We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A slice of heaven”
Review of Laguna Del Sol

Laguna Del Sol
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wilton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Laguna Del Sol
Reviewed May 23, 2013

After months of bugging my husband about this resort we decided to go for our 5 year anniversary. The resort gave me a sense of happiness and freedom that I hadnt felt in YEARS! The staff is so helpful and nice- from the front desk to the girls in the restaurant!
The residents and other guests were warm and welcoming to us "newbies". I laughed for hours in the pool chatting, story and joke telling.
The grounds are huge, perfectly upkept, and stunning!!
The dance was fun, and a great way to end our night! Mix of music, good bartender, and friendly faces!
The only cons:
Food is very simple at the restaurant- don't expect 4-5star dining. But being able to dine naked makes up for it.
I stayed in the Park Mobile- tv was impossible to work, a bit outdated, but spacious.
Rules- pay attention to them and you'll be fine!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holliwoodkris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Laguna Del Sol
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 47 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed over night at Laguna Del Sol in Feburary. The first day the weather was great and the outdoor spa and conversation pool were opened. The second day the weather turned rainy so the outdoor pools were closed and we used the indoor spa and pool. Not many people were using the pool so we basically had it all to ourselves. The staff was nice and friendly, the grounds looked to be kept up nice, the pools large and clean. We stayed in a park model mobile home and it had all the things we needed. We cooked our meals there and enjoyed the quietness of the area. We would go back again.

Room Tip: We think the park model is worth the extra few dollars. The park model is room for 2 couples with a...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dreamerqweee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I've been here 3 times and never had a problem with ANY staff member. Always friendly from the front office to the residents and guests! Unlike some clothing optinal resorts, this one is single friendly. I usually stay at the park models which is right in the middle of the newer pool and the old pool. This gives you the option if you want to relax with alot of people (the new pool) or with few people around (the old pool). Both are clean and plenty of space to spread out and relax. The lawns are well maintained and if anything is wrong, maintenance will come around quite quickly to resolve any issue you may have in your room. They have a beautiful lake with a thin strip of land dividing the lake and this strip has hammocks, a fire pit, benches and areas you can lay on the lawn and relax or stick your feet in the water. Then they have the volley ball pool about 3-4 ft deep. It's a great place to stay and very quiet along the edges that are great for hiking. The only downfall for me is location. It's 3 1/2 hrs from where I live but it's the closest one! Very serene at night, the only thing you may hear are the night owls chillin in the "Conversation Spa"!

Room Tip: Park Model if you're on a budget and want privacy. 1 bedroom, bath, kitchen (with cups and dish...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Laguna Del Sol was recommended to us by friends who enjoy it. We tried it for a weekend get-away and discovered it's not to be for us. It wasn't the nudity, as we were looking forward to the experience, it was the staff. When we checked in we were given a great tour by an employee named Ron, who was very enjoyable and knowledgeable, however when he escorted us to our room and opened the door there was such a strong propane smell that he refused to let us rent the room ( Ron, thanks for saving our life ! ) . He called the front desk and they made arrangements for us to stay in an upgraded room, at an upgraded price ( which is what we wanted at first, thank you), but only for one night and made no effort to help us get another room on the property or even suggested another nearby hotel for the second night. Furthermore,they made no effort to evacuate the building with the propane leak, nor notify any of the other guests...and it was a SMOKING building !!! The office staff was very cold and not at all interested in us and actually told us we had to pay for the second night despite the fact they didn't have a room for us ( go figure ! ) We straightened them out quickly...We did go to the pools, which were impeccably clean and well taken care of, the lawns very nice, and it appeared the activities adequate. Make no mistake this property is full residence, meaning there are plenty of private homes and locals who live there 24/7, 365. The restaurant was not so good, only 3 - 4 choices and nothing special, prices were reasonable. There are basically 3 levels of accommodations , a basic room ( ick...ick...ick ! ) Did I say ick ? Really bad...dorm style swayback beds...creepy environment, like going to camp. The second is the "luxury " room, this is a basic motel 6 / Holiday Inn style room, in a nice building, and the third, a " park model" mobile home, with a kitchen, bedroom, bath, and living room...nice...I guess...This is the one you should get if you go there. While the property is clean and well kept, don't expect to have a three, four, or five star experience...two stars at the best. The guests there are very friendly, laid back, and naked. We don't plan to go back, it's a personal safety thing with us. It's a two dimensional experience, for thee "average" at heart.

Room Tip: Only get a "Park Model " Room , don't waste your time with anything else.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Lorenzo1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Wonderful pools, warm water, nice people, family oriented, always something to do, you can socialize or go off by yourself. I go everytime I can and have been a member for over twenty years . Jay gives a great massauge,,relieves all the stress of the outside world. If you have never been to Laguna , you don't know what you are missing. Thank You again to the wonderful staff that make every vist enjoyable.

Diana W.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank diana w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My wife and I are relatively new to naturist activities when we decided to stay at Laguna Del Sol for two days in Oct. 2012. Laguna Del Sol is clothing optional which means you have to be nude around the pools/spa but on the other parts of the grounds you can be as fully dressed or undressed as you wish. On the whole we were impressed, the grounds were immaculate, the staff accommodating and friendly, pools, exercise room, tennis courts, hammocks, small boats and kayaks all available to customers and in good working shape. The dining was great (closed Tues/Wed due to time of year) terrific cobb salad and they had several acres to stroll around including a lake with turtles and ducks. The resort is Pet Friendly which for other travelers who like to vacation with their dogs - this is very important. We could walk our dogs around the lake and roads and wear them out, then we would go play in the pools while our two small dogs slept in their kennel. We stayed in a Park Model (pet friendly) for about $100 a night (there are much lower rates for RV's and Campers), even at $100 this was the most inexpensive stay in our whole California driving trip. We stayed there Mon/Tues during the week and it was pretty low key but we understand that it can get quite busy on holidays or special events weekends. Pools were very clean and pool temps were just right. Very pleased with our first outing to the resort and wife is already asking when we can go back......clearly it was a Highlight of our trip to California. Thank you Laguna Del Sol for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JandJwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Just came back from a very relaxing weekend at Laguna del Sol. Saturday evening we attended the concert, "A Tribute to the Carpenters" by the group "Close to You." If you liked the melodic romantic music of Karen and Richard Carpenter you'd love this group. Before we went to the concert we dined at the restaurant overlooking the lake. Excellent meal, as always. Keep in mind that Laguna del Sol is a clothing optional resort. The only place where clothing isn't allowed is in the pools and spas. So, if you're not comfortable being totally nude you can come here and wear as many clothes as you like and no one will care. For example, at the concert, 99% of the people were dressed like they would dress for any concert in the outside world.

We stayed two nights in the hotel on premises. Just outside our room was a wonderful expanse of grass leading up to the edge of the lake. Our morning started with a soak in the spa in the hotel, breakfast, a bike ride around the lake,then soaking up the sun on a blanket on the grass. Both of us fell asleep. Ahh. What peace.

Room Tip: There are 5 types of accommodations here. 1. Camp in a tent - We do this when it's warm enough...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachWizard4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Laguna Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Del Sol

Address: 8683 Rawhide Ln, Wilton, CA
Location: United States > California > Wilton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Wilton
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Laguna Del Sol Hotel Wilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing