We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine Country Delight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Gorgeous property. Affordable. Close to world class wineries. Exceptional staff. We had a great stay at the Windsor Hampton Inn. Second time in the past year for us. We were joined by my sis in law and her boyfriend on this stay and they enjoyed a memorable experience, too. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

I honestly couldn't be happier that you and your family enjoyed your stay. That's what we're here for. Enough said - except for thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (896)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

688 - 694 of 896 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

Napa Valley wine couintry and Northern California is an excellent destination in springtime for European travellers. The Hampton Hotel is centrally located and easy to reach which affords ideal point to reach all worthwhile spots like wineries, coastline, mountains and San Francisco. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

We love our European traveling friends and are so glad that you stayed with us! You are so right about this being a great location for day-tripping from. While our 100's of wineries are world-renown, there is so much more. Next time how about zip-lining over the redwoods?! We hope you will come back soon - we'll be looking forward to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here because we had a wedding to attend in the area. We were impressed by it's proximity to the wineries and the cleanliness of the hotel. We also enjoyed the fact that they had a complimentary breakfast and the staff were very helpful. We would definitely stay here again the next time we come back to wine country.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thanks for your review. We find that often weddings bring people to wine country, but once here they find so much that they want to discover that they end up coming back again and again. We hope you do too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at the Windsor Hampton. We enjoyed several days at the pool, the room was comfortable and clean, staff was incredibly cheerful and helpful, and the complimentary breakfast was amazing....we ate a LOT every morning!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sarah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

I'm glad that you enjoyed our new pool area. We're not finished with it yet, but it's such a great place to relax after a tiring day of wine country exploration. I'm so glad that you felt our passion for our guests. We truly have a great team - selected for their desire to see our guests more than satisfied each stay. Hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We picked this hotel as it seemed centrally located. We weren't disappointed. Great location. Great hotel, fantastic breakfast. Loved the all day coffee bar. Pool was nice to sit around and enjoy a bottle a wine we had picked up at the many wineries. Grocery stores, restaurants right across the street. Made I nice to buy snacks for room. Good size fridge in room. We would stay here again and would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iten2bs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay! You are right - 5 minutes in any direction and your ready to start discovering! There's the Russian River, Redwood forests, hiking & bike trails, and of course vineyards and wineries everywhere! We hope you hurry back to start another adventure soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We had a great stay while we were there. Our group waited a very short time during check -in (we all arrived at the same time) Ronesh was so friendly and helpful. We had a problem with the clock not working,and after coming home from Johnny Garlic's restaurant we noticed that the menu need to be replaced with a current one. Ronesh said he would see to it and appreciated my feedback. Nice room ( we had a suite) great bed, refrig. coffee pot ( need that cup in the am).The breakfast was great; a variety of nice food to choose from. Looking to our stay in Monterey at the Hilton Garden Inn at the end of the month. We did join the Hilton Honors Club, and will acquire our points each time we stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Loved the title of your review! Thanks so much for staying with us and for your thorough review. I'm sorry that we missed the alarm clock not working! We find that many guests unplug them in order to accommodate their other electronic devices that they like to have at their bedside. That's why we added 2 extra electrical outlets and 2 USB plug-ins as well - right there on the nightstand! Still, sometimes even that isn't enough I guess. We hope you hurry back. We've got other improvements up our sleeves!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stay in Hampton Inns often and this one is on par with all of the others. It's a good value for the money. Across the street there is a shopping center with a good chain sandwich place and it's convenient to get to Healdsburg.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank melisweet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

We love having Hampton-loyal guests stay with us. Thanks for making us your home in Wine Country. I hope that you were able to get out and explore. With the scenic coast less than 1 hour away and so much beautiful country between here and there, you might need to come back soon to see and do it all! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
6.4 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
5.4 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Windsor - Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 8937 Brooks Rd S, Windsor, CA 95492-7850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: $182 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country hotel is near the Santa Rosa Business Park, which features wine tasting on Friday nights and fresh-baked cookies for Friday and Saturday night check-ins. Other amenities include: free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, complimentary electric car charging station, a multi-lingual staff, fitness room, outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, business center and a comfortable boardroom. Our hotel is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn And Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Hampton Inn Windsor
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing