We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for the money”
Review of Holiday Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Lodge
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Willits
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We arrived on may 27th tired from fort bragg, Memorial Day Weekend, our room was 60 dollars and room number was 116. It had two queen beds and they were clean, floors were clean and we had room to walk. We had shampoo and soap in the room and we were able to sleep in , the maid didnt bother us, i slept in till 10 am. The pool looked nice but we didnt use it. If you want a clean room for a good price, i would recommended this hotel..

Room Tip: 116 was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

This hotel looked okay (sort of) from the outside, but once we were inside our room, I wanted to take a long shower....except the bathroom as just as scary as the room itself. There were disgusting stains (LOTS of them!) on the two chairs...I refused to sit in them. The shade on one of the lamps was clearly torn. There were cigarette burns on the bedspreads (although it was a non-smoking room). I tore apart the bed to check for bedbugs (found none, thankfully), but it didn't make me feel me much better. The carpet was FILTHY and there was mildew in the bathroom window. The tissue dispenser was void of even an empty box of tissue. If we'd had kids, I don't believe I would have let them use the pool. It was none too clean, either. The sign out front says 'AAA Approved', which I HIGHLY doubt. No way AAA would give their seal of approval to this place. I will be contacting them next.

Room Tip: Not sure there ARE any 'best rooms' here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kitkat5556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2007

Horrible place to stay. Room (117) smelled of mildew badly, caused by the poorly installed handicapped shower facility which drained directly onto the rug... after covering the floor of the bathroom area completely. Shower unusable because of improper installation (sprayed water everywhere). BTW, we did NOT ask for a handicapped facility nor were we informed of it until we returned very late at night to collect our room. Uncovered window in back let in direct light from outside. Clock radio went off loudly and unexpectedly at 2:00AM. Beds squeaked. Refrigerator howled. No bugs. Go anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Vandeleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2007

We stayed here for 3 nights while attending the Kate Wolf Music Festival in Laytonville. The motel has all the basic amenities and a friendly manager/front desk clerk. Normally I would say it was OK for the price of $94:00 (incl. tax) a night considering it was the week of the Festival and the weekend before Independence Day ... but there was one major problem.

Every morning starting around 8:30 or 9:00 AM we would get a knock at our door and a bright voice saying "housekeeping"! There were no "DO NOT DISTURB SIGNS" and the maids did not seem to understand that if our drapes were drawn and our car was in it's parking place that we did not want to be disturbed.

To cap it all off the alarm was set to go off at 1:00 AM with loud Mexican music. I was not amused.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank openroad1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2006

This was a standard room with a queen bed. It was not bad at all. The rooms were clean but it smelled a little funny. They had the standard bottle of shampoo, bottle of lotion, and soap.

It's just a good place to rest your head for the night before you head off onto other more exciting places.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Yaeneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Willits hotels
0.4 mi away
The Old West Inn
The Old West Inn
#1 of 8 in Willits
73 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Willits
Super 8 Willits
#2 of 8 in Willits
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baechtel Creek Inn
Baechtel Creek Inn
#4 of 8 in Willits
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Willits Inn
0.3 mi away
Pine Cone Motel
Pine Cone Motel
#2 of 3 in Willits
12 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Edgewood Motel
#6 of 8 in Willits
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Lodge

Address: 1540 S Main St, Willits, CA 95490-4312
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Willits
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Willits
Price Range: $70 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new ownership. All rooms are on the ground floor with high speed DSL access and all rooms are equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. Recently renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing