We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, clean hotel with friendly staff in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 9, 2010

Stayed here in late November 2010 while visiting the Russian River and Sonoma wineries which are within easy driving distance. The rooms are quite, very clean and comfortable and the staff friendly. A reasonable breakfast was also included in the room price. While Windsor doesn't have the charm and history of Sonoma, it is a good base for visiting vineyards.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJackson44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (860)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

816 - 822 of 860 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2010

I was looking for a hotel in the St. Helena area to have a weekend get-away, but most were close to $300 and needed a two-night stay. Desperately, I went to Expedia to check and found Hampton Inn in Windsor. It's very close to Guernville and most importantly, the lovely town of Healdsburg. The one-night stay was $203 wth tax and would have been more without Expedia. The room was very simple, but clean and cozy overlooking the pool. But, I discovered they had feathered pillows and the bed was very comfortable. I was able to accomplish my much needed sleep and woke up refreshed with a hearty appetite for the full complimentary breakfast. The staff was very helpful and friendly. My one disappointment was that as Hilton Honors member, I could not add points because I went through Expedia.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2010

Thanks for your kind assessment. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! Just a word of clarification - our guests who book through Expedia are availed of Expedia's fine travel rewards program and able to earn free stays through their program. Obviously you can't expect to earn rewards points through Hilton as well. Now that "high season" is over, consider returning at our now more-affordable rates. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Enjoyed a pleasant couple of nights at the Windsor Hotel while visiting my Great Aunt in nearby Healdsburg. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff, especially when we checked in, was very professional and made us feel very welcome. We will definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LenRivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2010

Thanks for staying with us. We love our local neighbors and guest family. Hurry back! Your Great Aunt and accommodations are waiting! ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

We were very pleased with our stay at the Hampton in Windsor. We are extremely into clean when we stay at hotels. (little touch of germ phobia I guess). Our king room and bathroom were spotless, as well as the hotel kitchen/dining area, laundry, hallways, computer/office site, the pool and jacuzzi.The hotel provides a hot breakfast ie eggs - different omelets, freshly made waffles, and so many choices of different breakfast/brunch items, there was something to please everyone all ages, and it was delicious. 3 different Fresh Coffee/teas avail 24/7. Flavored Ice water( Mint, Citrus Fruit, or cucumber was available in afternoon, very refreshing. Fresh fruit available 24/7.Shopping,lots of different restaurants, cafes, grocery,and a spa all within easy walk (next to hotel or across street). The hotel is convenient to 101, but our room was very quiet/peaceful. This location made it easy to get to sites ie: ocean, russian river,Armstrong redwoods,vineyards, and easy access to Santa Rosa or SanFran. We walked over to the Windsor town green and felt very safe or rent bikes at hotel. This hotels' staff is in tune with hospitality, and go the extra mile to make sure guests have a Great stay, Especially manager, Patrick Voight.
Our one regret is we did not book the first part of our vacation at this Hampton. Go Hampton!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventureHwy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2010

I'm glad that you had a wonderful stay. We can never hear that too much! I'll let Pat know of your kind words - I'm sure it will make his day. Hurry back, the waffle griddle is waiting for you to fill it with fresh batter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

The Hampton Inn in Windsor, CA was wonderful. We used the hotel as our base for our wine tasting trip. It was very convenient to lots of wineries in the area. We could hop on and off the freeway and visit many different wine areas. Our room was hugh, clean, quiet and decorated very nicely. There was even a large, flat screen TV in the room. The breakfast was one of the best we have ever had at a hotel where breakfast is included. And the breakfast room was big enough to easily hold everyone. Internet was available for us to easily plan our winery trips. The fitness center had the same brand of equipment as our gym at home. There was lots of close by restaurants to choose from for dinner. This Hampton Inn was a great choice!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrelandLouisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2010

Thanks for visiting us and the Wine Country. We hope that your trip was memorable and that you hurry back. We have wine-related events here year-round and this is the perfect place to launch your wine tasting adventures from!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

We were very pleased. The rooms were spacious and luxurious, the staff was helpful and the breakfast was fine. All in all, a good hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nuritnov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2010

We always love our international visitors! Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites. We're working on what we can improve for your next trip! Come see what we come up with. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

The hotel is right off Hwy. 101 and located right in the middle of the Russian River wine so the location is excellent. The front desk staff is friendly, knowledgeable and very competent.
The breakfast provided is very good and they even provide a breakfast bag for those who are running late containing a muffin, apple, water and breakfast bar.

Rooms are spacious and clean. Beds comfy. Towels are plush. The amenities are just average and it would be nice to have a real coffee cup but for the price of the room it'll do.

The only downside (to me) is that Applebee's is the on site restaurant/bar. However, we discovered several good restaurants right across the street

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northwestlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2010

Thank you for your kind words. It is truly a pleasure working in this industry when you have such wonderful guests as we do here in the heart of Sonoma's Wine Country! Just a couple of clarifications. We feature eco-friendly single-use coffee and water cups in our guest rooms to ensure a sanitary guest stay. It would be much cheaper actually to have ceramic or glass in our guest rooms, but our individually wrapped cups ensure that no hand other than yours touches each cup and that each is completely clean and germ free! And while we do share a parking lot with Applebee's and it is just steps from the hotel's entry, it is just one of many restaurants within walking distance. While you can certainly explore, you can also let the front desk guide you. Since we all live here in Windsor we know where to eat! Thanks again for the opportunity to serve you! Hurry back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County
6.4 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
580 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,324 reviews
6.2 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 8937 Brooks Rd S, Windsor, CA 95492-7850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: $151 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country hotel is near the Santa Rosa Business Park, which features wine tasting on Friday nights and fresh-baked cookies for Friday and Saturday night check-ins. Other amenities include: free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, complimentary electric car charging station, a multi-lingual staff, fitness room, outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, business center and a comfortable boardroom. Our hotel is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing