We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Willows
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Willows
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2012

From the second we arrived we were made to feel welcome! The staff was great and the room was FANTASTIC!! Generally when you travel with reward points, the service is a "crap-shoot" but here, they were all about the service! And a subway and a Starbucks across the parking lot??!!?!! Awesome!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Willows, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

James T., We thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. From everyone here at the Holiday Inn Express Willows, we hope to see you next time and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 215 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

I was extremely pleased with the whole experience at this HIE. The staff was fantastic making sure everything was just as I wanted. Amy was so nice, shewas effeicent at check in, made sure I had a wake up call and proved me with a bottle of water and a snack for the evening.

The breakfast was nice and the staff cheery early in the morning.

The facility is very well maintained.

I will always stay here when in the Willows area!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveG4134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Willows, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Steveg4134, We thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Amie is truly an asset to the company and your great comments will be passed along. From everyone here at the Holiday Inn Express Willows, we hope to see you next time and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

hotel was very clean and quiet. The staff was super friendly.The breakfast they serve is very good, and the woman running the breakfast makes you feel like you are in here home. She was so nice and took such pride.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Willows, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Karen C., we thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review. We are so glad you enjoyed our staff and breakfast. They say its the most important meal of the day so we try to make you full and comfortableeven when you are away from home. From everyone here at the Holiday Inn Express in Willows, we hope to see you next time and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

HIExpress has really been good at updating their decor in recent years and this locaton shows that off. Clean, nice but standard breakfast (no bananas). Staff very nice and efficient. Right next door is a submarine sandwich place and Starbucks and a Chinese Restaurant about a block and a half away.....no need to walk anywhere once you check in. will stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Discriminating1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Willows, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Discriminating1, we thank you so much for taking time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are truly sorry about running out of bananas on your visit and management will do everything possible to make sure that does not happen again.From everyone here at the Holiday Inn Express Willows, we hope to see you next time and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I only stay here when in Willows - which is several times a year for races at Thunderhill Raceway.
The hotel is modern, comfortable and clean, the people are friendly, they have a nice breakfast starting at 6am, and most importantly they have a nice outdoor pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickHayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Willows, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

NickHayman, We thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We are so glad you enjoyed and had the chance to take advantage of the pool and hot tub. We truly appreciate our return Thunderhill racers. From everyone here at the Holiday Inn Express Willows, we hope to see you next time and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stay here often as we are a racing family who spends a lot of time at Thunderhill Raceway. It is the only hotel worth staying at in Willows. It is clean, the staff is friendly and the breakfast is nice. The beds are comfortable. It does sell out quickly on race weekends it seems so we always try to book early. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JujiAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Willows, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

JujiAlexander, We thank you for taking the time to write a review and we truly appreciate our return Thunderhill racers. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and naming us best hotel in Willows. From everyone here at the Holiday Inn Express Willows, we hope to see you next time and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We spent just one nigh at this HIE but I would certainly stay again. The hotel looks new and is very well maintained. Front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are very large and spotless. Nice toiletries in the bathroom, fluffy towels and comfy bed with the blanket encased in sheets so it was clean and only used by us. WIFI seemed a bit slow but that is all I can find fault with and then not much. The breakfast was really good with so many choices including bacon, 2 kinds of eggs, whole fruit, pancakes, pastries as well as the usual items one finds such as yogurt and cereal. However, as good as all the choices were, the BEST part of the breakfast was the hostess, Christine. She made sure that the selections were kept well stocked, the food area was neat and clean, saw to it that used plates etc were cleared away and that tables were clean. We were a large party and she helped us move smaller tables together so we could all sit and talk. She was very friendly and welcoming to everyone and made the breakfast very enjoyable for all of us. The hotel was full and yet it didn't seem to be. Meaning that this hotel can handle a full house and still give the service one is paying for. Parking is well lit and seemed safe even though we returned late and had to park behind the hotel. The location is right off Interstate 5 so very convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ststepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Willows, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Ststepa, We thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. Christine is a true asset to our company, we will definetly pass along the compliments. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the Wi-Fi and working hard to fix this problem. We thank you for your business and from everyone here at the Holiday Inn Express Willows, we hope to see you next time you are in the area. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Willows hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Willows Inn
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Willows
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Willows
Super 8 Willows
#4 of 8 in Willows
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Willows
Motel 6 Willows
#3 of 8 in Willows
269 reviews
4.7 mi away
Blue Gum Motel
Blue Gum Motel
#7 of 8 in Willows
40 reviews
1 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#5 of 8 in Willows
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Willows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Willows

Address: 545 N Humboldt Ave, Willows, CA 95988-3502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Willows
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Willows
Price Range: $100 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Willows 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willows 545 N. Humboldt Ave Willows CA 95988, United States Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Willows, California! Conveniently located on I-5 midway between Sacramento and Redding and near Chico. Willows, California invites you to experience this cozy town with great local restaurants like Casa Ramos, Black bear Diner and the popular Starbucks. For the thrill seekers, Willows features Thunderhill Raceway Park, home to popular national races and events. For entertainment, Rolling Hills Casino is only 25 miles away! Local businesses include Wal-Mart, John S. Manville Fiberglass, Glenn Medical Center, Land O Lakes, Ruminano and Sierra Nevada Cheese Companies. Enjoy our 62 luxurious 100% Non-smoking rooms, including 16 suites that are equipped with deluxe new bedding and comfortable workstation area with Herman Miller chairs. Refresh with our Bath and Body Works Bath Collection and watch your favorite TV programs or pay-per-view movies on our 40in HD TVs. Stay connected with our complimentary wired/wireless high-speed Internet access or the business center. Our Holiday Inn Express Willows features a meeting space for your business or family gathering needs. Relax at our seasonal, heated, outdoor pool and spa or stay fit at the fitness center. For your home away from home, you have the convenience of guest laundry on site. Wake up to our signature, possibly world s best cinnamon rolls and the hottest breakfast bar in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Willows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Willows Hotel Willows

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing