We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great motel time and again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Willits

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Willits
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Willits
los angeles
1 review
“Great motel time and again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2010

My husband and I travel to Willits several times each year and have stayed at most of the motels in town. Hands down, this is the best. Clean as a whistle, responsive staff, reasonable amenities for the price. We have stayed there at least a dozen times over three years and watched the steady improvement of the property. It is a great bargain.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elbobarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    80
    27
    14
    11
See reviews for
81
65
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2009

I stayed two nights here. Left my bathing suit hanging on the back of the bathroom door. When I called about it, I was told the manager would call me back. Three days later he called and said they never saw it. His attitude was not friendly or apologetic.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1973amelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2009

Just returned from visiting our daughter in Willits California. We stayed at the Super 8 Hotel we were not disappointed. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms were basic but very comfortable. The courtyard and fountain area was a nice place to relax and enjoy the cool weather. Breakfast was basic but adequate. Room rates were very reasonable. We enjoyed our stay and will book there on our next trip to visit our daughter.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crazygoatlady01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2009

Very impressed with this motel. Spotless room, comfy bed, friendly staff and very reasonable price. Cleanliness beats Frills everytime for us and this Motel is right up there with the best for a great deal less! You wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarlenePerowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. CA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2009

Highly recommended!!!
Outstanding hospitality!!
Very clean!!

I opened the door to the lobby and was greeted by a friendly person. The office was exceptionally clean. The view of the courtyard was over whelming.

From the lobby one can see the courtyard and all the guest rooms.
In the office there is a computer for guest to use.
The breakfast room is very clean.
Spacious pool and hot tub.

The courtyard is very tranquil. Water fountain located in the center with bench seating and accented with complimentary foliage.

This hotel has been recently renovated. Hotel overview and hotel services & amenities are as posted on the hotel site.

If a person wanted a place to go and just get away and relax, this would be the place I’d choose.

The PRIDE in the management of this establishment is very apparent.

The town is pretty quiet even at night. Prices at the local stores, gas stations are reasonable. The old Willits sign lights up at night to accent this quaint little town.

Don’t forget to ride the train and check out the local stores.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tailsoftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west coast area
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2008

Everything was as great as I'd heard on this web site!!! Only probelm was alittle bit of ants...but the wonderful staff,great bed,and cleanliness of room made up for that!! Would stay there again!!

  • Liked — the whole package!
  • Disliked — 0
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silverWestCoastArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern CA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2008

My husband made this reservation for me over the internet as I was driving home from Vancouver, BC. I was skeptical when he said everything else in the area was booked up except for this Super 8 and some hotels that were closer to $300. But after passing at least 12 hotels on Coast Highway 1, I knew he was correct. We were very pleased with the service and the room. The front desk was very friendly and the room quite clean. Breakfast was simple but the two teenagers I was traveling with were content to fill up on cereal, oatmeal and a danish. Be sure to call and let them know if you are going to be late. If they tell you they are full, believe it. If parking is dificult, they will find you aspot. (We checked in after 10pm.) The court yard had a wonderful fountain with a bench swing- didn't try that out or the pool. I would love to spend more time in the area in the future.

  • Liked — they were clean and friendly
  • Disliked — 40 minutes from the beach
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank maamSouthernCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willits
0.1 mi away
The Old West Inn
The Old West Inn
#3 of 9 in Willits
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baechtel Creek Inn
Baechtel Creek Inn
#4 of 9 in Willits
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Willits Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
19.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Pine Cone Motel
#2 of 3 in Willits
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Willits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Willits

Property: Super 8 Willits
Address: 1119 S Main St, Willits, CA 95490-4303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Willits
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Willits
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Willits 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Willits reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Willits
Willits Super 8
Willits Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing