We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best we'd had for a long time”
Review of Old Mission Pizza

Old Mission Pizza
Ranked #8 of 49 Restaurants in Willits
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
2 reviews
“The best we'd had for a long time”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

It was after nine o'clock on a Friday night and the rest of Willits was shut down (and we didn't want fast food), we finally found this place still open. Did we ever walk away full and happy. I can't remember when I've had better. If we're ever this way again, it will be a must stop for us

Helpful?
Thank kona1636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Willits, California
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Have eaten there frequently. Pizza & salad bar are great. Employees remember local customers & what they order!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MZSSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willits, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fresh Salad Bar, Great Turkey Sandwiches, and TV to boot.”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Every time i go there, the salad bar always tastes good and fresh, never a wilty leaf. My favorite of their sandwiches his the Turkey. With all of that, they also let me watch TV in the back room. I really like OMP!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lashon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GOOD PIZZA”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We found this pizza joint late one night while passing through. The Pizza is excellent. Next time we are in Willits, we'll stop there again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ondaroadagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Generous toppings, cranky cashier”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We chose Old Mission Pizza for dinner on our way through town. We ordered a large pepperoni and black olive pizza (two adults, 2 kids) and 2 1-trip salad bar bowls. The pizza was actually pretty good. The crust had good flavor and wasn't too thick. The pepperoni and black olives were applied VERY generously to the pizza.
The atmosphere was fine for a pizza place. Lots of wood paneling and wooden tables. There were several tv's of various sizes mounted on the walls, all tuned to the Giants game, which was fine. The place was about 1/2 full - people of various ages, in groups and alone.
There were 4 young women working at the restaurant that night, 2 behind the bar and 2 making pizzas. 2 of the girls were very friendly, while the other 2 made us feel like we were more of an inconvenience than a customer.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SacKerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Mission Pizza also viewed

Willits, Mendocino County
 
Willits, Mendocino County
Willits, Mendocino County
 
Willits, Mendocino County
Willits, Mendocino County
 

Been to Old Mission Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing