We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great entertainment and a great price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quechan Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Winterhaven
Yuma
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, great entertainment and a great price.”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Litterally everything was in its place. The staff were all friendly, the food at the Ironwood was great and the band was awesome as well. Plenty to do and the room was under $100. I will go back. The only downside is they allow smoking in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Txwelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    90
    56
    15
    31
See reviews for
66
97
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tucson
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

my wife and i stayed at the resort sept 8 ,2010 for one night , what unfriendly people at the front desk and also the hotel operators , plus the hotel is really run down already for being so new, the rooms were not very clean, the a/c did not work , but i admit the maintance crew came right up and put a new one in with in minutes, but the front desk was very nasty about getting some one to come. the fitness center the tv did not work , missing parts on equipment, since the indian tribe took back the resort it has gone down hill as far as cleanliness and politeness towards customers, we went there a lot when it first opened , what a differance. only good thing was the food, but we will not traval 3 1/2 hours to go there again,

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kenneth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Winterhaven hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Of course middle of the week is best for the pool....less crowded...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wheelsup45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
us
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Hotel and amenities were very good for the area. It is not Las Vegas, but it is away from all the noise and hustle and bustle of city life. Enclosed casino and dining variety above average and gives good variety. Good fun gambling good music and food and leave the phone/bb/pc in the room and enjoy the nice pool and sunshine. Rooms are clean and nice, but not large. Will def. be back to relax!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chucky22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Great customer service. Delicious food. Nicely appointed rooms. Yummy cocktails. Will be back soon!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ntm138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

My husband and I live in San Diego and drive to Yuma once a month. We always stay at the Q. . .indeed, the customer service at the front desk can sometimes be daunting (rude, not helpful, no flexibility). We always attempt to be gracious since to do otherwise simply gets you nowhere. The rooms are adequate. . .the wireless internet for free is a real perk! The "deli" has good food for a great price. . .skip the buffet. . .we have tried it twice and it didn't get any better the second time.

We love the Q. . .not so much become of the staff but because of the facility. It's a reasonable option to driving to Vegas.

Room Tip: Get a Q Card and don't reserve online. Make sure you have a reservation # since the front desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lanit50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

After driving for 3 hours from Phoenix to meet family from San Diego, we made the seemingly horrific error of arriving a little earlier than the check in time of 3 pm. After standing at the front desk for 5 minutes, a snotty lady finally asked; "are you guys trying to check in?" Of course with as much attitude as she could possibly muster. Then after her hasty and rude explanation; basically informing us of how stupid and rude we were for asking for a earlier check in, we let it go and looked forward to a fun family birthday weekend. Coincidentally that was a good example of the customer service exhibited in the hotel and casino. With a few exceptions, the whole staff acted either indifferent to the patrons or annoyed at their requests. It was very difficult to get a drink anywhere including the bar, the casino floor, and the pool. Speaking of the pool; there was actually a 'floater' incient while we were there. Which is not the hotels fault, but gives you a pretty good idea of the quality of the patrons. The crack security team acted like a bunch of adolescent boys on a power trip. The dealers pool tips, so there was not very much of an attempt at personal service. All in all the customer experience was pretty shabby. It's a shame too, because the place has a lot of potential. The rooms were pretty nice for price and the pool was spacious and somewhat unique. The restaurant had good food and was reasonably priced. WIth any luck there will be a management change or complete staff overhaul and this place can be a good weekend getaway destination.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sammie555_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winterhaven
7.2 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
7.5 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hacienda Los Algodones
Hacienda Los Algodones
#1 of 2 in Los Algodones
148 reviews
7.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
7.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quechan Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quechan Casino Resort

Property: Quechan Casino Resort
Address: 525 Algodones Road, P.O. Box 818, Winterhaven, CA 92283
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Winterhaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Winterhaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quechan Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quechan Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quechan Hotel Winterhaven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing