We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal locale in Sonoma wine country” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
412 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Ideal locale in Sonoma wine country”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

This was our first and second stay at this Hampton and we were quite satisfied. The service was excellent and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us.Some of the rooms at the back of the hotel are a bit more noisy than the ones toward the front. Complimentary breakfast was well managed.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms toward the back are more noisy from highway traffic. You want to be away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jollymon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Glad you enjoyed your trip! So much to see and do - bike trips through the vineyards, trips to the coast or a walk through ancient redwoods are all just some of the short trips you can do based in Windsor! Of course if you're here on the right night in the summer, join us on the famous Town Green for dancing under the starts, farmer's market or family movie night! 100's of world-class wineries and so much more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    227
    47
    15
    12
See reviews for
224
274
34
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, B.C.
Level Contributor
632 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Windsor CA while on business in the area. It was a nice, clean and new(er) hotel. There were restaurant choices close by (without driving) and a nice place to go for an early morning job. The breakfast in the morning was good, as they typically are at Hampton Inns. Overall, a nice stay at a nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silverwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Glad you had a nice stay. We are constantly working to increase the value of our guest's stays and enhance our breakfast! Next trip I hope that you'll see it even a better value!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Your typical Hampton Inn - but the staff here are incredibly nice.

The location is great - close to Healdsburg and Dry Creek Valley. There's also a grocery and several restaurants nearby.

The hotel has a wine tasting in the evening - I found some great new locally owned wines that I like. Breakfast is typical - see my other reviews for what I think of Hampton Inn breakfasts.

I didn't use the gym this trip since it was a vacation, but it looked nice - several cardio machines and some other equipment. The pool also looked nice and inviting.

Room was typical Hampton Inn - nice bed and quiet.

Would absolutely stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SFpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Wonderful! Thanks for mentioning our Friday-night complimentary wine tasting in our lobby. For our weekend guests its a great way to jump start your Sonoma Wine Country experience. We rotate our local favorite wineries so that you see a different winery on each trip. We hope you'll hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

I stayed here with my sister and granddaughter. We asked for a small suite with 2 queen beds and a sofa hideaway. The room was very large, and could have easily accommodated more people. We didn't feel like we were tripping over each other and the breakfast provided was great with many options. I would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RED95945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Great! We hope all our guests create great memories staying here. We are dedicated to do our part to ensure that end. We have bath robes on order and will be adding them to the suites very soon. We continue to look for ways to add value to our guest experience. Let us know if you have any other suggestions - we love hearing from our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
280 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

We love to stay here when we visit wineries in the Healdsburg area. It's a quick trip down the freeway and has comfortable rooms, a great pool and a good breakfast. There are even a few restaurants within walking distance if you're tired of driving around.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EBTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
You're right about the restaurants! Mary's Pizza shack has killer pizza and a great house salad. Guy Fieri's Johnny Garlics has salads, pastas and so much more. There's also Japanese, Chinese, Mexican, 2 Frozen Yogurt shops, etc. And the great news is that you don't even need to get in your car to get to any of them! Of course, if you get in your car for a short drive I can suggest many more world-class and Michelin star-rated restaurants. But then again, the pool sounds pretty good too if you don't want to go far. Hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel and it was the perfect location to act as a "hub" for seeing local wineries. We went to the SW one day, East the next and North on the last day. The rooms were large and clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There is everything you need surrounding the hotel from a grocery store, bank, post office and a variety of restaurants. The breakfasts there were really good and the selection rotated daily. The rate at the hotel is also fantastic and has to be one of the more economical places to stay in the county while still providing clean, safe and quiet accomodations. We will definetly stay there again if we visit this area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hydrorock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Surrounded by vineyards and wineries, you can't go too far in any direction without seeing a world-class winery! Of course there's so much more to see and do! We have the redwoods, Lake Sonoma & the Russian River as well as Bodega Bay and coast just a short ways away! Oh and don't forget the casino, Healdsburg restaurants, etc. Come back soon and we'll see if we can't send you in a direction you missed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

We spent three nights at this hotel with a group of "noise" friends and we had great time. The staff was always smiling and helpful in any ways, even when we rearranged the tables in the breakfast area to get all together and chat and lough and eat pizza and drink some wine (we put everything back as it was before when we left).
The rooms were very clean and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinadifra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Glad to have you back with us! YOU are the reason we love being in the hospitality business! Next time you're here I think that you'll even be more impressed as we attempt to enhance the value of our guest's stays. We'll be adding terrycloth robes to our suites, new amenities and some additional plugs for your electronic devices. It's all about YOU! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
6.2 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
9.2 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Address: 8937 Brooks Road South, Windsor, CA 95492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country hotel is near the Santa Rosa Business Park, which features wine tasting on Friday nights and fresh-baked cookies for Friday and Saturday night check-ins. Other amenities include: free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, complimentary electric car charging station, a multi-lingual staff, fitness room, outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, business center and a comfortable boardroom. Our hotel is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing