We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveler rating
615
271
51
21
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
615
271
51
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine country great hotel complimentary breakfast easy access santa rosa breakfast area nice pool area convenient location clean rooms nice breakfast would definitely stay here again off the highway cookies minute drive fitness center front desk staff yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
766 - 771 of 971 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stay in Hampton Inns often and this one is on par with all of the others. It's a good value for the money. Across the street there is a shopping center with a good chain sandwich place and it's convenient to get to Healdsburg.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank melisweet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

We love having Hampton-loyal guests stay with us. Thanks for making us your home in Wine Country. I hope that you were able to get out and explore. With the scenic coast less than 1 hour away and so much beautiful country between here and there, you might need to come back soon to see and do it all! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Very good value for a comfortable room; suites amenable to 3 girlfriends who each want their own bed! Breakfast good, Sunday bagel with cheese and bacon great. Robust coffee very good. Reception people helpful.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bikerMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites. You're so right - Windsor is the perfect home base to launch your Wine Country excursion from! Hurry back, we've got improvements in store!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hotel is in a great location and had a wonderful complimentary breakfast. The room was clean and the staff was helpful. The lobby and pool areas are clean and inviting. I would stay here again in the future. Highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Happiness451824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBenOsgood, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2015

Dear TA Member,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay. This kind of experience is what we strive for with every guest. It's our number one goal to make sure your happy!

Thank you for sharing your experience and hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Ben Osgood
General Manager
Cell 707-758-6712
ben.osgood@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Nice positioning for Dry Creek Passport weekend. Small microwave and fridge in the room are nice. There's also a coffee-maker. Room is very clean and comfortable enough. Would've liked more than two bath sized towels for two people. There's some street noise if you're on the street side of the hotel. The thermostat and heater/AC are a bit loud, but I sleep with a white noise maker anyway. Light burned out in the bathroom. No staff on hand to fix in on a Thursday evening, but it was fixed (and a note left) during the day on Friday. Breakfast is pretty good except for the plastic scrambled eggs. Always some coffee and infused water available in the lobby. Front desk ran out of cookies on Sunday night, though. There's a convenient Applebee's next door, and a Safeway/Starbuck's a block away. If you are a walker, take a walk to Foothill park about a mile away. Very well located for making winery visits. Priced a bit high but this is Passport weekend.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirstenpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Passport weekend is a great event with many guests coming back year after year. Prices are definitely higher given the almost unlimited demand. However, we do our very best to ensure that we are substantially lower in price than our Healdsburg neighbors, and truly the best value in the area! We're glad that you found that to be true. How about booking for next year?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Inn is right next to busy Highway 101 and fronts on another busy street across from a somewhat upscale strip mall. Nothing special to recommend it except if you aren't bothered by noise and want to pay less than for the more romantic and charming b&bs and hotels in the Sonoma wine country, then this may be the place for you. Even so, the price seems high for what you get.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovestotravel033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. Prices in the wine country/Healdsburg area are certainly higher than other less desireable destinations in California overall. However, we pride ourselves in being the best value in the area! For a less expensive stay, consider our non-peak winter months. It's a great value and there's still so much to see and do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews