We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything a HI Express Should Be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Willows
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Willows
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is a hotel in the middle of dusty nowhere, but is very reasonably priced and the staff is very professional and friendly. The rooms are clean and roomy adn breakfast is served very well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area. Is is just a short ride away from my mandatory I-5 stop: THE OLIVE PIT in Corning, CA.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Willows, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Art P, thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review and for the great recommendation. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. From everyone here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Willows, we hope to see you next time and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 210 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our say was for leisure. The room was perfect in every respect. The morning breakfast was very nice. The staff was very helpful. The bed was great. I cannot thunk of any negative comments. I asked for and got dinner recommendations that were excellent. We will stay there again on our travel through the area.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Gregg1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Willows, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Gregg1002, thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. From everyone here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Willows, we hope to see you next time and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. The hotel is very clean and well managed. It even has a little pool, in a location to catch the sunshine. We had a spacious room with a super comfortable bed and pillows.It was very quite and we slept very well. A buffet breakfast was a great bonus too,

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby_Jayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Willows, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Ruby_Jane, thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. From everyone here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Willows, we hope to see you next time and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I travel to Northern California often for work and always look forward to staying here. Beautiful rooms, comfortable beds & granite in the bathrooms. Amazing flat screen T.V. and a $600 Herman Miller Mirra office chair. This place is amazing and will stay here as often as I can.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattster03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Willows, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Mattster03, thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. From everyone here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Willows, we hope to see you next time and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Our room faced an open field which was very nice. We could still hear a bit of the freeway traffic, but overall it was quiet enough for us to sleep well. The room was very clean and the bedding was comfy. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. We enjoyed the cookies and had a good breakfast the next morning. We would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anameineed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Willows, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Anameineed, thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. From everyone here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Willows, we hope to see you next time and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

I often come up to willows to visit family; and whenever I do, I always stay here! It's a wonderful place and I love the breakfast! The pancake machine is so awesome! The rooms are clean, spacious, and very comfortable. The staff is always friendly and I love to talk to them and all! :D

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YOLOMAN69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Willows, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Yoloman69, we thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and our welcoming staff. Thank you for letting us be apart of your trip. From all of us here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Willows, we hope to see you soon and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The only bad thing I can say about this hotel is that it fills up quickly on busy weekends. We would have stayed four nights, but there was a room available for only one of the nights we were in the area.
The common areas and the spacious room were very clean. Service was friendly, and breakfast was very good with a wide variety to choose from. I hope the management continues to make cleanliness a priority and keeps things fresh; this property is a real asset to Willows. It's right off I-5 and very close to the historic downtown.

Room Tip: I would avoid a room next to the stairs - a little noisy if you have early risers exiting that way,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cobble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Willows, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Cobble, thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Cleanliness and guest satisfaction is our number 1 priorities. So glad you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. From everyone here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Willows, we hope to see you next time and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willows
0.1 mi away
Best Western Willows Inn
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Willows
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Willows
Super 8 Willows
#4 of 8 in Willows
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Willows
Motel 6 Willows
#3 of 8 in Willows
268 reviews
4.7 mi away
Blue Gum Motel
Blue Gum Motel
#7 of 8 in Willows
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Willows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Willows

Address: 545 N Humboldt Ave, Willows, CA 95988-3502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Willows
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Willows
Price Range: $110 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Willows 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willows 545 N. Humboldt Ave Willows CA 95988, United States Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Willows, California! Conveniently located on I-5 midway between Sacramento and Redding and near Chico. Willows, California invites you to experience this cozy town with great local restaurants like Casa Ramos, Black bear Diner and the popular Starbucks. For the thrill seekers, Willows features Thunderhill Raceway Park, home to popular national races and events. For entertainment, Rolling Hills Casino is only 25 miles away! Local businesses include Wal-Mart, John S. Manville Fiberglass, Glenn Medical Center, Land O Lakes, Ruminano and Sierra Nevada Cheese Companies. Enjoy our 62 luxurious 100% Non-smoking rooms, including 16 suites that are equipped with deluxe new bedding and comfortable workstation area with Herman Miller chairs. Refresh with our Bath and Body Works Bath Collection and watch your favorite TV programs or pay-per-view movies on our 40in HD TVs. Stay connected with our complimentary wired/wireless high-speed Internet access or the business center. Our Holiday Inn Express Willows features a meeting space for your business or family gathering needs. Relax at our seasonal, heated, outdoor pool and spa or stay fit at the fitness center. For your home away from home, you have the convenience of guest laundry on site. Wake up to our signature, possibly world s best cinnamon rolls and the hottest breakfast bar in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Willows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Willows Hotel Willows

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing