We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“I'm In Love” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laguna Del Sol

Laguna Del Sol
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wilton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Laguna Del Sol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'm In Love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I haven't stayed the night yet, but definitely plan to. Just did a tour and then stayed for the day. The time flew by. We were there for 6 hours and didnt realize it. It was so relaxing. The property is very beautiful. My husband and I were very much impressed. And the staff, guest and residents were very nice and welcoming. Looking forward for our overnight stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acaciarae08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    9
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
24
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vernon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We have visited Laguna 3 times so far and found great friends amongst the other guests. Everyone there makes it feel like home whether in the pool, the dances or at the nightly pot lucks. We will continue to visit for the rest of our lives.

Room Tip: Bring lots of sunscreen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank camandcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

After months of bugging my husband about this resort we decided to go for our 5 year anniversary. The resort gave me a sense of happiness and freedom that I hadnt felt in YEARS! The staff is so helpful and nice- from the front desk to the girls in the restaurant!
The residents and other guests were warm and welcoming to us "newbies". I laughed for hours in the pool chatting, story and joke telling.
The grounds are huge, perfectly upkept, and stunning!!
The dance was fun, and a great way to end our night! Mix of music, good bartender, and friendly faces!
The only cons:
Food is very simple at the restaurant- don't expect 4-5star dining. But being able to dine naked makes up for it.
I stayed in the Park Mobile- tv was impossible to work, a bit outdated, but spacious.
Rules- pay attention to them and you'll be fine!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holliwoodkris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed over night at Laguna Del Sol in Feburary. The first day the weather was great and the outdoor spa and conversation pool were opened. The second day the weather turned rainy so the outdoor pools were closed and we used the indoor spa and pool. Not many people were using the pool so we basically had it all to ourselves. The staff was nice and friendly, the grounds looked to be kept up nice, the pools large and clean. We stayed in a park model mobile home and it had all the things we needed. We cooked our meals there and enjoyed the quietness of the area. We would go back again.

Room Tip: We think the park model is worth the extra few dollars. The park model is room for 2 couples with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dreamerqweee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

I've been here 3 times and never had a problem with ANY staff member. Always friendly from the front office to the residents and guests! Unlike some clothing optinal resorts, this one is single friendly. I usually stay at the park models which is right in the middle of the newer pool and the old pool. This gives you the option if you want to relax with alot of people (the new pool) or with few people around (the old pool). Both are clean and plenty of space to spread out and relax. The lawns are well maintained and if anything is wrong, maintenance will come around quite quickly to resolve any issue you may have in your room. They have a beautiful lake with a thin strip of land dividing the lake and this strip has hammocks, a fire pit, benches and areas you can lay on the lawn and relax or stick your feet in the water. Then they have the volley ball pool about 3-4 ft deep. It's a great place to stay and very quiet along the edges that are great for hiking. The only downfall for me is location. It's 3 1/2 hrs from where I live but it's the closest one! Very serene at night, the only thing you may hear are the night owls chillin in the "Conversation Spa"!

Room Tip: Park Model if you're on a budget and want privacy. 1 bedroom, bath, kitchen (with cups and dish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
246 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Laguna Del Sol was recommended to us by friends who enjoy it. We tried it for a weekend get-away and discovered it's not to be for us. It wasn't the nudity, as we were looking forward to the experience, it was the staff. When we checked in we were given a great tour by an employee named Ron, who was very enjoyable and knowledgeable, however when he escorted us to our room and opened the door there was such a strong propane smell that he refused to let us rent the room ( Ron, thanks for saving our life ! ) . He called the front desk and they made arrangements for us to stay in an upgraded room, at an upgraded price ( which is what we wanted at first, thank you), but only for one night and made no effort to help us get another room on the property or even suggested another nearby hotel for the second night. Furthermore,they made no effort to evacuate the building with the propane leak, nor notify any of the other guests...and it was a SMOKING building !!! The office staff was very cold and not at all interested in us and actually told us we had to pay for the second night despite the fact they didn't have a room for us ( go figure ! ) We straightened them out quickly...We did go to the pools, which were impeccably clean and well taken care of, the lawns very nice, and it appeared the activities adequate. Make no mistake this property is full residence, meaning there are plenty of private homes and locals who live there 24/7, 365. The restaurant was not so good, only 3 - 4 choices and nothing special, prices were reasonable. There are basically 3 levels of accommodations , a basic room ( ick...ick...ick ! ) Did I say ick ? Really bad...dorm style swayback beds...creepy environment, like going to camp. The second is the "luxury " room, this is a basic motel 6 / Holiday Inn style room, in a nice building, and the third, a " park model" mobile home, with a kitchen, bedroom, bath, and living room...nice...I guess...This is the one you should get if you go there. While the property is clean and well kept, don't expect to have a three, four, or five star experience...two stars at the best. The guests there are very friendly, laid back, and naked. We don't plan to go back, it's a personal safety thing with us. It's a two dimensional experience, for thee "average" at heart.

Room Tip: Only get a "Park Model " Room , don't waste your time with anything else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lorenzo1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
253 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I have been going to this resort for many years, and became members in order to get the attendant discounts. Wonderful facility. We typically stay in a dog-friendly park model. Basic accomodations, but since they don't have daily maid service in the park models, Fido can relax in air conditioned comfort while his owners are relaxing down by the pool. The restaurant was great a few years ago, and then went through a slump in the quality of service, but the new proprietors are doing all they can to improve the quality. For those who like to fish, the lake (catch and release) offers fun fishing for bass, crappie, perch and catfish.

Room Tip: For those without pets, the hotel rooms are nice as is Park Model 1000. The walls in the main hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJ748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilton
10.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove
10.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
18.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Del Sol

Property: Laguna Del Sol
Address: 8683 Rawhide Ln, Wilton, CA
Location: United States > California > Wilton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Wilton
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Laguna Del Sol Hotel Wilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing