate. No food or drink service around pool unfortunately. Go, relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cu-later67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winterhaven
1.9 mi away
Hacienda Los Algodones
Hacienda Los Algodones
#1 of 2 in Los Algodones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
7.4 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
7.2 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
7.5 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
7.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quechan Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quechan Casino Resort

Property: Quechan Casino Resort
Address: 525 Algodones Road, P.O. Box 818, Winterhaven, CA 92283
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Winterhaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Winterhaven
Hotel Class:3 star — Quechan Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Quechan Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quechan Hotel Winterhaven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing