We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Raymond D”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

A great location to stay while touring the wine country, It is central to many destinations. The entire complex is clean and well maintained and the service and personnel were excellent. Amenities such as free breakfast and wine tasting, coffee in the room, and coffee and tea in the lobby at all times, makes for a comfortable stay. Our room was spacious and the bed and bedding were comfortable. We made use of both the refrigerator and microwave. In addition, the nightly room rate was a lot less expensive than comparable surrounding hotels. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Glad to hear that you had a good trip and stay with us. Hurry back, we'll be adding ergonomic desk chairs soon and are looking forward to Hampton's upgraded amenity program that should be just around the corner. We love our "value season" and hope more people discover it! Thanks again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    235
    48
    15
    12
See reviews for
239
286
35
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carmichael, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had a suite that was spacious and clean. Breakfast was included in the stay and coffee was available in our room and in the lobby. The property is located across the street from a shopping center with a variety of restaraunts so location was good too. But beds were the firmest I've slept on ever! Very uncomfortable! Everyone in our family flipped and flopped all night. I've stayed at other Hilton properties and the beds are not that hard.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parker1813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Sorry to hear about your experience with the beds. We have relatively new beds and feature the same exact bed that you would find in other Hampton & Hilton-branded hotels. This is honestly the first time I've ever heard anyone comment on the beds in a negative way. The great news is that we have a 100% satisfaction guarantee. If you are not satisfied, you don't pay! No other hotel brand stands behind their product in that way! You can't lose!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed here because of an Amazon deal that we purchased. Very pleased with the stay. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly, it is in a very convenient location to many wineries and walking distance to shops/restaurants/bars/etc. The breakfast was very good with a large selection.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
It's a great time to stay in the wine country without the crowds and higher rates! Hope you do hurry back - and bring your friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

A fine place to stay for your get away or wine country trip. The room was spacious and very clean. It was exceptionally quiet with quite comfortable beds that suited this old man's back. Refrigerator, microwave and flat screen T.V. make this room perfect for a couple of nights stay. A very nice breakfast with a wide enough variety of hot and cold items to suit even the most picky. Great location as mentioned in other reviews. Super friendly staff helped us negotiate a tricky trip into the countryside for our niece's wedding, then inquired about the event the next day. Don't even think twice about booking here when your in the area!

Room Tip: Ask for top floor and soft pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CayUcusZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We certainly enjoyed having you here! It truly delights my staff when our guests leave happy! Hurry back - we have improvements and enhancements in store!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great stay for a couples getaway weekend! Loved the staff and the great rooms. Wonderful location to wineries. We had two rooms, two couples and really enjoyed our stay. Applebees is in the same parking lot and Raley's is across the street.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HiltonConcordCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thanks for making us your adventure headquarters. There's so much to do in this area and the Hampton is a great place to launch your exploration from! Next time try Johnny Garlic's right across the street. It's Guy Fieri's restaurant and is very good! We also have Mary's Pizza Shack, Senju Sushi and more. No need to get in the car!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Very nice hotel! Super comfy beds, very clean rooms, quiet/peaceful, friendly staff, good hot breakfast (although I would have loved it if they served bacon as a side). Got an Amazon Daily Deal for $60/night which was a smokin' deal for this beautiful hotel. We spent the day at nearby Armstrong Redwoods State Natural Reserve, then drove to the coast along the Russian River. Aaaaahhhh, heaven!

I really hope to go back and spend some time visiting the nearby wineries.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonshine101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
We do serve bacon! We rotate our breakfast proteins between sausage, turkey sausage and bacon. We try to make it so that there's something everyone will like. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The Hampton Inn Windsor was our first stop on an extended trip to the USA and Canada September & October 2012. Just using the Christmas break to write my reviews.The Hampton Inn certainly set the standard and as value for money was the best value of our trip. After a long plane flight into San Francisco the comfort of the Hamton Inn was most welcome. I agree with the other positive reviews about the staff, the locations, the comfort of the rooms and the cleanliness. We actually thought the Hampron Inn Windsor was more comfortable than some famous five star hotels we stayed at. A big rap but true. I must also mention the breakfast which was of high standard.The young adults in our party stayed on in the US for an extra month and based on their stay at the Hampton Inn Windsor booked many nights in other Hampton Inns on the East Coast. Hampton Inn Windsor is highly recommended by our family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bankgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
You're very kind and very well traveled! Happy New Year! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hurry back, however, we have many improvements in the planning stages!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County
6.4 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
6.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
569 reviews
6.2 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Address: 8937 Brooks Rd S, Windsor, CA 95492-7850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country hotel is near the Santa Rosa Business Park, which features wine tasting on Friday nights and fresh-baked cookies for Friday and Saturday night check-ins. Other amenities include: free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, complimentary electric car charging station, a multi-lingual staff, fitness room, outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, business center and a comfortable boardroom. Our hotel is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn And Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Hampton Inn Windsor
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing