We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An OK place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Willits Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Willits
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Nothing special, just a motel on the highway.
Our room was very clean, and the front desk staff friendly and efficient.
The hotel is alongside the 101, so the traffic noise is pretty bad...

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zzyzxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 252 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

Room is adequate. Bed is comfortable. Vanity is outside of bathroom. Right across the street is a new restaurant which had surprisingly good food at reasonable prices. We just stay a night and we are on our way. It fits our purposes nicely and this is the third or fourth time we've been here with no problems.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raypanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I guess there's not much a place can do when Hwy 101 is right below your window (we were up above the road, not right on it), but it was a bit noisy. To be expected though. Had an upstairs room that was large & clean.
Enjoyed the continental breakfast in the lobby, although seating is very limited. Did not use the pool/spa facilities, so can't comment on those.
Would probably stay here again.

Room Tip: The walk down to the main road is a bit steep, but the Lumberjack restaurant across the street was w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrippingtheRoad81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

the hotel staff was very friendly and knowledable about the area. The hotel is located on 101 and it was easy finding the hotel and many fine restraunts near by that were reanable price to eat. We stayed here because of the reviews we read about the hotel and you know that Best Western is realy known for there services and price as well of great room and affordable prices as well.

Room Tip: Great hotel for the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chewy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

A newer hotel in the northern California redwoods area. The management was very friendly and got all of our group checked in in short order. The rooms were very nice, the hot tub was hot and all the jets worked!

Across the street is a great restaurant.....Lumberjacks. There were about twelve in our group and I think we all had something different for dinner but we all really like what we ordered.

Room Tip: First floor is down stairs and has a view of the street. Parking lot level is second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCZhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Headed back from conference as it was getting dark and then started to hail, so I stopped in at the Best Western. Desk clerk was great and offered me a key to go ck out the rm w/o my even asking. Lovely women with an English accent. It was great room. Large, super clean w/o that awful febreeze stuff that all the motels are using now adays to make their rms smell good. ick. No need for this room. I am super picky because I have asthma and allergies when it comes to clean and odors I am a nit picker. I will stay here again and again. Best place from Eureka to SF and I have stayed at many over the last 10 years. Even had extra suger and creamer packets for the coffee. Highly recommend. Cafe accross street has good soup too.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terriccha46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

Stayed here on our way home from Disneyland. Clean, roomy, friendly. Noisy, right on the highway, but still slept good.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willits
0.4 mi away
Baechtel Creek Inn
Baechtel Creek Inn
#4 of 8 in Willits
281 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Old West Inn
The Old West Inn
#1 of 8 in Willits
69 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Willits
Super 8 Willits
#2 of 8 in Willits
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
552 reviews
19.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
18.6 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Willits Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Willits Inn

Address: 1777 S Main St, Willits, CA 95490-4404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Willits
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Willits
Price Range: $135 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Willits Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Willits Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Willits Hotel
Willits Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing