We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Be sure and call Da Vine Wine Tours

Denise was awesome from before the trip ever started. She communicated clearly and there were no... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Cena R
,
Kearney, Missouri
Awesome experience

Denise took care of everything for our day touring the wine country. She selected the wineries... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Kerry C
Read all 79 reviews
  
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
79
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews picnic lunch her husband rental car beautiful countryside sonoma area annual trip great pictures an excellent experience the owner denise driver napa knowledge suggestions wine tasting preference
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 79 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Denise was awesome from before the trip ever started. She communicated clearly and there were no surprises. She picked us up on time and delivered us to 4 great wineries. We stopped by a great grocery store called Big John's where we purchased some awesome sandwiches. Denise purchased some potato chips that we referred to as crack since they were so good and addictive. While we were at a winery completing a wine tasting, she was setting up a lunch for us, complete with her chips, olives, cheese and crackers and our sandwiches. Denise took excellent care of us and I would highly recommend her. Thanks so much Denise!!

Thank Cena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Denise took care of everything for our day touring the wine country. She selected the wineries based on the types of wines we enjoy. She planned our picnic lunch and brought some extra goodies along. She took us to some of the smaller wineries that had excellent wines and great people. After our last wine tasting she took us to see the Redwoods at Armstrong Wood. She wanted to make sure we got to see them on this trip. t was truly a fun relaxing day. I would highly recommend this service.

Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

These guys are the best! So personable and also great at giving history and suggestions and showing you little spots you may not have heard about before. They drive your car and come to you. I would never do the limo tour again, now that we know about Da Vine Wine Tours!

Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

This was our second visit to Sonoma and our first time touring with Da Vine Tours. We spent 2 days having Denise drive us around the beautiful countryside tasting amazing wine. We asked for a few places that we'd been before and some new suggestions. We were happy with all of the places! She also organized picnic lunches for us each day bringing many little treats for us. It was an excellent experience!

Thank Hallie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

Four of us toured with Denise in our own rental car Denise customized our experience based on our preferences and was completely on target. Her connections with the various wineries enhanced our experience and tastings. She was very knowledgeable of the area and wine. Her presence was in the background unless she was arranging things for us or the several occasions we asked her to join us.

Thank BobW1859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018

This is our second time with Denise. The entire day was seamless. They have excellent communication, safe and comfortable driving and have all the little extras like snacks, water, opening the doors. They are so thoughtful and friendly. Besides the excellent service, they know Sonoma wine country and brought us to wineries that were small producers with excellent tastings that we would never have seen anywhere else. We loved our experience so much, I wish we could do it every weekend! Just fabulous.

Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DVWT, Owner at Da Vine Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Thanks so much Scott, it was great to see you again. Dennis enjoyed meeting you and showing you all around wine country, again! We would love it you could do it every weekend! That would be fabulous!

We are so happy that you had a great time and found some great wines to enjoy. We can’t wait til you come back and we’ll find some more special places for you to visit!

Cheers!
Denise and Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

Can’t thank Denise enough for getting the 8 of us through Passport weekend safely. She is so fun, thoughtful (brought us water and her delicious almonds). She recommended a couple of great wineries. She was part of our group as far as we were concerned. If you want her for next year’s passport, sorry we already booked her!!!!
Her husband, Dennis, drove us 6 years ago. It was such a great experience with him, we’ve kept their card all these years and knew we would use them again.
I highly recommend Davine Wine Tours.

Thank ChrisKlaich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DVWT, Owner at Da Vine Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Thanks so much Chris! So glad you came back. It was so great to meet all of you, what a fun bunch! :) I will try to arrange warmer weather for you next year. Passport is such a great event.

Cheers!
Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

We came out to the Sonoma area for the first time feeling overwhelmed by the number of wineries and choices of things to do. Denise was a saving grace to our trip. She picked us up at our B&B in Healdsburg. She asked us a couple of questions about the type of wine we enjoy. She arranged the winery visits for us and knows the roads and the area like the back of her hand. She overheard my husband mention that he’d like to see some redwoods while we were out this way and boom! We had a picnic lunch in the Armstrong redwood forest. It was such a magical day. I would highly recommend her services. Worth every penny.

Thank NBW77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DVWT, Owner at Da Vine Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018

Thanks so much! It was such a great day! We didn’t visit a lot of wineries but Northern Sonoma County is so beautiful and Armstrong Woods is magical and soothing to the soul. I love to take my guest to visit there.

So glad that you liked the wineries and joined a wine club! J Rickards makes a sparkling wine too! Don’t know if they told you about that one.

Enjoy the rest of your getaway! Thanks again and hope you will come back again some day!

Cheers!
Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2018

Denise takes all the worry out of touring wine country. We spent three days with her & it was worth every penny. She recommended wineries to visit along with coordinating picnic lunches & adding her special touches to each day with tasty treats such as homemade hummus, regional cheeses, and a delicious almond recipe. We also expressed interest in craft beers so she included a couple of breweries & a cider pub in our agenda. We learned quickly to trust her recommendations both in regards to quality wines & dealing with friendly winery/vineyard owners & staff. We couldn't help but to join a number of wine clubs. Denise also provided good input for our off days with great restaurant & road trip suggestions. We'll be back & we'll be calling Denise again.

1  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DVWT, Owner at Da Vine Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Thanks so much for the great review! It was a lovely 3 days, you really lucked out on the weather last week! I don't think it could have been any nicer. It was so nice to meet you and Rick and share our amazing Sonoma wine country with you. I hope you had a great time at the coast and Armstrong Woods. I know you will love the wines from your new clubs! I hope you will come back and visit again in the future!

Cheers!
'Til we meet again!

Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

Denise is more than a driver and tour guide … she is truly a gem! From the homemade chocolate-dipped grapes to the local farmers strawberries she brought to enhance our wine tasting experience, Denise adds the special touches that make a wine country experience unforgettable! She knows the “best kept secrets” all over wine country … those wineries that are off the beaten path, but have the most delicious wine and spectacular views! Tell her the types of wines you enjoy and she will create an itinerary accordingly … let her plan your next tour and you will not be disappointed!

1  Thank fixty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews