We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”
Review of Baechtel Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baechtel Creek Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Willits
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kingsburg, CA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Overall this hotel was a great choice to stay a night during our week long road trip. The room was very clean and seemed to have been updated with nice carpet and great blinds on the windows (we stayed in the adult only section of the hotel). We arrived very late and the person at the check in desk (Daniel) was very friendly and the process was quick. The only real drawback is the size of the bathroom, it is very small and lacking in counter top space. If you are a light sleeper, you can hear some of the highway noise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ktown5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanBaechtel, General Manager at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and then taking the time to write a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for recognizing Daniel's great service. We love the blinds in the upgraded building also - they really darken the room for a great night's sleep. Thank you and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    80
    38
    22
    18
See reviews for
74
105
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Nice, clean and attractive motel set back from the street which makes is quiet. We had one room with two queen beds that were very clean, includes a coffee pot and a small frig. Price was reasonable at $109 a night. I would have liked to try the spa if we had more time. Would recommend the motel based on service, price, location and comfort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArkSw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanBaechtel, General Manager at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you - we appreciate your review and taking notice of the things we work hard to do to make our hotel stand out! We would love to have you stay with us again.

Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The beds were so comfortable and clean...I could have slept all day..Great breakfast and
beautiful dining room with view of pool and creek outside. Quiet and clean and I loved the
waffles, my favorite..Fresh homemade..and hot.
The owner Jan was a really great host and told us about fabulous resturants in the area..She's
and her staff were very friendly and helpful...I would stay there again, hopefully in the summer.
Beautiful area and close to the ocean...Glass beach was beautiful...

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side upstairs very quiet. Great heater worked to warm room very quickly and quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanBaechtel, General Manager at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you Marsha for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back in the summer.

There are so many things to do here - the Skunk Train leaves Willits daily from end of May thru September for its historical trips thru our scenic valley and redwoods, the Mendocino County Museum is located in Willits and is a fascinating piece of the history of this area. We have lovely hiking trails which used to be old logging trails - and because of our centralized location within our County - it is easy to take day trips to the Coast - the giant Redwoods and America's Greenest Wine Region! We love to assist our guests in finding the out of the way spots and are thrilled when they discover the beauty of our county!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Beds so comfortable, I didn't want to get up. Freshly cooked breakfast items, french toast, waffles, egg and potatoes dish, oatmeal. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms very clean and quiet. Great, easy location to find. They go the extra mile to make sure your stay is fun and refreshing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanBaechtel, General Manager at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you had a great night's sleep- our Sealy Mattresses have been a favorite of many guests! We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

We were driving through and couldn't make it much past Willits, CA and we thought we'd be stuck at a dinky motel but found this beautiful gem that makes you feel safe and secure as well as a little pampered. And it was a great price!

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cindylouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanBaechtel, General Manager at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
So glad you disovered our Inn! We appreiate your comments and have shared them with our staff. We hope to see you again!

Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

comfortable, clean, quiet. good bed and linens.
good location, we were just passing through.
only disappointment was no PBS on their cable system. wanted to watch Downtown Abbey season premiere!
helpful staff about local restaurants.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank johnelrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanBaechtel, General Manager at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your review of our Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and took the time to write us a review. We have satellite tv and have just added new receivers to get many more channels - so thank you for that observation!

Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

My wife and I took a nostalgic trip to Willits, the town where my grandparents retired in the early 1960's. We have been there many times, but this was our first time at the upgraded inn. I received excellent, personalized service from the moment of calling in a reservation. Having told the manager we were coming for wine tasting and some good restaurants, I promptly received an email back with a list of the manager's favorite wineries and restaurants. The manager also suggested a wine dinner that was to be held in the Ukiah area. The manager personally made our dinner reservation for us at the new Adam's restaurant in Willits, and we loved the recommended Patrona restaurant in Ukiah. Our room was very nice, the morning breakfast tasty, and when we forgot a bottle in our room, the manager personally mailed it to our home.... Excellent service all around, and contrary to the rating of being the number three play to stay in Willits, I have seen them all and this is the number one place..... Will return next year.....

Room Tip: We had one of the upgraded rooms in the adults only building....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanBaechtel, General Manager at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review. We are glad we could be part of your nostalgic trip to Willits. One of the truly enjoyable parts of the hotel business is assisting guests in finding all the hidden gems in our area - the boutique wineries and the fascinating museum that is here in Willits and the ranch of the famous racehorse, Seabiscuit are just a few of the treasures. We get enthused listening to guests as they tell us about their experiences and pleasure in the things sites and places we have recommended!

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willits
0.4 mi away
The Old West Inn
The Old West Inn
#1 of 9 in Willits
52 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Willits Inn
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Willits
Super 8 Willits
#3 of 9 in Willits
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
24.5 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
479 reviews
24.8 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baechtel Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baechtel Creek Inn

Property: Baechtel Creek Inn
Address: 101 Gregory Ln, Willits, CA 95490-3366
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Willits
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Willits
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Baechtel Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the "Gateway to the Redwoods," we are the premier location for visitors seeking a more individualized, distinctive travel experience and who seek a sense of the local flavor of our county and the historic town of Willits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baechtel Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascend Collection Willits
Clarion Willits
Willits Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing