We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
104
98
41
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
98
41
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext doorroom was cleanbaconwestern hotelswill stay there againwafflespleasant staynice breakfastfree breakfasthot breakfastoutdoor poolgreat place to staysecond floorroad tripblack bear dinereasy accesssmall town
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 267 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2018

This hotel was really clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was included in the rate and was excellent. Waffles were good as was the coffee. Reception really helpful.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

We stayed here the night after flying into San Francisco heading to Oregon. It is in an excellent location to break the trip, which is presumably why it is there, just off the freeway. It is handy to several restaurants but there's little else to do, Willows is pretty much a highway rest stop!

The motel is clean and welcoming with good sized rooms. Breakfast was good, better than some other chain motels we stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66sureshp, Manager at Best Western Willows Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2018

Thank you for your nice review of Best Western Willows Inn. We are thrilled to read you loved your spacious well-kept room, and that you also enjoyed the delicious breakfast during your stay. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to hosting you both again soon.

Safe Travels, See You soon!
530-934-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018

We stayed for 4 nights and generally had a comfortable stay. Bed was good, pillows were terrible, some towels were good and some were very rough. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. Staff was helpful and courteous. Pretty quiet given the close proximity to the highway and the busy area. Pool was dirty with a lot of floating bugs and generally not a well kept area. Outside area of motel could use a good power washing.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BigSkyTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66sureshp, Manager at Best Western Willows Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2018

Dear Guest,
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 5309344444.

Thank you again for being a loyalty member to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018

This is a very nice, safe and clean hotel. The Manager (Rosa) is very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The location is just off of the I-5 freeway and easy to get to. My stay was comfortable and I found the hotel to be a good value.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018

Staff nice enough. Room smelled odd, dark coloured carpeting made it feel not clean. Showerhead rating 0 out of 10, no kidding. Bed was firm. Area a bit sketchy with nothing to do. Would not consider returning to this BW when travelling the I-5 next time.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank WhiteRockFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66sureshp, Front Office Manager at Best Western Willows Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. If there is anything we may assist you with please give us a call right away.

Thank You.
530-934-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews