We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Windsor Winter WINELand Weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful Windsor Winter WINELand Weekend!”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We spend a wonderful weekend at the Holiday Inn Express in Windsor for Winter WINELand. The hotel was centrally located to wineries in Dry Creek Valley and the Russian River Valley and was an easy drive from the San Francisco airport. The room was very clean and comfortable and the housekeeping staff did a wonderful job each day. The was a very nice breakfast with multiple food options and really yummy coffee. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and punctual. We will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PalmettoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Good coffee is required at our location or the manager (me) would end up sleep walking through half the day. While some staff might argue this would effect a slight improvement of performance that's simply not true. I need good coffee to get me going! So, I figure there's a chance you might need that too!

Hey, and thanks for remembering the Housekeeping staff in your comments. There are few employees anywhere that have a harder job. We are very fortunate at our location to have a team of ladies with so much heart. Again, much appreciation... thank you so much for that recognition!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    88
    34
    15
    7
See reviews for
38
101
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Whitesburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

If you are visiting Sonoma County this is the best place to stay. The staff makes this place special. The attention to detail is exceptional. My wife and I spent two nights. At the entrance to the hotel is a child's hand prints in the concrete with name and date. For us this became emblematic of the approach of the hotel staff...hospitable, friendly, and open. We arrived on my wife's birthday and I had informed the staff by email prior to our arrival. I hoped for a cupcake and a balloon. When we arrived at our room the desk area was surrounded and covered with balloons, glitter, steamers, a dozen cupcakes and a personal card to my wife...a wonderful end to the great day and beginning to our stay. The breakfast was a basic Holiday Inn Express breakfast (with their bonus specialty coffee machine). Never was there an empty food container. When anything was low, the breakfast hostess would bring fresh items to replenish. You could go down to the desk and get additional complimentary water. At all times the staff, from the those doing maid service, to the breakfast hostess, to the desk staff, went out of their way to make sure guests felt that they were welcome and appreciated. To our friends who travel to wine country we will suggest they stay here. You will not get better or friendlier service anywhere. To rework a Bill Clinton phrase,"It's the staff stupid".

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling_Bill_30118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Not your typical Holiday Inn Express. Hospitality taken up a notch or two. Wonderful attention to both the big and little details... Iced lemon/lime water in each floor, refreshed daily, complimentary bottled water in the rooms and a towel animals decorating the bathroom! The rooms were well appointed and maintained. There was even a wine tasting in the lobby sponsored by a wonderful small local winery when we checked in. Great location with easy access to the wine country.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerBill2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I stayed at Holiday Inn Express for two weeks, Christmas holiday with my grandson. It is reasonably priced, good breakfast, great hot tub, staff was terrific, wine tasting on Friday night, very comfortable beds. Convenient and clean with nice extras. Lemon water and fresh fruit bowls scattered around hotel for everyones convenience; fresh bottled water brought to room each day with additional anytime you needed it. Couldn't have asked for a nicer stay.

Room Tip: Rooms away from freeway are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills
Level Contributor
164 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The Holiday Inn Express Windsor is a nice clean hotel in a convenient location, reasonably priced for the area. It's within walking distance of some good restaurants. Good breakfast, comfortable rooms, friendly staff. We will return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanJElDoradoHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Windsor. I have friends who live close by and we stayed 1 night there. We got their early and they checked us right in. Good service! The rooms were nice, comfortable and clean! Breakfast was good and the cinnamon rolls to die for. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trvlgrl0928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Driving north from San Francisco we usually focus on the known cities to stay, ie, Santa Rosa, Calistoga, Healdsburg, Yountville, etc.. Stopped this trip in Windsor and what a pleasant surprise. The Holiday Inn Express located near the freeway, new, friendly, and the staff was extremely knowledgeable about the local area. Within a few blocks walking distance were several excellent restaurants all in a relatively new constructed commercial zone which was quiet, safe, and inviting. Can not recommend this location and hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1oldmanriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
6.6 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
569 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,281 reviews
4.5 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County

Property: Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County
Address: 8865 Conde Ln, Windsor, CA 95492-8912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful Windsor Holiday Inn Express Hotel is located in the heart of Sonoma County Wine Country, nestled between Healdsburg and Santa Rosa. Leisure travelers will enjoy access to over 100 wine tasting rooms in the Russian River, Dry Creek and Alexander Valley, including world famous Rodney Strong, Kendall Jackson or the local favorites of Segeshio or Bella. It is just a short drive to view the stunning trees at Armstrong Redwoods, or capture the breathtaking Sonoma Coast. Our hotel is close to additional attractions including Safari West, Wells Fargo Center of Performing Arts, and Charles Schulz Museum, home to the 'Peanuts' gang. Our location is walking distance to the charming Windsor Town Green. Many enjoyable dining choices, boutique shopping, coffee shops and a variety of events on the Town Green such as the Farmers Market, summer concerts and family fun. Business travelers appreciate our comfortable and convenient location in proximity to the Santa Rosa Airport Business Park and Windsor Business Park. Corporate rates are available to our business travelers. We welcome federal and state government employees. The hotel offers a 24-hour business center. While lodging in our Windsor hotel guests will enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast, free wireless Internet, fitness center, indoor jacuzzi and sauna, outdoor heated pool. We look forward to having you stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County Hotel Windsor
Holiday Inn Windsor
Windsor Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing