We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine Accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Willows Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Willows Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Willows
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fine Accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2009

I read some reviews of this place and was a little afraid to try it, but it seemed to have the best reviews on the street. I believe there is a new manager or owner. The room is clean, the King bed very comfortable, the bathroom clean. We stayed one night and slept well. The continental breakfast was sparse, probably because it is a slack time and not too many patrons. There was no fruit in the fruit basket, nor juice in the juice machine. There are new bedspreads and some new flat screen T.V.s will be added. This area is suffering from a slow economy, and that is probably why the few patrons. We visit this area about once a year, and we will stay there again. We don't recommend the Bear Restaurant nearby, nor the Dennys. We wish we had gone to the Airport Cafe, which the mgmt. recommends & we didn't go. We've heard good reports about it.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredSecretary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    65
    29
    12
    6
See reviews for
46
63
29
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
So. Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2009

My car broke down just south of Willows and I was pleased to see a Days Inn. The night man was very pleasant and the rate was competitive. I was pleased with the size, the decor and the furnishings in the room. It was a typical set up of bathroom area (toilet and shower), vanity counter outside the bath, small dressing area and the main bedroom portion. I had a king size bed with a sofa seating area adjacent. The room was clean and well lit.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Anyone wanting a clean, comfortable, affordable and safe place to stay in Willows - this is it!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RadisRadis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend OR
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2007

The Days Inn in Willows is a good place for a stopover if you are traveling on I5 and need a place to stay the night. The rooms are clean and basic. Bed was comfortable. The rate was very competitive. I would not want to stay for more than one night.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Bend_Road_Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, Ca
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2007

Had a great experience at this hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff and very clean, comfortable and well appointed rooms at a reasonable price. Thanks so much! Will definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — cleanliness, affordability, friendly service, pet friendly, breakfast, hi-speed internet service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank santabarbarababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2007

We stayed in a room next to a bunch of 18 y/0 drunks. When we asked the front desk to handle the noise issue, it became a bigger problem! The manager (Cory) not only told the people who we complained about "who reported them" but then went on to acknowledge the smell of dope in the room and told them, "its ok, just keep the noise down". We will never recommend this hotel to anyone! We received a refund for a free nite for no sleep. I don't know about you, but having my son not sleep was not worth the free nite. I am still in disbelief that the corporate office and Vice president of the chain advised us that they will"retrain" their manager. I would think you would have someone in charge with common sense built in! So many other hotels, in the same price range and discounts offer MUCH better service. We are placing a complaint with AAA as well to not recommend this chain! You had to be there to believe the noise levels and the attitude!

  • Liked — leaving the place!
  • Disliked — The manager allows dope smoking and drunk guests to stay!
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tired0fbadservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2006

This hotel was clean and nice for a cheap price. No bed bugs for us and nice room. Seemed to be a safe area. Perfect for on the road travelers.

  • Liked — Close to the highway
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — If they quote you a high price, counter offer
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank volvolover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2006

Stayed at the Willows Days Inn on May 9, 2006. I'm still trying to recover from the numerous Bed Bug bites all over my body. It was my first and last time in a Days Inn.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boxerlover8, Head Housekeeper at BEST WESTERN Willows Inn, responded to this review, October 27, 2006
We here at the Days Inn in Willows pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms and strive to make our guests completely happy. Any complaints of any kind are immediately investigated and rectified. At no point has any evidence of "bed bugs" ever been located in our rooms. Willows is an agricultural town, and occasionally insects may find their way into a room through the doors. However, if a complaint is brought to our attention, we immediately quarantine the room in question and call our pest control company to investigate.
Our pest control company has never reported the location of "bed bugs." The room spoken of in this review was immediately investigated and no evidence of "bed bugs" was found. To be completely on the safe side, the pest control worker treated the room and all it's furniture.
Give us a chance to prove ourselves to you. Let us be your home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willows
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Willows
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Willows
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Willows
Super 8 Willows
#2 of 8 in Willows
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Orland Inn
Orland Inn
#1 of 1 in Orland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
24.4 mi away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
21.2 mi away
River Valley Lodge
River Valley Lodge
#1 of 2 in Colusa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Willows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Willows Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Willows Inn
Address: 475 N Humboldt Ave, I-5 at Willows Highway 162 Exit #603, Willows, CA 95988 (Formerly Days Inn Willows)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Willows
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Willows
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Willows Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are near the Thunderhill Raceway Park, Mendocino National Forest, Sacramento National Wildlife Refuge, as well as casinos and golf courses. The BEST WESTERN Willows Inn offers comfort and convenience you can rely on in a choice Northwestern California setting. With a convenient location off Interstate 5, this Willows, CA, hotel is the ideal spot to experience everything that scenic Northern California has to offer. Enjoy all the amenities that add up to a great stay, including spacious new guest rooms and service that makes you feel at home. Wake up to free full hot breakfast or, if you enjoy morning workouts, head to the exercise facility and grab a cup of coffee and fruit afterward. When you need to relax, take a dip in our outdoor pool. Use the free Wi-Fi to stay connected, or enjoy your favorite cable TV show in the comfort of your BEST WESTERN Willows Inn room. Conveniently located between Redding and Sacramento, our Willows, CA, hotel makes it easy for you to enjoy popular local attractions. Reconnect with nature at Mendocino National Forest, a majestic natural wonder spanning nearly one million acres of mountains, canyons and redwood trees. Located just minutes from the BEST WESTERN Willows Inn, the forest offers hiking, boating, fishing and more. Rev up for a good time at Thunderhill Raceway Park, where you can watch hot rods tear down the three-mile track. Get a glimpse of the feathered residents at the Sacramento National Wildlife Refuge, home to more than 300 waterfowl and sprawling acres of wetlands. Casa Ramos Restaurant, near to our hotel in Willows, CA, serves up authentic Mexican cuisine. For mouth-watering burgers and cold beer, head to the Last Stand Bar & Grill or enjoy all-American favorites at the Black Bear Diner. Many popular chains also have restaurants nearby. Our BEST WESTERN Willows Inn offers a business center and guest laundry for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Willows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Willows
Willows Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing