We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 20, 2013

the room was sooo loud that we could not hear the TV without turning it up to high volume. The problem with this was that when the air conditioner kicked off, the TV was blaring high. We had to endure this the entire night and made for a very unrestful nights sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rodrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

While we haven't heard such a complaint before, I will certainly have my maintenance staff look into the room you stayed in. As I said to you on the phone, I apologize for your inconvenience and was glad to give your points back to you as you requested. Good to stay with a company where you can earn such free stays, and where they will stand behind every stay with a 100% satisfaction guarantee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (896)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

676 - 682 of 896 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

The rooms in Healdsburg were so expensive that this was a good option for this area of Sonoma. The breakfast was better than what you usually get for this type of hotel. A good, clean room and nice pool area. What makes this hotel a cut above was the excellent customer service from the moment we entered the hotel. The front desk staff, groundskeepers, maids everyone who worked there was nice and helpful. Sad to say that makes this place stand out showing how much industry standards have declined.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the 101.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Copperdesk63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay! And thanks for your comments. We do have a great staff - who genuinely enjoy serving our wonderful guests. We hope you hurry back. It's such great weather right now - perfect for exploring redwood forests, vineyards or walks on the beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The king suite we booked was first class accommodations at economy prices. The new Hilton Honors option of using part money and part points worked well for us. Friendly staff provided local dining options and corresponding coupons. Breakfast was standard Hampton fare but money saved here was spent on a winery lunch later in the day. Enjoy Sonoma wine country without busting your budget.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatMaine50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Well said! Thank you. We hope that you hurry back. We have plans to enhance our guest experience and should be launching them soon! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Overall, a nice Hampton Inn - however part of the hotel is located right next to the highway and there can be quite a bit of highway noise in those rooms. The complimentary breakfast and fitness facility was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

When I stayed at this property with my man, I was thinking it would be a good choice because it was centrally located and it was reasonable. Let me tell you, breakfast was so great, the pool area is so nice, and the staff was so accommodating! We were so happy with this property, it was fairly up to date, though not fancy, it was really nice. I would be happy to stay there again, in fact, I may even change my current RSVP in July in Santa Rosa and stay here instead!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smcrawford38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Loved having you here! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We're currently upgrading our landscaping - with more upgrades coming for the pool area! We hope you come back in July and let us know what you think! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel is clean and all of the staff is very friendly. They go out of the way to make sure you are comfortable and feel at home. If you want to sleep in the room is very quiet and the darkening curtain closes completely, no light streaking in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thanks for your kind words. We truly hope that our guests feel comfortable in every way at the hotel. Those wanting to get an early start to their exploration and wine tasting will find breakfast open at 6am, and a breakfast-in-a-bag available to guests who want to leave before that! But for those really wanting to enjoy their vacation mornings, we can make that happen too! We loved having you here! Hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I would highly recommend this Inn. The staff were courteous and extremely helpful.We stayed in a suite with 2 queens and a foldout sofa,very roomy, newly decorated & reasonable. There were also, nearby eateries. It was just a few miles from the Sonoma Cnty Airport an perfectly located for visiting the wineries.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

The studio suites are a great value if you have more than the standard 2 guests traveling with you! Glad you enjoyed it. We added the bathrobes recently in our suites, with plans to enhance other amenities soon! Thanks again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
6.4 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
5.4 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
504 reviews
13.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 8937 Brooks Rd S, Windsor, CA 95492-7850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: $185 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country hotel is near the Santa Rosa Business Park, which features wine tasting on Friday nights and fresh-baked cookies for Friday and Saturday night check-ins. Other amenities include: free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, complimentary electric car charging station, a multi-lingual staff, fitness room, outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, business center and a comfortable boardroom. Our hotel is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing