We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unwelcoming and rude management. Decent room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Willits Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Willits
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unwelcoming and rude management. Decent room”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Expect to get the runaround from the woman behind the desk and to be required to pay a deposit in CASH. As a world traveller, this was one of the most inhospitable front desk experiences I have had, both checking in and checking out. I would rather stay at a no name hotel that has good service than stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dontsweepmyfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    72
    34
    17
    18
See reviews for
75
72
18
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Noisy location as it is above the main road. No extras here but just the basics. Not one of the nicer Best Westerns but certainly one of the priciest. No shampoo or lotions. Staff were friendly. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wavi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel is clean and fairly modern. The hotel is next to the highway, but we didn't hear any noise from the street. Our room was spacious and the bed was comfortable and well maintained. The people at the front desk were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NStravellers71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed 11-8-12 and the hotel is just feet away from busy Hwy 101. Owner is foreign and was not friendly and I ask for an upstairs room in an extremely quiet location with a good bed. There are none. All rooms are just feet away from Hwy 101, however he lied and told me I would not hear any noise. The room was clean, it had both WiFi & Ethernet Internet service, but I had to run the heater in the room all night just to try to drown out the highway noise from all the trucks and cars. The noise never stopped. The bed was so hard there was no give and I have a terrible back ache this morning and I got almost no sleep. The covers on the bed were very light weight and I had to go ask for another blanket. Wth my senior AARP rate it still cost $97.90 for just one person in the off season and that is too much. I can not recommend anyone stay here unless they are completely deaf and prefer to sleep on something hard like a floor.

Room Tip: There are only noisy rooms just feet away from busy Hwy 101.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This Best Western was recommended to us and we are glad we took the recommendation. Good service at the front desk. Clean room. Well kept. We stayed in one of the suites, a bigger room with a alcove for our little one. It was very nice. Being on the second floor meant hauling a lot of stuff upstairs. TV and Internet were fine. The room was quiet. No noise from the adjacent highway.

It should be noted that the driveway from the highway to the parking lot is quite steep.

My only gripe is that there are no outside trash cans. So, I had to take trash from the car up to the room and had no place outside for smelly trash (remember the little one).

We won't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MurphyW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We spent 6 nights at this Best Western. The room was spacious, neat, and clean. Although the rooms overlook US 101, we were not bothered by road noise. Being on the top floor probably helped. The staff was courteous and friendly. Our granddaughter enjoyed the pool and having her Grampie make her a waffle each morning in Best Western's free breakfast area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler0156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinleyville, California
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I am a fan of Best Westerns for a few reasons: breakfast, free Internet, and clean rooms. This one did not fail to deliver. My one comment is that the rooms border the US 101, so if you are a light sleeper you might be bothered by road noise. The staff was very nice and I am sure this is one of nicer places in this small town.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CinSav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willits
0.4 mi away
Baechtel Creek Inn
Baechtel Creek Inn
#4 of 9 in Willits
274 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Old West Inn
The Old West Inn
#1 of 9 in Willits
52 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Willits
Super 8 Willits
#3 of 9 in Willits
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
518 reviews
18.6 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Willits Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Willits Inn

Property: Best Western Willits Inn
Address: 1777 S Main St, Willits, CA 95490
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Willits
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Willits
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Willits Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Willits Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Willits Hotel
Willits Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing