We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neither the best nor the worst.”
Review of Motel 6 Williams

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Williams
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Helix, OR
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Neither the best nor the worst.”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We've stayed here numerous times on our way to Oakland on business. It isn't the best nor the worst. My husband thinks the shower is the best at any Motel 6, and he is right that there's great water pressure.... but I'm 5'6" and it hits me right below my chin. It is quite worn, but clean. Actually it's cleaner than it used to be five or six years ago. We'll stay again, but wish they'd remodel. Get room away from the freeway. Hard to find even though it is next to the I-5; windy streets behind another place. Dark neighborhood. A friend of mine thinks that Williams is the bottom of the barrel for California cities. It does seem to be on hard times. Eat at Granella's; nowhere else!

Room Tip: Away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    21
    16
    9
    14
See reviews for
10
15
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SF
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I was traveling back to SF with my trusty traveling companion, Badger (10 lb poodle mix with attitude to spare) and needed a place to crash. The Motel 6 Williams filled the bill nicely with a good sized, clean room, a very nice pool (nicest I have seen at a Motel 6) and a very good price for the single traveler. No complaints whatsoever, but as with 90%+ of Motel 6s, this is NOT a luxury option.

Room Tip: go for the courtyard overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGHofSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Filthy, creepy, dark place in a questionable neighborhood. No free wi fi. One tiny bar of soap. No shampoo, no hair dryer. Terrible TV reception. No free coffee in the morning. Just a bed and a tv stand, no dresser or any place to put suitcases except on the floor. Worse than terrible, noisy. Stay somewhere else.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Williams hotels

Sw Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is an older property, with minimal amenities. The bed was comfortable, the A/C drowned out all noise from outside, the sheets a bit threadbare but clean. A tiny bar of soap is all that's allotted, one for the shower, one for the sink. No facial tissues or other bath items to clutter these counters!

Towels and cloths were well-boiled and unsoftened, and the place is reminiscent of the 50s movie Psycho.

Still. we slept well, showered early with plenty of hot water available, and went elsewhere for breakfast, knowing that coffee at any Motel 6 on earth is indistinguishable from boiled coffee from that same movie, and there is nothing else to be had.

Overall, we got what we paid for - a satisfactory bed, good night's sleep, hot shower and back on the road for less than $50.

Room Tip: Rooms in the annex, facing away from I-5 are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasonhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

A photography friend & I stayed two nights in the Motel in January, 2013, so we could take pictures in the nearby National Wildlife Refuges. It was clean, reasonable, and quiet. We liked the staff as well. My only complaint was there was no Kleenex in the room

Room Tip: Bring Kleenex
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Stayed here on the way from SoCal to Portland and it seemed about halfway and easy to access from the freeway. Booked it without looking at TripAdvisor (whoops). Needed a place that didn't charge extra for our two puppies. Anyway, it is pretty easy to get to off I-5, and Williams seems like a nice little town. The clerk was nice but not real informative about the area and impending snowstorm. The pool looked okay, there was grass around it to walk our dogs, but lots of little presents from other people's dogs and it was also flooding from rain so it was pretty messy. The room was okay; door didn't shut without the deadbolt. The room wasn't necessarily dirty but didn't feel all that clean. Mattress was hard and bedding was old. The bathroom was okay, but the shower was pretty gross looking. Again, not dirty, but old, outdated, uninviting. My wife refused to shower. We slept okay, but we had been driving all day and would have slept okay on a piece of plywood. Also, internet is an extra 2.99 charge. Wasn't going to pay it, but then wanted to get some info about road conditions for going through the mountain passes and I couldn't get it to work. The McDonald's next door also did not have wifi so it was kind of a pain. They said there was coffee (nothing else) from 6-10. Nothing horrible, but nothing good, and we won't stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yosemite_salmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This motel is a curse on the "Motel 6" brand. The motel is old, worn out, and dirty. There was cigarette smell in our non-smoking room. There wasn't any hot water unless we had low flow of water from the strange-acting faucet. The internet is an additional $2.99, and didn't function. There is NO breakfast; NO amenities; NO toiletries; and get this: NO lid on the toilet. How many motel toilets have you seen with no lid! The Motel 6 company should examine this hotel and kick it out of their business. Stay away!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobfox98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williams
0.3 mi away
Ramada Williams
Ramada Williams
#2 of 6 in Williams
446 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Williams
Econo Lodge Williams
#5 of 6 in Williams
70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stage Stop Inn
Stage Stop Inn
#4 of 6 in Williams
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Dunnigan
37 reviews
9.1 mi away
River Valley Lodge
River Valley Lodge
#1 of 2 in Colusa
44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Traveler's Inn
Traveler's Inn
#1 of 6 in Williams
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Williams

Property: Motel 6 Williams
Address: 455 4th Street, I-5 at SR 20/E Street, Williams, CA 95987
Location: United States > California > Williams
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Williams 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Williams is located in Northern California off of I-5 at SR 20, with easy access to Colusa National Wildlife Refuge and Colusa Casino and Bingo. Enjoy our outdoor pool. Relax with Wi-Fi available in all modern rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Williams
Williams Motel Six
Williams Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing