We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nici was so nice to use very helpful person...and she even let me use her phone cahrger.coool”
Review of Motel 6 Willows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Willows
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Willows
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Very nice rooms...they did a good job on the remodel...happy at the 6

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronnieleyba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 269 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2011

I pulled off of Interstate 5 to get some sleep on my long drive and didn't think twice when I saw the familiar blue sign of Motel 6.

Nici was working behind the counter and checked me in very quickly... and with a quick wit that made me laugh. She even helped direct me to a nearby restaurant to grab a bite to eat before hitting the sack.

Thank you Nici and Motel 6 for the much needed rest! :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Great service and warm reception from Nicki.

One of the best Motel 6 refurb's I've ever seen. Nice crisp, clean, white linens, bamboo flooring, fridges and microwaves, satellite TV and FREE WIFI.

The grounds were very nicely kept with a clean, inviting pet area. There was road noise, I could hear the neighbors very clearly, but that can't be helped unless they rebuild and relocate.

The interior look was very sleek and modern, the only furniture other than the beds being a narrow table/desk beneath the recessed flat screen TV, which complemented the look.

The bamboo style pergo floors complement the look, are practical choice for cleanliness, add visual warmth and dimension, but do punctuate every step and tend to magnify voices and TV sound. (Glad we had a second floor room).

There was absolutely no art on the walls...a bit minimalist for my taste but crisp, clean, and new! (A runner or area rug would add warmth and mitigate some of the noise/echo from the pergo/bamboo floors.)

Pet lovers, remember to bring your pet bed, because the floors are hard : )

The beds were fresh, new, and very firm. I'm a sucker for comfy pillowtops, so the bed was a bit of a challenge for me. If you like fluffy pillows, do ask for extras.

Free coffee and smiles in the lobby. Breakfast and dinner close by...

A great value, excellent service!

Will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for second floor away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank litenup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Reading all the glowing reviews on TripAdvisor, I booked this hotel on my way to bayarea last month. Front desk clerk was pleasant to deal with (sorry forgot her name). When we checked in to the room, we found many hair strands on our pillows, we called up front desk and asked for a change. Within 20 mins we got clean pillow cases. I have stayed in couple of other hotels in Willows, CA at earlier instances and found they are all the same. They also have free wi-fi which is good. There is a decent Chinese restaurant next door with some large portion sizes.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhasi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

This was by far the best motel 6 I have ever stayed in. The room was clean and the built in flatscreen tv was better than the more expensive motels i usually stay in. Also the check in person Sarah was very friendly and helpful. I WILL definatley stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

I just happened to stop at the Motel 6 in Willows. Nici was delightful as she checked me in and provided me all the information I needed. The room was amazing; it has been remodeled, nice bad, flat screen tv, refrigerator, microwave, very roomy. Quite a nice surprise compared to what I usually get at other cheap hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Very clean, comfortable room. Customer service was outstanding. Sarah was very nice and went out of her way to may our stay a nice one. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emrldduv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Willows hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Willows
Super 8 Willows
#4 of 8 in Willows
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Willows
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Willows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Willows Inn
4.8 mi away
Blue Gum Motel
Blue Gum Motel
#7 of 8 in Willows
40 reviews
0.9 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#5 of 8 in Willows
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Willows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Willows

Address: 452 N Humboldt Ave, Willows, CA 95988-2612
Location: United States > California > Willows
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Willows
Price Range: $68 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Willows 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are completely renovated with NEW pillow top mattress as of Jan-11.Thunderhill Racers,we have SPEED channel along with golf and 8-HBO. We have most friendly staff eager to provide you a quality accommodation while you are in Willows, CA. We are here to make your stay as comfortable as you would have at your own home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Willows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willows Motel 6
Willows Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing