We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Nearby Hotels
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$217
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintners Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
$275
$184
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H2 Hotel(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$349
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Healdsburg(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$479
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$473
$412
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Duchamp Healdsburg(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$561
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveler rating
569
256
50
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
256
50
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine countrycomplimentary breakfasteasy accesssanta rosathe breakfast areanice pool areaclean roomsconvenient locationnice breakfastoff the highwaygreat place to staycookieswould definitely stay here againvery nice hotelfront desk staffminute driveyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
836 - 841 of 906 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2011

A great hotel. Very spacious room, very clean and modern hotel - great pool. Most of all we loved the location - right in the heart of wine country Sonoma. An excellent hotel - will certainly return here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renoir184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISWindsorSonomaCA, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

As a participant in the Vineman Triathlon, I chose this hotel for its convenient location close to the finish. Their attention to the needs of the triathletes is AWESOME, completely off-scale. When we checked in, we were greeted by big banners, a plate of warm cookies, a basket of clean rags to use on our bikes - clean rags for our bikes!!! - and a very friendly, attentive staff. Breakfast is served every morning, but on race day they opened at 4:30am for the athletes, with their usual bountiful hot breakfast. I've never stayed anywhere that gave more than passing acknowledgment of a local triathlon (if they even knew about it), much less went to any extra lengths for the athletes. Extremely cheerful staff. Clean comfortable rooms. Quiet. As we headed out on race morning, a barrel filled with ice and bottled waters was waiting in the lobby for us. When we returned to the hotel, hot and sweaty from the race, we were greeted by plates of watermelon and a basin of washcloths on ice! This is one place that has gotten it right. I am grateful to them for making a great event into a spectacular, memorable weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgs2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2011

Another Vineman Triathlon come and gone! We absolutely love having such fine and excellent athletes here and I'm glad that you could tell! Congratulations on your participation in the event! We look forward to having you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

This hotel was very comfortable and quite nice. It had a nice breakfast area as well as a nice outdoor pool. I would recommend this hotel to a couple, a family, or a single traveler. There also was a nice nail salon in the same area, within walking distance of the hotel, which was very clean and hospitable.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaluah23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2011

You should see the pool today! It's a very popular destination between wineries, redwood state parks, the ocean, etc. Oh and thanks for reminding me, we are 40 feet from a full-service salon/spa, a credit union with an ATM and of course Applebee's! Not too many additional steps and you'll find Guy Fieri's restaurant, Johnny Garlic's! So much to do, eat and drink. Come to think of it, maybe that's why so many people around here like to bicycle among the vineyards - got to work off the excesses! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Hampton Inn is conveniently located close to Sonoma's wineries and the redwoods. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. Local eateries are within walking distance. Staff was very professional. Ample parking.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monkeyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2011

Glad you enjoyed your stay. With so many dining options in walking distance, and other great restaurants just a 3 minute car ride away, we hear a lot of our guests deciding to stay and dine in Windsor rather than travel 7 minutes to downtown Healdsburg! We have 2 new restaurants that opened this month! Next trip we'll let you know all that's new in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

All the employees rocked! Every one was there to lend a helping hand and make our stay even more amazing. I'd choose the Hampton over the Holiday Inn any day and will probably be back again next year....Hampton Inn Windsor-Sonoma is the NEW hot spot.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breannawarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2011

Thanks Breanna! I can't tell you how thrilled we are to be in company with Disneyland! Wow! Thanks for stayng with us. We love to do all we can to ensure every guest is as happy and satisfied as you were - every stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews