We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Nearby Hotels
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H2 Hotel(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$399
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Healdsburg(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$479
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$473
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Duchamp Healdsburg(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$357
$346
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farmhouse Inn(Forestville)
$745
$445
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$350
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Dry Creek Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$184
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveler rating
571
256
50
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
256
50
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine countrycomplimentary breakfasteasy accesssanta rosathe breakfast areanice pool areaclean roomsconvenient locationnice breakfastoff the highwaygreat place to staycookieswould definitely stay here againvery nice hotelfront desk staffminute driveyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
598 - 603 of 908 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Loved this hotel. Close to everything and the best value in wine country. 2 supermarkets and a CVS pharmacy across the street as well as several restaurants. We were able to be in the redwoods in minutes, the coast within an hour, and vineyards all around us. We will return!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tyler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thanks so much! We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope you hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The hotel was very clean and quiet. Breakfast was sufficient and hot drinks were always available. Very nice for a decent price. Location was convenient - easy to find and close to restaurants. Check in and out was fast and easy. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Happy New Year - and thanks for staying with us! We have great guests and are glad that you were one of them. Hurry back as this is our "value season" where rates are 1/2 to 1/3 of what they are in "high season" with the same levels of service! It's a great time to visit the wine country. Oh and don't forget the coast and the redwoods. So much to see and do! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Great hotel, room was very nice, & comfortable. The staff was friendly & very helpful. Only downside was that the bed was a little hard...even still, we would definitely be willing to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rev. Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. Beds are so subjective - but at least it didn't keep you up at night. We have lots of changes in store in 2014, even though we're only 5 years old. We hope you hurry back to experience them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

This Hampton follows the trend of small town Hamptons doing an exceptional job. The desk staff are amazingly friendly and engaging.

I left my phone on the counter, and had a very kind check in call a few minutes after getting into the room checking that it was mine.

The lobby and breakfast area are large and comfortable.

Depending on your local agenda, this could be a great option. Windsor is small, but the town square is actually quite charming.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel, and thanks so much for staying with us. We always like to hear that our guests had a good stay! Some improvements on the way in the next 6 months, so we hope you hurry back to experience them! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Staff very nice & helpful....Great location, about midway in Sonoma wine county. Easy access from Hwy 101,Applebys in parking lot. Small shopping center across the street w/grocery store, several chain restaurants. We did some wine tasting, Sonoma is more laid back than the Vegas-type speed of Napa, very pleasant weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cindi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

So good to have you with us! We surely are a much more affordable and as you say "laid back" wine country destination than that other valley to our east. Plus you have the coast just an hour away! We sure hope you hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews