We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Six of us (3 sisters, 3 nieces) shared two suites and found this hotel to be a perfect base for touring the area. Rooms were spacious, the refrigerator and bar sink handy and breakfast was bountiful. Staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the landscaping (roses were blooming). This was just what we were looking for!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wynterwynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (886)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

828 - 834 of 886 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2011

Easy access to everything - HYWY 101, wineries, Healdsburg, Santa Rosa, Sonoma, etc, and across the street from a nice strip mall (grocerie stores, UPS for wine crates, restaurants). Friendly staff, nice breakfast and clean throughout. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pokeymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2011

Glad to hear you enjoyed Windsor and the wine country. Thursday night markets are starting up again in June at our famous Town Green. The whole town turns out to enjoy free concerts, food booths and a farmer's market. You'll feel like you've stepped back in time! Hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Stayed just one night before a 3 day bicycle trip thru Sonoma so my review will be brief. We had a suite as there were 4 women traveling Room was large, clean and extremely comfortable for all of us . Every employee we ran into was friendly and cheerful. wI-Fi in rooms worked well. Breakfast was perfect. Walking distance to groceries and food. Would recommend and will stay here again for our next bike adventure.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newsbyscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2011

Thanks ladies! We enjoyed having you here. Who could help but be friendly with the great guests we have! Oh and don't forget - we have bicycles to rent for those of you who can't fit yours in the car or suitcase! Your Wine Country adventure awaits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

Hotel is easy to find, ample parking, and many restaurants, and shopping within walking distance. The lobby is warm and inviting, and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are spacious, cozy and clean , and feature many conveniences that a busy traveler needs (free, fast internet, cable television, shampoo, lotion…). The amenities continue around the rest of the property, a very well supplied business center, exercise room ( with free weights, treadmill with individual televisions, water cooler, and towels), a heated swimming pool, and a convenient on site laundry (that can in very handy!). They evan had bicycle rental if you care for a ride!!

The staff was always available , helpful; and friendly weather it was travel directions, or recommendations on local restaurants or shopping. Overall I was made to feel like family rather than a guest!

Thanks again for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfurmanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2011

When you're here you are family! Hurry back - we're missing you already! ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

The suite we had was very spacious and nicely decorated. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. The best part was the staff - they were incredible!! I have never stayed at a hotel where the staff was so accomodating. Clearly their goal is to exceed your expectations, and they certainly exceeded mine. If I am back in this area again, I will definately choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NGtravels62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2011

Wow! Thank you so much! We'll do our best to continue to live up to such a wonderful assessment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while we were touring Sonoma county wineries. It's right off highway 101 and most vineyards were no more than 20 minutes away. The hotel seems new, clean, and quiet. Everyone was friendly and the free wifi and breakfast were a bonus!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmatkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

I am a Hilton Diamond member and have stayed in many Hampton Inns. This one is at the top of the list. Very clean, new and nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful with advice on where to go and what to do. Great value for wine country.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2011

Thanks for staying with us my well-traveled friend! Consider returning again soon when you need a rest from your road-warrior life, or when your business travels bring you to Santa Rosa and you just want to feel like you're on vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
6.4 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
9.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
6.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 24 in Santa Rosa
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 8937 Brooks Rd S, Windsor, CA 95492-7850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: $183 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country hotel is near the Santa Rosa Business Park, which features wine tasting on Friday nights and fresh-baked cookies for Friday and Saturday night check-ins. Other amenities include: free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, complimentary electric car charging station, a multi-lingual staff, fitness room, outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, business center and a comfortable boardroom. Our hotel is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing