We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy sofa bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Willows
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Willows
Certificate of Excellence
Berkeley CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy sofa bed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed in a queen room with a pull-out sofa bed. Freshly baked cookies were available at the front desk as well as some fruit, coffee/tea and snacks in the breakfast room. Free wifi and newspaper was available. Normally sofa beds aren't that comfortable but I slept well in this one.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Augie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Willows, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Advntr_lvrs, we thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a good nights sleep on one of our sofa beds. We do have lots of little amenities to provide to the guest after a long trip, we are very glad you got to enjoy some of them. From everyone here at the Holiday Inn Express Willows, we hope to see you next time and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    46
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
65
51
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We got put next to the stairwell on the second floor and all night long it sounded like hurds of elephants running up and down them and there was some kind of party going on. This has to be the most noisy holiday inn i have ever stayed in

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amyj987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Willows, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear amyj987,

I would first like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write your review of our hotel. I would like to apologize for any disturbance you have experienced during your stay.I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Friendly staff. Clean room great location.
Would stay here again. Would be nice to have a magnify mirror in bathroom. Great that the Starbucks is just across the parking lot. Also nice to have a Black Bear diner just down the street too.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamelaSweeten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Willows, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
PamelaSweeten, we thank you for taking the time to write such a great review for our hotel and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Here at Holiday Inn Willows we do take all suggestions in to full consideration. From everyone here we hope to see you next time and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

The front desk person, Kristin, was very nice and quickly checked us in and selected a quiet room for us on the 3rd floor. The rooms were typical for a HI Express, simple, clean and fine for an overnight stop-over to split up a long drive. With free breakfast, a Subway and drive through Statbucks all in the same parking lot, along with an Arco gas station $.30 per gallon cheaper then any gas station south of here, I highly reccomend this property.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDXPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Willows, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
PDXPapa, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review and for your kind words towards Kristen. She is truly an asset to the hotel. We are so glad we could be apart of your trip. From everyone here at the Holiday Inn Express Willows, we hope to see you next time and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
325 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stopped at the H.I.E. in Willows on our trip home to Oregon from the Bay area. This was an overnight stop along I-5. This seems to be a newer hotel and it was excellent. The room was spacious, excellent bathroom, very clean and with good amenities. The staff was friendly and efficient and the breakfast above average for this type of hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you need an overnight stop on a trip on I-5. The price we paid was very good as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_B52033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Willows, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Mike_B52033, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a great review and yes we are coming up on our 4th anniversery for the hotel. We have a great staff ready to make every stay enjoyable. We are so pleased to be apart of your trip. From everyone here at the Holiday Inn Express Willows, we hope to see you next time and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed here during a trip down the West Coast. The staff was pleasant and professional and the premises nice and well-maintained. The location is very convenient to The 5.

Overall, there were no surprises and the hotel provided a great stay overnight during our trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbsonboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Willows, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
jbsonboard, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that we could be apart of your trip down the west coast. From everyone here at the Holiday Inn Express Willows, we hope to see you on the way back up the west coast! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Very nice and clean accommodations. Hot tub was actually hot, the breakfast was good, the hotel seems very well maintained. Free Wi-Fi. Staff was friendly and helpful. I forgot my toothbrush, and they gave me one complimentary.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank archaeocrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Willows, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Archaeocrat, we thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Here at Holiday Inn we want you to be comfortable and feel at home, even when you forget your toothbrush. From everyone here at the Holiday Inn Express Willows, we hope to see you next time and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willows
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Willows Inn
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Willows
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Willows
Super 8 Willows
#2 of 8 in Willows
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
24.0 mi away
The Inn at Rolling Hills
14.8 mi away
Orland Inn
Orland Inn
#1 of 1 in Orland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Willows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Willows

Property: Holiday Inn Express Willows
Address: 545 N Humboldt Ave, Willows, CA 95988-3502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Willows
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Willows
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Willows 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willows 545 N. Humboldt Ave Willows CA 95988, United States Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Willows, California! Conveniently located on I-5 midway between Sacramento and Redding and near Chico. Willows, California invites you to experience this cozy town with great local restaurants like Casa Ramos, Black bear Diner and the popular Starbucks. For the thrill seekers, Willows features Thunderhill Raceway Park, home to popular national races and events. For entertainment, Rolling Hills Casino is only 25 miles away! Local businesses include Wal-Mart, John S. Manville Fiberglass, Glenn Medical Center, Land O Lakes, Ruminano and Sierra Nevada Cheese Companies. Enjoy our 62 luxurious 100% Non-smoking rooms, including 16 suites that are equipped with deluxe new bedding and comfortable workstation area with Herman Miller chairs. Refresh with our Bath and Body Works Bath Collection and watch your favorite TV programs or pay-per-view movies on our 40in HD TVs. Stay connected with our complimentary wired/wireless high-speed Internet access or the business center. Our Holiday Inn Express Willows features a meeting space for your business or family gathering needs. Relax at our seasonal, heated, outdoor pool and spa or stay fit at the fitness center. For your home away from home, you have the convenience of guest laundry on site. Wake up to our signature, possibly world s best cinnamon rolls and the hottest breakfast bar in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Willows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Willows Hotel Willows

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing