We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baechtel Creek Inn
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lark Motel(Willits)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Cone Motel(Willits)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Holiday Lodge(Willits)
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveler rating
119
81
39
24
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
81
39
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseggsroom was cleanhot breakfastoutside seatingfresh fruithot tubin townskunk trainthe main roadcute placefree breakfastking bedother hotels in the areanight's sleepthe breakfast arearoad tripwaffle maker
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 282 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2010

We were met by a very friendly and helpful front desk operator (Megan) and from there the stay got better. Very nice room, hotel just off the highway, great bed and excellent blackout curtains made for the best night's sleep. We didned out locally at a recommended restaurant and had an excellent meal. Next morning's breakfast was great including make your own waffles - best way to make sure they are fresh and hot. Again advice from Megan led us to some really interesting sights and great memories from Mendicino County.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanBaechtel, General Manager at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2010

Thank you for the lovely review! We certainly appreciated meeting you both and hearing about Australia. We hope you have wonderful memories to take back with you and look forward to your next trip to California! Perhaps we will see you in Australia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

We stayed at the Braechtal Creek Inn and Spa in Willits, CA. It is a wonderful hotel in a great little town. The hotel staff is wonderful and they serve a great, homemade breakfast each morning. While there, we ate at a gourmet restaurant call The Purple Thistle.
Willits had warm atmosphere and the town's sign is great!

Thank LuckyDog1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanBaechtel, General Manager at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2010

Thank you for letting travelers know what a great town Willits is!

The Willits Arch actually came from Reno - it used to say, "The biggest little city in the world." Willits purchased it and now it announces that Willits if the "Gateway to the Redwoods," going North. We also are home to Seabiscuit, the famous racehorse and Ridgewood Ranch is located in Willits. The Mendocino County Museum is also located here and is a truly great museum that offers a fascinating glimpse into the history of our county. Frontier Days, the oldest continual rodeo in the State of California, is always over the fourth of July weekend. Willits is also located right in the center of our gorgeous county - so North, West, East, there is always something to see and do!

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

We booked at Baechtel Creek based on the excellent reviews in Trip Advisor. We were so disappointed, even before we opened the door to our tiny room. We had requested a room with 2 queens in the adult only section. Upon arrival we were told there were no double bedded rooms upstairs and all of the king rooms were reserved. This was the first hotel on a 2 week trip that had not honored our request entered via the internet. We were even more disappointed when we saw the room. This must be a different hotel than the other reviewers. The room was so small there was not even room to set out our full size suitcase, no plug for the laptop within reach of the tiny table, no full length mirror in the room at all. No tea bag (when requested at the front desk the attendant stated "I've never heard of putting a tea bag with the coffee maker") but she happily gave me a tea bag to take back to the room. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The exterior of the hotel and location are excellent. We stayed on a Saturday and the breakfast room was so crowded in the morning we did not even attempt to stay for breakfast. We did have an excellent breakfast at the Gribaldis restaurant across the street. We would definitely not stay here again due to price/room size. The Hampton Inn in Ukiah remains our favorite in this area.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BJinHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanBaechtel, General Manager at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2010

We always appreciate feedback from our guests regarding their stay. We appreciate that this guest rated us 5 on cleanliness and 4 on sleep quality! We were sorry to hear they were disappointed in the size of our rooms. That is something, unfortunately, we have no control over. Our rooms are average sized hotel rooms and we have actually not heard this complaint prior.

We were also sorry that they did not stay for our breakfast - because we offer a homemade breakfast each morning; hot egg dish, waffel station, fresh fruit, a couple of bread items, hot homemade oatmeal with various toppings. Sometimes the breakfast room does get a little full - however, that is the norm in most hotels offering breakfast. Sometimes everyone decides to eat at once!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Hotel staff are exemplary as hotels go. Breakfast is superb especially the new egg quiche. I've stayed at many hotels all over the United States and this hotel has the best of everything. I would normally stay in Ukiah, but after staying in this hotel I now make Willits my preferred place to stay overnight on my trip from San Francisco.
Mike

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdhutch52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

I read some of the reviews for this place before I booked. I took a chance despite some complaints I read because it was AAA-rated. We were not disappointed! The staff were very accommodating, made sure that the 2 rooms we booked were as close as they possibly make it, the rooms were clean. I have a toddler and is very picky about the places we stay at. This is a place where I was comfortable for my little girl to play in (as I've said the room was clean, and our room was spacious enough) and at the pool. The pool was clean. Despite being near Mcdonalds, we didn't hear or were bothered by outside noise.

I read reviews about breakfast before I booked too. Maybe sometime people expect a restaurant breakfact when they read free breakfast. Baechtel breakfast is like being at home: nothing fancy, but the choices were healthy and substantial (cereals, hot oatmeal, waffles, fruits, bread, bagels, juice, milk). In my opinion, this is better/healthier breakfast than Mcdonalds. Nothing to write home about, but will do the work!

Great job guys!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mommaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanBaechtel, General Manager at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2010

We would like to say "Thank you" to this guest for taking the time to write a very gracious and honest review. In today's busy world, many times we forget to compliment the good experiences we have, instead we focus on the negative ones. When one of our guests takes the time to let viewers know what they enjoyed and their feedback, it is always appreciated.

A big thank you and we look forward to having you as a guest again!

Jan Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews