We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quechan Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Winterhaven
Reviewed January 30, 2012

A very nice small resort casino. A good value for the money. Service was great. Restaurants were adequate. No food or drink service around pool unfortunately. Go, relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cu-later67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 290 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2012

My wife and I are both disabled. We called to make our reservation on December 28th or 29th for a room on the ground floor for Jan. 4th. We were told that this is what we would get with a conformation #. Go to check in at 5PM and all the reservations that we thought we made didn't happen. We got stuck in room #409. Go figure. Guess what, I'll never stay there again and there's plenty of Casino/Resorts to be had.

Room Tip: Don't leave before you find out where they are going to put you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Stayed 2 nights here and enjoyed the stay. Rooms clean and large. Buffet was good. Prices quite reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gatekeeper9939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Stayed overnight so four of us could get dental work done in Algodones. Quechan Casino served our needs just fine. We received a lower rate by checking rates as the date got closer and saved ourselves $10/room. Joined the Q Club and received $10 free play at machines.
Good recommendation to ask for rooms overlooking the lovely pool area. A/C was quiet, beds ok, rooms clean. Ate at the Buffet for dinner and again for breakfast. Food was satisfactory, not fabulous, but ok. No baron of roast beef, but turkey carving looked good.
Sandwiches from food court/deli were very good, $4.50 for a thick turkey on whole wheat.
No problems with staff, especially when we asked for a late check-out of 12 Noon.

Room Tip: Take a swimsuit to enjoy the inner tubes rafting around pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank krbPalmDesert_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

This hotel was recommended by a friend of mine as we were visiting Los Algondones to get some dental work done on my son and reading sun glasses for my husband. The hotel is only a few years old and found it very accomodating. The rooms were nice and clean but some of the rooms safes are not functional so if you want a working safe make sure to specify that you want a working one. The pool area was very nice. The casino is big enough but if you aren't doing well there really isn't any place else to go. The food in the buffet for breakfast was ok. The little food court had some nice choices and we did eat their a couple times. If you are driving to the border by Alogondones it's only about a 3-4 minute drive to the parking lot then you walk across the border. The staff at the hotel were friendly. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: just ask for a room with a few of the pool otherwise you will get a view of the street and desert. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank packy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

I recently stayed at the hotel. I attempted to check in at 1 pm. The front desk agent refused to check me in without checking to see if the room was available. I know check in is at 3 pm. This was a Wednesday night and Im sure the hotel was not full the prior night. I work as a concierge at a hotel in San Diego and we always check guest in early if the room is available. By doing this the guest spend time at the pool purchasing drinks, food ect. As a reult of not being allowed to check in I left the hotel and went to a establishment in town for lunch and visited another competing casino in the area. I explained this to the young lady at the front desk. She said she would make a note in the computer and notify her supervisor. I think the proper way to handle this would have been to notify the supervisor immediatly so my concerns could be relayed directly to the supervisor. As a concierge I recomend hotels to guest traveling to Arizona. My thoughts of this hotel are in question on how the guest are treated before the 3 pm check in time.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

This facility is fairly new, attractive, and in good repair. BUT...

The most unfriendly staff I think I've ever seen. I asked for an early check-in and was refused (even though, judging by the parking lot, the property was practically empty). We had to beg for an audience with a server in the buffet to get beverages. Even the player's club staff was unfriendly. Every place I looked there were employees talking among themselves (not doing their jobs or talking to guests).

To be fair, the room was nice, clean, and quiet, all of which are important. Free wi-fi, which is also important. Although I didn't use the pool, it looked spectacular. If they would just get decent staff, this place would have it all.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rjhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winterhaven
7.2 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
7.4 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
7.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
899 reviews
7.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quechan Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quechan Casino Resort

Address: 525 Algodones Road, P.O. Box 818, Winterhaven, CA 92283
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Winterhaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Winterhaven
Hotel Class:3 star — Quechan Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quechan Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quechan Hotel Winterhaven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing