We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little bar... but LOUD!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Patterson's Pub & Grill

Patterson's Pub & Grill
Ranked #32 of 57 Restaurants in Windsor
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Windsor, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice little bar... but LOUD!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Nice little local bar. Drinks and food are typical pub fare, and are reasonably priced. Food is usually pretty good, sometimes great, other times just ok. Bartenders are pretty nice and fun. Most of the waitresses are super friendly and fun (Kendal is awesome!!!). The worst thing about the bar is that it is VERY LOUD! Even when there are only a few people in there, the sound just bounces off everything and is super noisy. When it gets busy, you almost have to yell at the person next to you just so they can hear what you are saying. I know, it's a bar, it's supposed to be loud... but this place is CRAZY LOUD!!!!! Another complaint is that they have removed Coors Light, one of the top 2 most popular beers, from their taps. We heard from some people that know the owner, and he apparently has an issue with one of the suppliers, and the other supplier is giving him a good deal on their products. However, why would you remove one of the top 2 sellers from your bar? Yeah, they have bottles, but it's just not the same. And it doesn't make any sense (customer-wise or business-wise). And lastly, they are only open til 11 pm during the week, and midnight on Friday and Saturday. This is due to the residences which are on the 2nd and 3rd stories above the businesses. It was a condition of them putting a bar in that they wouldn't be open til 2 am like most bars. So, it turns out to be a good place to start your night, but then if you wanna keep partying, you have to go elsewhere. Kind of a bummer.

So overall, other than a few complaints, a good, fun place to come eat and drink. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tcdckc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    25
    18
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to come down to!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

This is an awesome place if your in Fulton, Windsor , Healdsburg, or even Santa Rosa it's worth the trip! The waiting is good, I recommend the pulled pork sand which is is sooo goood!!! So make the trip, it's worth it!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Seamus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloverdale, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Reuben around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stop by Patterson's for lunch at least once a month. Cottage fries, a reuben. a Guiness and I'm happy. Good service, friendly neighborhood pub.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank rebecca c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Come here for something other than food/drinks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Geez, if you're a business consultant with no idea you're in the middle of Wine Country, and you frequent Irish-themed pubs, then this place might fill the need.
I found the menu selections, food, and drinks so utterly generic and downright mediocre in execution, I swore not to come here of my own accord.
Don't get me wrong, if someone else loves this place and I'm interested in the company, I have no issues heading here for drinks and talks.
But just know you'll remember the company, while the place/food/service will likely be in the forgettable category.
Otherwise clean place with nice seating, indirect lighting, and TV's positioned so your neck doesn't suffer much.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We visited here while on vacation. It is VERY loud, but it is mainly a bar. The service was a little on the slow side, but they only had two waitresses working that night. The food that we had there was excellent...wings & for entree, we both had the fish and chips, which was very good. We'd definitely go back there if we are in the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GiGi-in-GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patterson's Pub & Grill also viewed

Windsor, Sonoma County
 
Windsor, Sonoma County
Windsor, Sonoma County
 
Windsor, Sonoma County
 

Been to Patterson's Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing