We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great property in Windsor CA.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Danville, United States
1 review
“Great property in Windsor CA.”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This Hampton is definitely a cut above the rest. A newer well appointed facility in excellent condition & convient location. Staff was efficient, profession and friendly. One of the fastest check-ins I've ever experienced. Breakfast and dining area was excellent. The reason I rated value lower is not a reflection on the hotel, but that the Sonoma region is very pricey & it was "peak time" during the weekend we stayed. So room prices are high compared to other areas.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us. You are right - our high-season rates are commensurate with the demand for this beautiful destination. However, rates drop significantly November through April! All the same amenities at a much lower value rate! Either way, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    230
    47
    15
    12
See reviews for
231
277
35
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The A/C either froze us out or it was too hot. Other than that, we liked it because it was close to wine country. We were able to walk to the local restaurants versus having to drive somewhere after check in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
AC units are annoying as they cycle on and off to reach the temperature that you set. We'll look at your room to make sure the unit is operating properly though just to be sure! Glad you enjoyed the area. There is so much to see and do - you'll need to plan another trip to get it all in. We hope you stay with us again! We love our repeat guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 21, 2013

A group of us stayed here last week, during my daughter's wedding week and the overall feelign was hat the hotel was excellent in amenities, helpfulness of staff and a very decent brreakfast! Particularly well stocked business center too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
We loved having you here! Thanks for your kind review. We are actually getting a new, enhanced business center within 6 weeks with a touch-screen PC and a Mac! We hope that the selection works for everyone! Thanks again and hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was simply a great hotel, ideally located for the Sonoma Valley area and wine tours. Also close to Windsor town centre which is very nice. The staff at the hotel could not have been more obliging and the hotel, itself, was super.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us. It was a pleasure for all of our staff! We're working on some enhancements including adding new 42" TV's to every king guest room, etc. We hope you hurry back! We'd love to hear your accents and see your lovely smiles again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great hotel, friendly helpful staff. Reasonable rate. Great breakfast every morning including healthy choices. Rooms very clean, comfortable beds with good linens. Would definitely recommend and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cecilia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
So glad to have had you with us! Thanks for your review. So much to do in wine country - we hope you hurry back and we'll give you a list of things you missed this trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My son got stuck in the elevator for an hour. My wife and daughter were very upset. The maintenance staff were very helpful. The management was non existent and rude when finally encountered. We felt the management could of at least shown the concern that several of the guests at the hotel were able to express to our family

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted due to the elevator issue your son experienced, and I have taken your comments to our team to try and prevent this issue from occurring in the future. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area, I hope that you will be our guest again – thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
Level Contributor
842 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

4* Hampton Inn
Windsor, convenient to Santa Rosa & Healdsburg
Part of Hilton chain
Family oriented
Across the street from a grocery story & shopping center & Starbucks; next door to Applebee’s
Nice, clean spacious rooms w/microwaves & mini-fridge & coffee maker
Minus: the mini-fridge was not safely secured
Helpful front desk (i.e. Ali)
Small gym (recumbent bike, treadmill, elliptical, free weights)
Breakfast is included. Eggs, breakfast meat, yogurt, hot/cold cereals, bagels, muffins, pastries, good coffee; more than enough food
Minus: Mixed fruit was depleted
Minus (not the hotel’s fault): Guests letting their small children wander underfoot. Yes, grandparents, the children are cute, but they can get hurt or endanger other guests.

Green Features: good, but need blue recyclable bins in the rooms. liked the use of eco-friendly plates in the breakfast room.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosquete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Well written! Thanks for taking the time to inform your fellow travelers, and thanks for staying with us! Sorry about the depleted cut fruit - I will follow up to ensure that doesn't happen again! We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
570 reviews
6.2 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
9.2 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Address: 8937 Brooks Road South, Windsor, CA 95492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country hotel is near the Santa Rosa Business Park, which features wine tasting on Friday nights and fresh-baked cookies for Friday and Saturday night check-ins. Other amenities include: free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, complimentary electric car charging station, a multi-lingual staff, fitness room, outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, business center and a comfortable boardroom. Our hotel is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing