We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, clean rooms & good location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Willows
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Willows
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great staff, clean rooms & good location!!”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Thank you, thank you Amie & Allison! You ladies are top notch & so helpful, which can be a lost Art these days. Thanks for keeping customer service a priority. Our family stayed here this past August. It was a memorable stay because of the staff, CLEAN rooms, good rates and Christine at breakfast. Sweet lady!! If we're ever in the area again we'll make it a point to stay here!! One last note... we love quiet rooms and this place has them.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaMarathongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wlwca, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Willows, responded to this review, December 18, 2011
Big high five to Amie and Allison! We are so glad that they are here to provide the best customer service and make your stay so memorable. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we are happy Christine is here to help get your day started. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and hope to see you next time you are in the Willows area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    47
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
67
53
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I havent stayed yet but the person who helped me on the phone was extremely helpful. just that alone will help in my choice. I have not arrived yet...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Me M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wlwca, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Willows, responded to this review, December 16, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay.
We consider dedicated and competent staff members like Amy are our most valuable
asset. she was pleased that you acknowledged her efforts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Madre CA USA.
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We made two overnight stops. Aimee checked us in both times. She was most pleasant and helpful at check in and advising us the nature of the restaurants in the area.

She kept the public and pool areas spic and span when she was not busy at the desk.

Please ensure that this commendation is entered into Aimee's Personel File

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eericclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Almost new, clean place with a very friendly German lady named Christine that is there at breakfast making sure everyone is happy. For coffee people there is a Starbucks across the parking lot.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaCharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Stayed here with my two grandchildren.The staff did everything they could to help me with my rambunctious grandchildren.Accomodations were excellent and the breakfast more than what I expected!Very clean too! Will be back in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ognana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

This appears to be the nicest of the hotel properties in Willows. It was quiet and clean and the staff was great. Would not heistate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRC70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2011

The staff here are very friendly and helpful The rooms are beautiful the nicest place i've ever stayed for this price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loren V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willows
0.1 mi away
Best Western Willows Inn
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Willows
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Willows
Super 8 Willows
#4 of 8 in Willows
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Orland Inn
Orland Inn
#1 of 1 in Orland
22 reviews
24.0 mi away
The Inn at Rolling Hills
21.3 mi away
River Valley Lodge
River Valley Lodge
#1 of 2 in Colusa
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Willows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Willows

Property: Holiday Inn Express Willows
Address: 545 N Humboldt Ave, Willows, CA 95988-3502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Willows
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Willows
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Willows 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willows 545 N. Humboldt Ave Willows CA 95988, United States Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Willows, California! Conveniently located on I-5 midway between Sacramento and Redding and near Chico. Willows, California invites you to experience this cozy town with great local restaurants like Casa Ramos, Black bear Diner and the popular Starbucks. For the thrill seekers, Willows features Thunderhill Raceway Park, home to popular national races and events. For entertainment, Rolling Hills Casino is only 25 miles away! Local businesses include Wal-Mart, John S. Manville Fiberglass, Glenn Medical Center, Land O Lakes, Ruminano and Sierra Nevada Cheese Companies. Enjoy our 62 luxurious 100% Non-smoking rooms, including 16 suites that are equipped with deluxe new bedding and comfortable workstation area with Herman Miller chairs. Refresh with our Bath and Body Works Bath Collection and watch your favorite TV programs or pay-per-view movies on our 40in HD TVs. Stay connected with our complimentary wired/wireless high-speed Internet access or the business center. Our Holiday Inn Express Willows features a meeting space for your business or family gathering needs. Relax at our seasonal, heated, outdoor pool and spa or stay fit at the fitness center. For your home away from home, you have the convenience of guest laundry on site. Wake up to our signature, possibly world s best cinnamon rolls and the hottest breakfast bar in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Willows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Willows Hotel Willows

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing