We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
seattle
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lodging”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

It's been a pleasant visit. It's clean, consistently good breakfasts, quiet, very convenient to wine tasting, and the staff have been helpful. The only complaint would be uncomfortable beds/ pillows, but that may be just for us. Other than that, very nice. They also have a well equipped gym that I enjoyed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tillyseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay! Beds are so funny - most people think that our beds are just right, but every once in a while we get the "Goldilocks Effect" with some thinking they are too hard and other that they are too soft. I guess that it has to do with your own bed at home to some degree. Still, I hope you were able to rest well while you were here. We love to hear from guests who were really able to relax while in the wine country. We hope you hurry back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    230
    47
    15
    12
See reviews for
231
277
35
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, CA
Level Contributor
340 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This was our second time staying at this property. We would stay there again. My only complaints are that the heater and refrigerator are noisy. If you're a light sleeper, that's not good.

There are many restaurants, a CVS, and a bank ATM within walking distance.

Green Features: I think they've gone overboard with their ads on the inside of the elevator doors. Those ads have nothing to do with the motel.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamaica_Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thanks for staying with us! The elevator displays have nothing to do with the hotel but are there to remind us all of the little important things in life as we're traveling. Our goal is to be an extension of your life and values as you travel. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Highly recommend this hotel - even though it's close to Hwy. 101, noise is not an issue at all. Good access to all area amenities and the highway. Very nice complimentary breakfast with everything you could want! Rooms are nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 270margiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
So glad to have you with us! Truly we have the best guests in the world. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed at this property for a number of years for business and pleasure, short walk to Johnny Garlic's and Starbucks in the morning but it has gotten a little too expensive for a Hampton. I would expect to pay this much for a bed and breakfast with personal service, but not a Hampton with heat and serve breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Travis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us. We always love new guests but our returning guests just make the hotel feel like home to those of us who work here! You are right that prices in the wine country and indeed in the whole state are rising every year! However, we pride ourselves in being on top of our competitor's prices and work hard to ensure that we are the best value in the Healdsburg/Windsor area! I'm glad that you found that to be true and returned to stay here. We will do our best to continue to hold that position - no matter what prices do in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This hotel was outstanding and better than I had anticipated. The quality of service and the location to all things in "Wine Country" were exceptional. The staff was very friendly and available to help! Would highly recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeanine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thanks for your recommendation! We work hard to ensure that our staff welcome everyone like family. I'm glad you felt that and hope that you hurry back. There's much more to discover in Wine Country!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymarket, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2014

The hotel is nice and conveniently located. The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were average for a Hampton Inn. Cleanliness was also average. The breakfast buffet is typical Hampton Inn, if you've had one anywhere they are all pretty much the same. The workout facility is small with two treadmills, an eliptical and a bike plus a few weights. If I return to the area I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We hope that you hurry back. We've got enhancements in store and are always working to ensure that we have the best staff in Wine Country!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
175 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Newer style Hampton. 5 years old but seemed much newer. We had very nice stay here using Hilton Points. Got a larger corner room upgrade-thanks! Quiet, well appointed with normal Hampton features. Staff was very personable and as accommodating. Would stay here again.

Applebees across the parking lot and many other restaurants nearby in Santa Rosa (3 miles).

Check TA for reviews..

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vgroten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thanks so much for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love our guests and hope that you hurry back. We'll be working on ways to improve our facilities and service levels to give you even more value next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
570 reviews
6.2 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
9.2 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Address: 8937 Brooks Road South, Windsor, CA 95492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country hotel is near the Santa Rosa Business Park, which features wine tasting on Friday nights and fresh-baked cookies for Friday and Saturday night check-ins. Other amenities include: free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, complimentary electric car charging station, a multi-lingual staff, fitness room, outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, business center and a comfortable boardroom. Our hotel is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing