We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family”
Review of Omellete Express

Omellete Express
Ranked #3 of 57 Restaurants in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Windsor, California
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We don't eat breakfast out often, but when we do, we go to Omellete Express. Best breakfast place in windsor. Family owned. Everything is wonderful.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaMama0926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    29
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 6 Contributor
517 reviews
343 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast - there was a wait but it moved quickly”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had breakfast here late on a Sunday morning - which we would expect is there busiest day. We were told 5 to 10 minutes for a table and were seated well within that time. The restaurant is deceptively big - we couldn't tell from the outside. The portions are all very large - and there is no additional charge for egg whites. There are many choices for omelet ingredients an they are all fresh. The only downer was that the coffee was so-so. But we will be back the next time we are passing through.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_a_lot4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“You get a lot of quality food”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The omlette includes a side order of country potatoes & a large piece of homemade sourdough bread (white or wheat). 1 order is enough to share between 2 ppl. The ingredients are fresh & plentiful. Service was quick & attentive, an excellent value.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, California
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“One of my favorites...”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I've frequented both the Old Railroad Square and Windsor locations for years. It's consistently good, with friendly staff.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank katyscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fresh quality food not a typical diner”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

If you are looking for an omlette with fresh herbs and good quality brewed cofffee you have found your place. Portions are huge too yoou can definitely split a meal. Lots of organic products and great service. Cute little town with shops and restaurants around here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelerwithpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omellete Express also viewed

Windsor, Sonoma County
 
Windsor, Sonoma County
Windsor, Sonoma County
 

Been to Omellete Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing