We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nope...did not find cucumbers during our visit”

Western Village Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Western Village Inn
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Willits
Redding, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nope...did not find cucumbers during our visit”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I have to agree with the pics taken by SUESF, the room was clean. Service was good. Smells good. No, there is NOT a clock in the room, but that's why I have a cell phone. It's called living in the 21st Century. I think the room is a great room for the price. If I wanted a room at the Hyatt, I would have gotten one. But all I needed was a clean, safe place to sleep with some fast Internet and a place to clean up. With a reasonable price. And I received that.

I'm not taking any pictures to prove anything, just ask to see a room before you decide to stay. Hey, it's YOUR money and THEIR time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeetheBee503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    0
    3
    1
    6
See reviews for
4
4
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Beware - this dump is not American-owned. I was fooled by some of the good reviews and booked room for one night. The lobby should've been a big clue - it was dirty. Not just dusty - dirty. The windows in my room were open when I arrived - another clue that I missed until I was settled in. Later that evening I noticed a sewage smell in the bathroom. I finally tracked it down to the sink drain. I ran hot water down the drain to no avail and finally resorted to leaving water standing in the sink all night to prevent the smell from disturbing me. That must be why they leave the windows open - it's easier that cleaning out the sink drain with a little draino. Later that evening I started to sit down at the desk and noticed that the chair was filthy and disgusting. It hadn't been cleaned in some time. Under the desk was a used Q-tip from a previous occupant. At least my sheets were clean. I wouldn't stay here ever again.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dub1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This place was amazing. Nice clean room, awesome bathroom, beds were very comfortable, good tv, and refrigerator. Very clean outside as well. No trash anywhere. Very nice and good price and didn't see any ripe tomatoes.. lol. But I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. We enjoyed our stay. Very easy to get my mom in there who is 83 and uses a walker. Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: Very easy access to rooms, very clean inside and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda2541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I'm glad I went to check out the rooms, nice clean room for a reasonable rate. Only thing was some people turned on their trucks early in the morning which was noisy, probably going to work or something, other that I'm extremely happy with the room

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

The room is big , the service was excellent . The location is very conscience . I definitely will go back again. I don't think the previous bad review is fair to this business. I would suggest you check their rooms before you take anyone's word, even mine.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUESF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon, Oregon
Level Contributor
105 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We were late and looking for a room, the price was reasonable for two people, needs a lot of maintenance, new shower head would be nice and a tightening up of pretty much anything with a bolt but looked clean (didn't check for cucumbers though). Room 107

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akoobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Generally clean room, at first site. It was late at night, checked in they advertised 1 price then changed it when we checked in. Ok what ever we were hungry and tired.
Heater wasn't working so we called down and they ended up giving me a space heater, again what ever I was tired. Owner plugged in the heater where the microwave was plugged in, so no microwave. I needed to use my phone as a clock because there wasn't one in room. So I needed to plug it in, couldn't find available plug near the bed, so I moved the bedside table out to find out if there was a plug behind it. When I pulled it back on the floor where the table was I saw a tubular shaped item laying there. I wont tell you what I thought it was at first but I pulled the table out more and found 3 more items under there. 4 rotten a moldy cucumbers were placed under the table. I say placed because the table was solid to the floor on the front and both sides. The only way they arrived there was to be placed there. I freaked out grabbed my stuff and snapped a picture to show the front desk.
Here is where it gets really weird. I went to the office and told the owner what I had found and he says "what do you want me to do about it?", what, really? OMG. About that time the wife walks up and looks at the picture and YELLS at me "You need to mind your own business, get out of here, leave." Again what? Really? I watched, and videod, the owner walk down to the room rearrange the nightstand and walk back out the room, not cleaning it up. After a nice fight at midnight I got my money returned to me and ran out of the motel.
By as mad as the wife was with me and by not cleaning it up this all leads me to believe that they knew the vegtables were under that table. Why? To keep ants away, thats all i could find on the internet. OMG it was horrible.

Room Tip: Not room 114
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willits
0.2 mi away
The Old West Inn
The Old West Inn
#1 of 9 in Willits
34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baechtel Creek Inn
Baechtel Creek Inn
#4 of 9 in Willits
266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Willits
Super 8 Willits
#3 of 9 in Willits
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Willits Inn
19.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
209 reviews
19.1 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Village Inn

Property: Western Village Inn
Address: 1440 S Main St, Willits, CA 95490-4310
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Willits
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Willits
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by pristine valleys and picturesque beauty, Western Village Inn offers you a perfect place to enjoy a memorable getaway, party or celebration. Whether you want to spend some time rejuvenating amidst natural splendors or wish to give your family a wonderful vacation experience, we ensure that your stay at Western Village Inn becomes a lifelong memory.Nestled on the South Main Street, our location makes us easily accessible while you are exploring this charming place. Take a break or plan a family vacation to enjoy the amazing luxuries and amenities that we shower on our guests. Come and explore the rich extravagant beauty of California State while enjoying your stay in a private and distinctive Inn that offers you an unforgettable experience, amidst mesmerizing scenic beauty and finest luxuries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Western Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing