We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal stop for the I-5 traveler.”
Review of Economy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Economy Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Willows
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We make a two-day trip south to visit family every year or two. Red Bluff is the halfway point for our trip, but we won't be stopping there anymore. This year, we drove another hour down the road and found this little gem. It's well worth the couple of miles it takes to get to it. It's quiet, clean, comfortable, and inexpensive. And they offer free wi-fi!

And here's a wonderful thing that isn't considered much, but had a large effect, at least for me. The heating/cooling system at Economy Inn is fabulous! Most motels have a system that has settings of high, low, and off, and that's it. I can rarely get the temperature right for me, and they're often loud enough to disturb my sleep. The system at Economy Inn has an easy-to-use thermostat in each room that you can set to a specific temperature, and the unit is much quieter than most. I got a great night's sleep! We'll definitely stop here on our next trip down the I-5 corridor.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tawnia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Economy Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 36 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2011

The Economy Inn is certainly unassuming on the outside, but we were pleasantly surprised by the service, our room, and the wonderful smell coming from the adjacent bakery. We came into town for a birthday party at the nearby Thunderhill Raceway Park and stayed for two nights. The room was comfy, very clean, and quiet. The bathroom was large and clean (though only a shower was available). The double bed was comfortable and the pillows were good. I could hear the TV next door, but only just barely and it didn't keep me awake. In all, it was a good sleeping experience, though certainly not the 5-star hotel experience. If you're looking for a more than decent hotel in Willows at a terrific price, this is it! :-)

Note: The hotel staff even volunteered and provided a basket of flowers to the guest of honor for the birthday party I was attending (he has been a good customer and they were glad to recognize his birthday).

Room Tip: Room 102 was good...
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schrodingertiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

You have to go a little out of your way to find this one, but my husband and I thought the extra drive away from the cluster of motels right off the freeway was well worth it. The motel owner was very friendly, the price was right, the room had some vintage furniture and the shower took its time to heat up but it was clean and cozy. If you're looking for an affordable place to spend the night on the way to Napa, this is it!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashlandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2009

I needed a hotel that could accommodate a large group as I was leading a birding trip throughout the Sacramento National Wildlife Refuge Complex. I had stayed at different hotels in the area over the years and ran into issues with highway noise and noisy late night trucks. The Economy Inn was very quiet and away from the hustle-bustle of the interstate. They took great care of the entire group and provided very clean rooms at an affordable price. Our early morning departure was easy and we were only a few miles directly down the street from the Sacramento National Wildlife Refuge. I recommend the hotel to all and encourage birders to use the Inn for your winter birding hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lrm07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2009

I have stayed here several times when doing track days and road racing at Thunderhill.
We called and made the reservation direct with the motel. The second time I called to make a reservation, the owner remebered my name. Its an older building with fresh paint, and the rooms are very clean. The AC units are new and quiet.
The room rates are very reasonable, usually lower than the economy chains by the freeway. We will come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldRt66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

We have stayed at this motel many times over the last 15 years and find that they are continually improving the facilities. Very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willowtreefarm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BirdmanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willows
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Willows
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Willows
Super 8 Willows
#4 of 8 in Willows
141 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Willows Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Willows
15.0 mi away
Orland Inn
Orland Inn
#1 of 1 in Orland
22 reviews
24.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Chico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn

Address: 435 N Tehama St, Willows, CA 95988-2530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Willows
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Willows
Price Range: $68 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Economy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Economy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing