We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel (If don't stay on 1st floor)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel (If don't stay on 1st floor)”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Hotel was clean and well taken care of. Arrived on a Friday night and were greeted with wine tasting &complimentary cookies for the kids - Breakfast was decent. Saturday was a different story. We were on the first floor. The people that had the room above us obviously had no intentions of sleeping. Every footstep, laughing etc. could be heard as if it were in your room. I am a heavy sleeper and even I became annoyed at 1am, 2am 3am etc. We fell asleep agitated from sheer exhaustion, not because they ever stopped whatever it was they were doing up there. I would have marked the hotel higher but based on the poor sound isolation you are gambling in hopes you don't get rowdy neighbors. Didn't have a noise issue with adjacent rooms, but definitely heard every last thing from above.

Room Tip: Avoid 1st floor due to noise issues from above
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparkyclark101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
I’m sorry that you didn't have a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about your neighbors in the room above. We’re disappointed you didn’t receive the sleep you deserved. Did you call the front desk to report the issue? We have a no-tolerance noise and disturbance policy and should have been able to address the noise for you. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    244
    49
    16
    12
See reviews for
253
290
35
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is our second stay at this Hampton. The quality of the accommodations, the staff, and the location can't be beat. Also, nearby are grocery stores, restaurants, etc. The town of Windsor and the surrounding areas offer amazing variety.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cora E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your return stay! We love seeing our guests return year after year. Please contact me directly if there's anything I can ever do to make any upcoming stay more enjoyable! Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed here for Passport weekend. Location very convenient and price seemed adequate. Great breakfast choices. Bed was comfortable and room clean. Staff was courteous and friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
So glad that you enjoyed your stay. It's such a fun weekend and actually books up months in advance! We hope to see you again next year! Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014

front desk customer service is not really helpful, and they gave me misinformation regarding amenities in hotel. Very slow checkin process, I had to wait almost half hour to be checked in, which is ridiculous. I have talk from my room with customer service rep regarding local amenities like restorans and places to eat, and guy quite honestly did not know where I could I go to eat...:-)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ismar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to review the hotel. Passport weekend is such a great event with so many things happening in town. I hope you enjoyed it. I do not have a gentleman at the front desk and our staff would certainly have recommendations for you for dining options. Perhaps you can contact us to let us know more about your particular concern! Thanks again and we hope you come back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, CT USA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

From the friendly and accommodating personalities of all front desk staff (always with a smile, so important in this lifetime), the location just off the highway nearby a plaza with Peets Coffee, grocery store, restaraunts, and more, the Hampton Inn offers a complimentary hot and cold breakfast, very clean rooms and convenience to the Dry Creek and nearby Sonoma area vineyards. Just a ten minute ride up 101 is Healdsburg, a town with so much to offer as a walking destination, tasting rooms around the town green, lovely foodie places and boutiques.
The Hampton Inn makes up to-go breakfast bags, left on the counter by 0600. We had to be at the Sonoma50 well before that, and after a quick mention of it, they graciously had ours ready by 0500. "Not a problem!" The pool and hot tub are well kept and even offer a handicap lift/seat for those unable to get in and out ourselves.
The only fault is the lack of sufficient sound proofing between rooms; we had a noisy headboard on one side, a couple of small children on the other; yet is there a hotel out there which has been built with the preferred acoustics? I haven't found it yet.
This hotel is located in a lovely area of shops and residential areas and what looked like a lovely trailed well-visited walking and equestrian park up the road about 2 miles. I would book the hampton Inn and Suites again in a heartbeat, and certainly hope to visit Sonoma again to do so!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLGale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thanks for your thorough and honest assessment. It definitely helps other travelers decide where to stay. We sure hope you'll be back. We love to see our returning guests - they're like family to us! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Everything about the hotel met our expectations. Nothing exceptional, but no problems either. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others. It's too bad the suites aren't actually two separate rooms like in other Hamptons, but it worked.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank wineguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thanks for staying with us! You're right about our suites - they are truly Studio Suites as they are called. For people wanting a second room, we do have a few suites with connecting bedrooms that might work for you. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napa, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Great bed. Great pool. Nice pool towels. Poor hot tub, the jets are low and weak. Good breakfast, but the hot food gets old after a couple days. Good coffee. Close to all shopping, and highway Good parking area that was clean and felt safe. Good staff kept the place clean, and the breakfast gal was on top of her game.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us and for your thorough review. I will definitely look into the spa jets! We sure hope to see you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
6.4 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
6.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
578 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Address: 8937 Brooks Rd S, Windsor, CA 95492-7850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country hotel is near the Santa Rosa Business Park, which features wine tasting on Friday nights and fresh-baked cookies for Friday and Saturday night check-ins. Other amenities include: free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, complimentary electric car charging station, a multi-lingual staff, fitness room, outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, business center and a comfortable boardroom. Our hotel is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing