We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-Located for Dry Creek Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Nice positioning for Dry Creek Passport weekend. Small microwave and fridge in the room are nice. There's also a coffee-maker. Room is very clean and comfortable enough. Would've liked more than two bath sized towels for two people. There's some street noise if you're on the street side of the hotel. The thermostat and heater/AC are a bit loud, but I sleep with a white noise maker anyway. Light burned out in the bathroom. No staff on hand to fix in on a Thursday evening, but it was fixed (and a note left) during the day on Friday. Breakfast is pretty good except for the plastic scrambled eggs. Always some coffee and infused water available in the lobby. Front desk ran out of cookies on Sunday night, though. There's a convenient Applebee's next door, and a Safeway/Starbuck's a block away. If you are a walker, take a walk to Foothill park about a mile away. Very well located for making winery visits. Priced a bit high but this is Passport weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brngckn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Passport weekend is a great event with many guests coming back year after year. Prices are definitely higher given the almost unlimited demand. However, we do our very best to ensure that we are substantially lower in price than our Healdsburg neighbors, and truly the best value in the area! We're glad that you found that to be true. How about booking for next year?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (872)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

673 - 679 of 872 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Inn is right next to busy Highway 101 and fronts on another busy street across from a somewhat upscale strip mall. Nothing special to recommend it except if you aren't bothered by noise and want to pay less than for the more romantic and charming b&bs and hotels in the Sonoma wine country, then this may be the place for you. Even so, the price seems high for what you get.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovestotravel033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. Prices in the wine country/Healdsburg area are certainly higher than other less desireable destinations in California overall. However, we pride ourselves in being the best value in the area! For a less expensive stay, consider our non-peak winter months. It's a great value and there's still so much to see and do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel - it has a heated pool, very friendly staff and very accommodating. We prepaid and received a nice discount and when we walked in and mentioned we were Hilton Honors - they had already upgraded us to a Suite for the three nights we were there. Very clean and new facilty that is close to very good restaurants an shops in the town of Windsor.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

We enjoyed having you here! We love our Hilton Hhonors guests and do our very best to ensure that our Gold and Diamond members are upgraded wherever possible. We hope that you hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our family of four stayed at this very nice property not too long ago. The accommodations were very good. The double queen room was well-equipped with fridge and microwave. It had a large pool, but was cold! The spa was a better choice.

There was a variety of breakfast choices including hot items! We picked up a great deal through "Amazon Deals" for the $60 a night rate we paid, and we almost felt bad because it was a steal!
Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All are pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bearstate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

While our AmazonLocal "deal" won't ever be repeated, we hope that you hurry back next winter for our very best deals! The crowds thin and the prices come down, while the scenery is just as beautiful and the wineries even more welcoming! We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Hotel has been recently renovated (or built...not sure), good location next door to an apple-bees and across the street from a Safeway and Dennis. They have the occasional winery popping up for wine tastings. Comfortable room, with sofa bed for our kid. Personnel is professional and nice. Now the bad: we had to turn the heater and refrigerator off for the night, very noisy when starting up!!...or wear ear plugs. Do not know how hotels can allow such noisy devices in the rooms, when all you want to have is a good night's sleep ( you would not get them for your home right?). Breakfast was below average...you make your own pancakes which I find cool specially if you let your kid make it, juice, coffee, etc but it is the auto service/buffet type, so stuff is not really fresh and tastes like old/canned/processed food...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stay here everytime my friends and I go to Healdsburg. The hotel is perfect - it's clean, quiet, safe and the staff is more than accomodating and very friendly. I have never had a bad experience at this hotel, and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

We love having you here - and love welcoming back our "regular" guests year after year. We have plans to continue enhancing our guest experience and adding value to each guest stay. Hurry back and see if you don't agree that it's better each stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just stayed the weekend at Hampton Inn. I've had good luck with Hampton Inn so far and this was what I expected. Comfy, clean, good service. Check in/out a total breeze. The location is great if you want to check out Russian River breweries or other nearby places. We had a great time in Healdsburg.

I would return here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lawgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Spring is here and the vines are budding all around us! So much to see and experience. A short ride from the Bay Area, but a world away from every-day life. I'm glad you found the Hampton to be the perfect "base camp" for your wine country adventure. Hurry back to continue exploring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
6.4 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
588 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,338 reviews
13.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 8937 Brooks Rd S, Windsor, CA 95492-7850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: $136 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country hotel is near the Santa Rosa Business Park, which features wine tasting on Friday nights and fresh-baked cookies for Friday and Saturday night check-ins. Other amenities include: free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, complimentary electric car charging station, a multi-lingual staff, fitness room, outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, business center and a comfortable boardroom. Our hotel is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing