We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIBLE SERVICE, DIRTY ROOMS, GLORIFIED MOTEL 6!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Willows
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Willows
Mount Shasta
1 review
“TERRIBLE SERVICE, DIRTY ROOMS, GLORIFIED MOTEL 6!!!”
Reviewed March 21, 2010

This hotel is used as a trucking transfer yard so there are trucks in and out at all hours. We had reservations for 5 rooms, a month in advance. When we tried to check in at six pm on a Friday night, we were told that our rooms were not ready and we had to wait an additional 2 1/2 hours for them to be ready. We were told we had to wait because the truck drivers have priority over other guests, reservations or not! Our team will never stay at this dump again!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abc12324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    71
    92
    43
    34
See reviews for
105
73
47
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2009

We checked into room 127 and 129 on 11/26/09. We had just finished several months of trying to eliminate a bedbug infestation in our home that we acquired while taking a cruise in June 2009. Needless to say, we are now super-cautious about avoiding bedbugs. We did a thorough inspection of the mattress upon arrival in room 129 and discovered it was loaded with fecal spots from bedbugs. Yuck! We didn't find any evidence in room 127, but they are adjoining rooms and bedbugs can crawl up to 100 feet, so we didn't feel comfortable in that room either. We informed the front desk that they have a serious bedbug infestation in 129 and they offered to upgrade us to their suite (101). We insisted on inspecting the mattress in that room before moving and found evidence on that mattress as well. Needless to say, we didn't stay there and ended up crashing at our cousins' home instead for the weekend. Several other family members were staying in this hotel though, and they reported that room 129 was occupied soon after we left. So much for management taking care of the problem. They just got rid of us and let some poor unsuspecting soul in there instead. Very disappointing that they aren't taking this seriously and taking action to get rid of the bugs!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BuggySanJose_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Willows hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yakima, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2009

This place was no frills, but it was just what we needed for a one-night rest on a road trip. We got in late & paid $79 walk up for a room with two beds. The breakfast was pretty simple: cereal, waffles, etc. It was enough to fill us up for a few hours until we needed to stop. There's an indoor pool. Close to several other hotels, diners, gas, etc. It wasn't fancy, but it did the job. Much better than the last few times I've stayed at a Motel 6 or Travelodge -- I won't be making those mistakes again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YakimaMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2008

This is a cheap motel. It is like any other LOW end motel except it is more expensive (apparently because they are newer and have the word "suites" in their name) and not competitive with the other hotels in the area. We thought that since it was newer than the other motels, it might be a better selection. We were wrong. We had to fix the plumbing which was running when we got in the room and we had to fix the bathroom door closure which was almost falling off. The room was tiny. That they consider this a "suites" establishment is laughable. Everything about this place from the construction to the towels is cheap, cheap, cheap. We will NEVER stay here again. PS: Their advertised lowest rate guarantee is not reliable.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — It was LOW end.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank happytrails7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
259 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 816 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2005

This property was one of the bigger surprises on my recent trip. I have not yet stayed at an Amerihost before, so I did not have any high expectations. I was therefore pleasantly surprised with everything at this Amerihost. The property is very new, the guest room is not very spacious, but has all the amenities you might think of, the pool area is nice and the service friendly. The only disadvantage was the poor choice of breakfast items. This property exceeds most budget hotel chain properties and could easily compare to a Holiday Inn Express or a Hilton Garden Inn, but for the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Slo-Lju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willows
0.3 mi away
Best Western Willows Inn
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Willows
Super 8 Willows
#2 of 8 in Willows
131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Willows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Orland Inn
Orland Inn
#1 of 1 in Orland
22 reviews
24.4 mi away
The Lodge at Rolling Hills
24.3 mi away
The Inn at Rolling Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Willows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Willows

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Willows
Address: 199 N Humboldt Ave, I-5 exit Willows, Willows, CA 95988-2642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Willows
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Willows
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Willows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Willows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Willows
Baymont Inn & Suites Willows Hotel Willows
Willows Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Willows

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing