We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 23, 2013

My Holiday Inn Express in Windsor was not available so booked this hotel. It was over $137 a night. Room was quite comfortable with the standard microwave, coffee make and refrigerator. Lobby and eating area were upscale and the fireplace was a nice touch. However, the breakfast was Motel 6 all the way. First day was limp French toast sticks and pale nuked turkey sausage. There was waffles, donuts, fruit loops, pastries - lots of sweet cheap stuff. Fresh cut fruit and oatmeal. Nothing really substantial, no hard boiled eggs. Stale bagels, whole wheat English Muffins and yogurt. Next day was a step up with cheddar cheese omelets and limp sausage patties. All food was unappetizing, if I hadn't brought my own cream cheese (flavored) and hard boiled eggs I would be starting the day not so happy. I probably wouldn't want to stay here again. Though, to be fair, the staff were all very nice and they gave us a great wine tasting packet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christeenmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to list all of the things you liked about the hotel! While "pricey" is a subjective measure, we are more concerned with value in the wine country and hope that you found that we were the best value for the date you stayed with us! In addition to all the wonderful breakfast offerings you mentioned, we do have hard-boiled eggs and 5 flavors of yogurt - including greek and plain. We do not use a microwave for any of our food preparation, and hope that you come back soon to sample our new Hampton breakfast menu that starts this month!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (861)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 861 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

My nieces and I recently visited this Inn while enjoying wine country. On arriving we found that we had been upgraded to s suite. The suite was spacious and very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Inn was conveniently located to many vineyards and we would definitely recommend it to others who would need accomodations in Wine Country

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

So glad that you enjoyed your stay. Whenever we can we do upgrade our guests to larger studio suites. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the extra space! Hurry back - we love our returning guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

If you are going to stay at this hotel, double triple check the minimum night policy and their cancellation policy. I got stuck paying a lot of money for rooms that I did not use. It is a nice hotel but for $250/night, it is only mediocre.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Hayley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

I am sorry that you weren't pleased with your experience at the hotel. It looks like you booked several rooms over a sold-out date and did not cancel them. We do our best to work with guests to ensure that their needs are met, but when we are sold out and hold a room for you then we do have to charge. However, we hope that you give us a chance to "wow" you on your next stay. Please contact me directly and I'd be happy to offer you a complimentary upgrade to a suite! Thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I recently stayed at the Windsor Hampton Inn and was very pleased. The hotel is perfectly situated to tour Sonoma county wineries. The hotel was very clean and the staff were extremely helpful. The breakfast was nothing special, but adequate to get you going. On the 2nd day (and several wine tours later) we wanted to stay close to the hotel for dinner. They recommended Johnny Garlics across the street. They told us if we mentioned we were staying at the hotel we would receive a free appetizer. We did and had a very good dinner. Would definitely stay here next time I'm in wine country.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HLC60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

So glad you were able to stay with us and enjoy the wine country. There's so much to explore and enjoy! You'll be happy to hear that we've upgraded our breakfast experience just a bit more from the make-your-own waffles and crocks of oatmeal, etc. and are hearing great comments form our guests. We hope you hurry back. We'll undoubtedly have a suggestion or 2 for a winery or site that you haven't visited yet! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We had such a pleasant experience, everything was as we hoped, everything worked, room was comfortable, we enjoyed breakfast, the fitness center, the easy access to the highway. Thanks for a great stay!


  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

We love to hear reviews like yours! Thanks for making my day. We hope you hurry back. We enjoyed having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We came back for a second time in 2013, and were not disappointed. It's very convenient to many of the Sonoma Valley wineries, great service, very clean, and a better than average full breakfast in the AM! We'd go back again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RibbitRenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

So glad to have you back! Now that we're in our "value" season, we hope you come back soon at even lower rates! We've also changed our breakfast offerings and hope that you find breakfast even better than before! Thanks again - hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 22, 2013

A little pricey, but very well located, with an excellant and friendly staff. There are several shops within walking distance, and this area is cental to Windsor, which is one of many quaint towns within the Napa/Sonoma winery areas. Recommending Hampton for the BEDS !, the breakfast, and the service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thanks so much for staying with us. The higher-priced season is almost over! Please consider a return visit starting in November when our service is the same but our rates are much lower! I agree with you on the beds, and you'll be interested to know that you can actually purchase them online through Hampton. We are just getting ready to do an order for our staff! Really great beds! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County
6.4 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
581 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,328 reviews
6.2 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 8937 Brooks Rd S, Windsor, CA 95492-7850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: $150 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country hotel is near the Santa Rosa Business Park, which features wine tasting on Friday nights and fresh-baked cookies for Friday and Saturday night check-ins. Other amenities include: free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, complimentary electric car charging station, a multi-lingual staff, fitness room, outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, business center and a comfortable boardroom. Our hotel is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing