We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoughtful staff-nicely appointed Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The staff was AWESOME. The hotel is a step above the "normal" Hampton. Beautiful pool, excellent location. We came to town for the Triathalon, and the staff had prepared a "goodie table" of stuff for the Triathaletes...very, very thoughtful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank karlinfmly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Congratulations on your Vineman participation, and thanks for staying with us! We love all of our guests but especially love welcoming our triathletes to town. We hope that you hurry back. We've got lots of enhancements in store for the hotel. The staff, however, will remain as dedicated to our guest's experience as always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (896)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

659 - 665 of 896 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed at Hampton Inn Windsor, Ca this week. I can't say enough about the staff. Courteous and helpful, they seemed happy to be able to help out. They knew the area and had suggestions for things to do, food etc.Our room was a King- it had a couch, coffee table and desk. Super big! Bathroom was small, though.
The hotel is very clean. The outdoor pool was heated and clean. In the morning, 6-10am, is a hot breakfast: eggs, cereal, oatmeal, waffle machine, yogurt, fruit, muffins and pasteries. coffee, tea and hot cocoa. Coffee is available 25/7. At 10am, when breakfast was closing, an employee came to each table and thanked us for having breakfast and to take out time in finishing. Nice.
Hampton Inn is one of our favorite hotels..

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

We love our guests and I'm glad it shows! Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Loved our stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Windsor! Great getaway form the heat of the central valley! Staff and was great and room was clean and fresh. Breakfast has something for everyone...even when dieting. Relaxing by the pool was a highlight. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

We're glad you're planning your return. So much to do and see in nature in addition to our world-class wineries! Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Excellent Hotel. The place is absolutely beautiful. Every employee that my wife and I had contact with was always polite and very helpful. The staff operating the Breakfast area are exceptional.

We quite often search out Hampton Inns when we travel due to the consistent level of exceptional service, cleanliness and extra ameneties offered. This particular location has placed it at the top out of every other location we have visited.

Hotel Manager/Management, you are doing a fine job and the customers do notice.

Room Tip: Book early and get a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricflairnwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay! It's been such wonderful weather and there's so much to do here. We love serving our guests and tend to have the best guests I've ever encountered in my hotel career! I hope that you hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had a very nice two night stay at this hotel. The hotel is very comfortable, the staff were friendly and genuinely helpful, and the condition of the facilities was excellent. The breakfast area is large and inviting, and our room was great. It is also in a nice location close to good restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SalohcinR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thanks for your review. People do love the location with the 2 supermarkets, CVS pharmacy and 10 restaurants across the street within walking distance! Tuesday nights we have a free family movie shown outside on our "Town Green" and Thursday nights we have a live concert with dancing and a farmer's market. Really a fun little town to visit. We hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Clean, fresh room, good comp breakfast - but if you're here to work, be advised that the wi-fi connection is on-and-off unless you're really close to the router, and the hard-wire in the room doesn't help much. Email isn't so noticeable, but if you have to upload/download files of any significant size, it's reeeeaaaalllllly slow.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thanks for staying with us. I'm disturbed by your internet experience. We have just upgraded our internet to 10 Mbps up and down at the hotel - 3 Mbps up and down for each guest. That should be fast enough for most applications. With your input I am having our technicians out to see what's up. Thanks for letting me know! Our goal is 100% satisfaction as you know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed 4 days after a wedding in Bodega Bay, and had a wonderful time. The hotel offered a great value if you stayed for 4 nights or more. The rooms were comfortable & quiet, the complimentary hot and cold breakfast was great and the pool was very relaxing after a long day of touring wineries & other attractions in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MikeyD30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay - we certainly loved having you with us! Thanks for mentioning the breakfast. It's good but may soon be getting even better! The company is looking into additions to the breakfast that will give it some fresh, local flavor. So wait for that announcement soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
6.4 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
5.4 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
504 reviews
13.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 8937 Brooks Rd S, Windsor, CA 95492-7850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: $185 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country hotel is near the Santa Rosa Business Park, which features wine tasting on Friday nights and fresh-baked cookies for Friday and Saturday night check-ins. Other amenities include: free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, complimentary electric car charging station, a multi-lingual staff, fitness room, outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, business center and a comfortable boardroom. Our hotel is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn And Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Hampton Inn Windsor
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing