We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just So-So”
Review of Adam's Restaurant

Adam's Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 48 Restaurants in Willits
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just So-So”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The restaurant is alright but not fine dining done properly in my opinion. The staff was very friendly but simply not educated in food or wine, which I quickly learned when attempting to obtain ordering suggestions. The chicken cacciatore was pretty good but the flank steak was just alright, very much edible but nothing to rave about. I would likely save the money and try another place next time I stop in. I will say the pub next door is absolutely lovely though!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Domini77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    12
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria BC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful food, great value.”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were in Willits for one night while driving south. We were directed to Adam's by the staff at Baechtel Creek Inn. A short drive down the main strip we found this quaint little spot. It was quiet when we arrived. They had a nice wine list selection and an unobtrusive menu that was both simple and delicious. Service was pleasant and attentive. We started with the crab cakes and they were delicious! A perfect taste of what was to come. I had the flat iron steak, done perfectly rare! My partners paella was equally great. We had a quick chat with the chef/owner and left feeling well fed and relaxed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoAndADog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
112 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Extremely pleased to make your acquaintance!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had a great meal after a long day of driving. I did not expect to find a restaurant of this quality in a small town like Willits....it is the kind of restaurant that would be comfortable in San Francisco....really good food and a great dining experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smerdlapgraslbinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Wasn't open for us to try!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were really looking forward to eating here after reading the excellent reviews. And it's possibly unfair for me to rate it without trying the food, but in today's day and age where it would be easy to inform customers you're closed (via Facebook, via a website), it seems at best lazy, and at worst, inconsiderate to not bother saying so. Their Facebook page said they were gonna be closed on 4th of July, "First day off in 7month". But they were closed on 1st of July too when we went by. So...? Doubt I'll go by to try the food if I can't know for certain if they'd be open.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank FriesAndFoieGras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Special Meal”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

So happy to find this excellent restaurant in tiny Willits, Ca. !! During our recent, annual trip to a local music festival, we were disappointed to find our favorite restaurant no longer in business! But a quick search of the Internet directed us to Adam's Restaurant as an alternative. When we arrived, we found this innovative restaurant in the space vacated by our former fav place! So, we enjoyed fabulous seafood , the stuffed sole and paella, in comfortable, familiar surroundings! The food was artfully and creatively prepared and the meal was enjoyed in comfort. Great Caesar salad, efficient and attentive wait staff and good conversation with fellow diners in town for the same music festival. We will stop here again and recommend highly!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adam's Restaurant also viewed

Willits, Mendocino County
Willits, Mendocino County
 
Willits, Mendocino County
Willits, Mendocino County
 

Been to Adam's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing