We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, clean, and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 17, 2009

We tried to find a decent hotel in the Sonoma Valley for less than $150 per night and had almost given up until we found this one (AAA Rate $116 plus tax). It opened in August 2007 so it is still in good shape. We had the front corner room which worried me at first but in spite of the restaurant next door, we had no noise issues. It was a large room with a king bed complete with a duvet cover that they wash between guests (I am a big fan of this new feature!). The bathroom had a large shower--no tub--which was perfect for us. We enjoyed the free internet access and the hot tub (even though we could see and hear the traffic on Hwy 101). Most mid-priced hotels these days have a refridgerator and microwave but Hampton Inns seem to have avoided this trend. We travel with drinks and snacks so a fridge would have been nice. The "hot breakfast" consisted of sausage patties and warmed toaster waffles. They also offered yogurt, cereal, muffins, "fake" bagels, and mixed fruit (where it all tastes the same). We were not fans of the breakfast but considering the choices we had in Sonoma Valley, we were pleased to find this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lab804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2009

We were glad to have you here with us! We have added 2 "make your own" waffle makers to our breakfast. We think that we're still Sonoma County's best lodging value. We hope that you hurry back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (872)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

854 - 860 of 872 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2009

There were no disappointments with the stay. The staff was nice and friendly. The room was very clean. They served a hot breakfast in the mornings - buffet syle. The hotel is newly built and less than a year old. The swimming pool was a very nice feature and not crowded while we stayed there. There are several restaurants/coffee shops and a supermarket within walking distance from the hotel. There are also restaurants and shops located in downtown Windsor which is about a 10 minute drive from the hotel. A very cute area to walk around in.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank LittleCaesar88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2009

Stayed one night - with my Labrador Barney. The staff is very friendly. The hotel was packed with soccer teams.
The rooms were very clean and neat. Linen was not too great - muslin maybe.
Breakfast buffet was ok - not great. Cereal, bread, coffee, not a great selection of fresh fruit.
Location - perfect.
The strip mall across the street has two grocery stores.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grubino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

We stayed here one night on our tour of the Russian River Valley. The staff was so helpful and provided us with good information about the wineries, as several were in the wine industry.
We loved the beds, the spacious bathrooms, the breakfast, and its location to the wineries.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wagamamawonderings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2009

We stayed here the night before a soccer playdate in Windsor. Like other Hampton Inns we've visited, this hotel has comfortable rooms, great beds and a really nice (in this case outdoor) pool area.

Our room happened to be a handicap-accessible room on the second floor - it was huge and had plenty of space. The breakfast was nice, although the english muffin-cheese-bacon combo was a little unusual.

The hotel handled a heavy load of soccer families the evening we were there and they did a great job. The hotel is a little pricey, but I think that reflects the cost of staying in Sonoma.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

We brought our dog with us for a spur of the moment trip to Sonoma, and got this reservation quite luckily for a very good price on a last minute request. As almost all Hamptons I've stayed at, this delivered the same formula - clean, nice room, good bed, nice bathroom, wireless access, flatscreen TV and kitchenette, continental breakfast - all at a reasonable price. The staff was generally helpful and friendly.
Not everything was perfect though. The food at the breakfast was a little less than thrilling. Plus the location is a bit odd, off in a business center and not the easiest place to find one's way into and out of. But you can see their sign from the freeway, so it isn't that inaccessible.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMillerLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2009

My husband and I stopped at the Windsor Hampton Inn at the end of a long trip from Orange County to Humboldt County. What a great place to stop, great location, walking distance to restaurants. We opted for the King Suite...marvelous! Third floor with big windows and nice Sonoma County view. VERY comfortable bed and big flat screen TV. A wonderful way to end our trip. The service was very friendly and accommodating and the breakfast bar had everything you need. Top notch, we will be back!

Denise and Jim

2  Thank RedwoodRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
6.4 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
588 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,338 reviews
13.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 8937 Brooks Rd S, Windsor, CA 95492-7850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: $136 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country hotel is near the Santa Rosa Business Park, which features wine tasting on Friday nights and fresh-baked cookies for Friday and Saturday night check-ins. Other amenities include: free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, complimentary electric car charging station, a multi-lingual staff, fitness room, outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, business center and a comfortable boardroom. Our hotel is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing