We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great service, great breakfast”
Review of Baechtel Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baechtel Creek Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Willits
GreenLeadersBronze level
Grass Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value, great service, great breakfast”
Reviewed May 9, 2011

General Mgr., Jan, was wonderful and very helpful in directing us to other necessary places in the Willits area. Also made other suggestions as to things she thought our group would be interested in seeing.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanBaechtel, Manager at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review, May 11, 2011
Thank you for your review! We love to hear that you loved our homemade breakfast and our staff appreciates your acknowledgement of their great service! Your group was a pleasure to host!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    80
    36
    21
    17
See reviews for
73
102
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2011

We've been traveling across the country for the past month and this was by far the best place we have stayed. I'm crazy about cleanliness and I couldn't find anything messy about this place. They even called us when we got into our room to see if we needed anything and I've never gotten that kind of service at this great of a price. The beds were super comfy and the breakfast was fantastic. If we travel across the country again this will be one of our first stops for sure!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank badmexican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanBaechtel, Manager at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2011
Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review.! We love hearing that our guests had a great time and felt good about their stay as much effort goes into keeping our hotel as guest friendly, clean and comfortable as possible. We appreciate the positive feedback. We would love to have you stay with us again when you are in our area.

Jan Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2011

We stayed here, and I'm sure it is one of the nicest in the area, however, it was more pricey than we expected. Would be even better if the price was a little lower.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrannyGoofy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanBaechtel, General Manager at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2011
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your compliments and concerns. We realize that price is many times a deciding factor in our guest's decision as to where they stay. Our price may not be the lowest, however, we think our guests will find that they receive the best overall value for their money. Hot homemade breakfast, newly refurbished rooms, raved about mattresses, and a quiet setting off the Hwy!

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2011

We stayed here for a night on our way to Santa Rosa. We were pleasantly surprised not only by the quality of the rooms and the hotel itself, but by the staff as well. Check in was a breeze, the rooms were spotless, with black out shades, nice ammenities, extremely comfortable bed. It did not feel like a hotel, more like you were at home! We stayed in a deluxe room and loved it. The breakfast was great the next morning....nice selection, not the cold continental breakfast most hotels offer for free. They even had fresh waffles you made on the spot......just great. They are planning on adding a wine tasting area as well. The hotel is set back from the road in a nice setting and was very quiet. Will definitely recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable, clean , pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandhomeinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanBaechtel, General Manager at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review, January 18, 2011
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your comments and are delighted you had a great stay! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, california.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2010

I was going to stay here with my bridal party for my wedding. I spoke with the owner who quoted me a price so I agreed to book the needed rooms. Then she called me back a few hours later telling me that the price had gone up and that their "corporate office will not allow her to honor the price she quoted me." Funny thing about small towns is everyone knows everyone and I later found out that is was the owner herself who gave me the rate and the owner herself who raised the rate. There is no "Corporate Office" just someone wanting to make a few extra bucks.

You are better off staying in Ukiah where the rates are much cheaper (to the tune of almost $50/night!) and there are better places to eat.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chevycowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanBaechtel, Manager at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2011
We contacted the writer of this review to let her know that her information is not correct. Baechtel Creek Inn has been a corporation since 1990 and I am not the owner of the corporation, I am the acting General Manager.

This guest came to us with a request for a group for her June wedding. We value group reservations and offered her our group rate. - which is 20 off. She was looking for another $10 off. Since the rate she wanted is not available in our system, I did speak with the corporate office to see if there was anything else we could do. June and July are our two busiest months and we can only discount so much, especially since this particular weekend is a busy one with graduation. When I got back with her to let her know that we would love her group, however, we could not offer the extra $10.00 off - she chose to go to another hotel.

We understand that everyone has a budget they need to take into consideration. We know that our rates might not fit everyone and we wish her a wonderful wedding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2010

We were met by a very friendly and helpful front desk operator (Megan) and from there the stay got better. Very nice room, hotel just off the highway, great bed and excellent blackout curtains made for the best night's sleep. We didned out locally at a recommended restaurant and had an excellent meal. Next morning's breakfast was great including make your own waffles - best way to make sure they are fresh and hot. Again advice from Megan led us to some really interesting sights and great memories from Mendicino County.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanBaechtel, General Manager at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review, December 21, 2010
Thank you for the lovely review! We certainly appreciated meeting you both and hearing about Australia. We hope you have wonderful memories to take back with you and look forward to your next trip to California! Perhaps we will see you in Australia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2010

We stayed at the Braechtal Creek Inn and Spa in Willits, CA. It is a wonderful hotel in a great little town. The hotel staff is wonderful and they serve a great, homemade breakfast each morning. While there, we ate at a gourmet restaurant call The Purple Thistle.
Willits had warm atmosphere and the town's sign is great!

Helpful?
Thank LuckyDog1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanBaechtel, General Manager at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2010
Thank you for letting travelers know what a great town Willits is!

The Willits Arch actually came from Reno - it used to say, "The biggest little city in the world." Willits purchased it and now it announces that Willits if the "Gateway to the Redwoods," going North. We also are home to Seabiscuit, the famous racehorse and Ridgewood Ranch is located in Willits. The Mendocino County Museum is also located here and is a truly great museum that offers a fascinating glimpse into the history of our county. Frontier Days, the oldest continual rodeo in the State of California, is always over the fourth of July weekend. Willits is also located right in the center of our gorgeous county - so North, West, East, there is always something to see and do!

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willits
0.4 mi away
The Old West Inn
The Old West Inn
#1 of 9 in Willits
35 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Willits Inn
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Willits
Super 8 Willits
#3 of 9 in Willits
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
19.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
24.5 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#2 of 23 in Fort Bragg
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baechtel Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baechtel Creek Inn

Property: Baechtel Creek Inn
Address: 101 Gregory Ln, Willits, CA 95490-3366
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Willits
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Willits
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Baechtel Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the "Gateway to the Redwoods," we are the premier location for visitors seeking a more individualized, distinctive travel experience and who seek a sense of the local flavor of our county and the historic town of Willits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baechtel Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascend Collection Willits
Clarion Willits
Willits Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing