We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Houston, we don't have a problem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We had a great stay while we were there. Our group waited a very short time during check -in (we all arrived at the same time) Ronesh was so friendly and helpful. We had a problem with the clock not working,and after coming home from Johnny Garlic's restaurant we noticed that the menu need to be replaced with a current one. Ronesh said he would see to it and appreciated my feedback. Nice room ( we had a suite) great bed, refrig. coffee pot ( need that cup in the am).The breakfast was great; a variety of nice food to choose from. Looking to our stay in Monterey at the Hilton Garden Inn at the end of the month. We did join the Hilton Honors Club, and will acquire our points each time we stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Loved the title of your review! Thanks so much for staying with us and for your thorough review. I'm sorry that we missed the alarm clock not working! We find that many guests unplug them in order to accommodate their other electronic devices that they like to have at their bedside. That's why we added 2 extra electrical outlets and 2 USB plug-ins as well - right there on the nightstand! Still, sometimes even that isn't enough I guess. We hope you hurry back. We've got other improvements up our sleeves!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (896)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 896 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stay in Hampton Inns often and this one is on par with all of the others. It's a good value for the money. Across the street there is a shopping center with a good chain sandwich place and it's convenient to get to Healdsburg.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank melisweet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

We love having Hampton-loyal guests stay with us. Thanks for making us your home in Wine Country. I hope that you were able to get out and explore. With the scenic coast less than 1 hour away and so much beautiful country between here and there, you might need to come back soon to see and do it all! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Very good value for a comfortable room; suites amenable to 3 girlfriends who each want their own bed! Breakfast good, Sunday bagel with cheese and bacon great. Robust coffee very good. Reception people helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bikerMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites. You're so right - Windsor is the perfect home base to launch your Wine Country excursion from! Hurry back, we've got improvements in store!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hotel is in a great location and had a wonderful complimentary breakfast. The room was clean and the staff was helpful. The lobby and pool areas are clean and inviting. I would stay here again in the future. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBenOsgood, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2015

Dear TA Member,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay. This kind of experience is what we strive for with every guest. It's our number one goal to make sure your happy!

Thank you for sharing your experience and hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Ben Osgood
General Manager
Cell 707-758-6712
ben.osgood@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Nice positioning for Dry Creek Passport weekend. Small microwave and fridge in the room are nice. There's also a coffee-maker. Room is very clean and comfortable enough. Would've liked more than two bath sized towels for two people. There's some street noise if you're on the street side of the hotel. The thermostat and heater/AC are a bit loud, but I sleep with a white noise maker anyway. Light burned out in the bathroom. No staff on hand to fix in on a Thursday evening, but it was fixed (and a note left) during the day on Friday. Breakfast is pretty good except for the plastic scrambled eggs. Always some coffee and infused water available in the lobby. Front desk ran out of cookies on Sunday night, though. There's a convenient Applebee's next door, and a Safeway/Starbuck's a block away. If you are a walker, take a walk to Foothill park about a mile away. Very well located for making winery visits. Priced a bit high but this is Passport weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirstenpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Passport weekend is a great event with many guests coming back year after year. Prices are definitely higher given the almost unlimited demand. However, we do our very best to ensure that we are substantially lower in price than our Healdsburg neighbors, and truly the best value in the area! We're glad that you found that to be true. How about booking for next year?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Inn is right next to busy Highway 101 and fronts on another busy street across from a somewhat upscale strip mall. Nothing special to recommend it except if you aren't bothered by noise and want to pay less than for the more romantic and charming b&bs and hotels in the Sonoma wine country, then this may be the place for you. Even so, the price seems high for what you get.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovestotravel033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. Prices in the wine country/Healdsburg area are certainly higher than other less desireable destinations in California overall. However, we pride ourselves in being the best value in the area! For a less expensive stay, consider our non-peak winter months. It's a great value and there's still so much to see and do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel - it has a heated pool, very friendly staff and very accommodating. We prepaid and received a nice discount and when we walked in and mentioned we were Hilton Honors - they had already upgraded us to a Suite for the three nights we were there. Very clean and new facilty that is close to very good restaurants an shops in the town of Windsor.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

We enjoyed having you here! We love our Hilton Hhonors guests and do our very best to ensure that our Gold and Diamond members are upgraded wherever possible. We hope that you hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
6.4 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
5.4 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
504 reviews
13.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 8937 Brooks Rd S, Windsor, CA 95492-7850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: $185 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country hotel is near the Santa Rosa Business Park, which features wine tasting on Friday nights and fresh-baked cookies for Friday and Saturday night check-ins. Other amenities include: free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, complimentary electric car charging station, a multi-lingual staff, fitness room, outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, business center and a comfortable boardroom. Our hotel is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn And Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Hampton Inn Windsor
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing