We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended by a Local Resident” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adam's Restaurant

Adam's Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 48 Restaurants in Willits
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Recommended by a Local Resident”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

As travelers from out of state, we asked a local resident for a dinner recommendation. She pointed us in the direction of Adams Restaurant. After enjoying our meal, we can see why she said it is a favorite for most local residents. We started off with an order of crab cakes that were possibly the best we have ever found in our travels. For our entrees, my husband ordered the New York steak and I tried the Flatiron steak. Both were cooked as ordered and were very tasty. We loved the broccoli and fingerling potatoes served with the steaks. Both vegetables were cooked perfectly, slightly crunchy but done, and seasoned well. The wines served in this restaurant are all from local vineyards. We ordered a Cabernet Sauvignon that was outstanding. Our waiter was very friendly, helpful and gave us great service. If we ever make it back to this area, Adams would definitely be a repeat visit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    12
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Willits, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming bistro in the country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Delicious food in an informal setting. Our group of five was seated outdoors by our preference. The waiter was great and bubbly without being hovering or becoming unctuous.

We started with a local Cabernet Sauvignon which was delicious and the restaurants 6 times award winning (according to the waiter) crab-cakes, which were truly delicious. We had fish and chips, seafood linguine, Cesar salad, clam chowder and a swordfish special served with fingerling potatoes and asparagus.

The food was uniformly delicious, fresh and beautifully presented with the exception of the clam chowder, which was delicious but was overly rich to the point of being able to eat with a fork. On a cold winter's day it would have been perfect, but on a warm evening with other items it was too much.

The service throughout the meal was wonderful and attuned to our every need.

We enjoyed the outside seating and found the experience a high point of a family get-together. So glad there is a restaurant of this caliber in little Willits.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Moomins_Friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely little culinary delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

one of our best meals as we traveled on our Northern California journey. The salad I had was incredible and fresh, followed by a heartiest and flavorful chippino. The wait staff was so kind they let us stay long after closing, enjoying our wine and the wonderful company of friends. Will definitely return!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Redhead55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willits, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Willits”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We own a hotel in Willits and were delighted that Adams opened here and we now have fine dining in WIllits. All of our guests have come
Back very happy and told us about
Their great
Meals. My husband and I have
Personally gone there 5 times and have
Loved every thing
I could only conclude that the one review is from a competitor because the place is adorable the food excellent and staff great.




    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JanBaechtel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Willits needs more restaurants like Adam's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Adam's is the first nice restaurant in Willits that I believe will truly make it. I also hope that Adam's will lead the charge of turning Willits into a nicer town. The food has great presentation and the complimenting flavors couldn't be better.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PatrickB19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adam's Restaurant also viewed

Willits, Mendocino County
Willits, Mendocino County
 
Willits, Mendocino County
Willits, Mendocino County
 

Been to Adam's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing