We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Williams
Nearby Hotels
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stage Stop Inn(Williams)
$66
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granzella's Inn(Williams)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$56
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$75
$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colusa Motel(Colusa)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Willows)
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
11
26
22
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
26
22
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancomfortable place to staycoffee potfree breakfastmini fridgewould stay here againfreewayhairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 81 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2006

I am writing this from my room at the Comfort Inn in Williams. The upside is the free high speed connection, the down side is the peeling wallpaper and overall poor condition of the rooms (especially for the cost). It also has a terrible location. I made a reservation based on someone else's recommendation and without checking TripAdvisor (big mistake). When I arrived in Williams and drove by the hotel I tried to switch to Granzella's but they were sold out. I would suggest staying at Granzella's or keep on driving.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SouthBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2006

Found the Comfort Inn on the internet and was wildly disappointed. Hotel is very much in need of a refresh. Our room had blankets with large holes, hair dryer whose holder was broken (i.e. dangled on counter), tub with major enamel chips, sink with crossed hot/cold, no drain cover on sink, holes in carpet, poorly functioning door lock. Add to that the most ridiculously small hotel pool I've ever seen, horrid location at the end of town, and sheets/blankets so small they didn't cover both bodies in the double - don't stay there. The only redeeming feature was a great breakfast buffet. I'd recommend either the Motel 6 next door, or bypassing Williams altogether (nothing to see).

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lomimu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Delaware, OH
836
Reviewed September 23, 2005

Basic lodging only. For the price I may have been better off at Hotel 6 next door? Their posted price was 1/2 of that I paid at the Comfort Inn.

They do have a decent basic breakfast. Noticeable freeway noise.

Unexpected benefit: They have a CAT5 internet connection. Bring your own cable. Longer than 6 foot standard if you have it; otherwise, it will not reach to the table and you will end up on the bed with your computer in your lap as I am now.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Albany, Oregon
521
Reviewed November 28, 2004

Motel is a very basic and worn standard motel. Though clean, some other items were ignored, the overhead main light didn't work, the TV remote didn't work and when asked for a replacement was given one not much better The remotes were so basic to reach any station you only had options of up or down and the volume on the set went from supersonic to whisper with no inbetween. If you are nearsighted forget the clock, it was built into the set which was across the room of course. I do not know if there was even an alarm function for it (I always travel with my own "just in case") If traveling with a dog, they have provided a well lit and marked walking area which was a plus not always seen. Overall I have this on my "keep on driving" list for next time

  • Stayed: November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
312
Reviewed June 29, 2004

I've stayed in Williams many times, both at the Granzella Inn and at Comfort Inn.

Comfort Inns everywhere typically offer a fairly nice sized room for the money. Williams is no different. Housekeeping could be a little more on the ball. One room had a decided "mold" smell in the bathroom on one visit. I think it was the shower curtain, but I can't swear to that.

And they seem to be inconsistant in cleaning out the small cobwebs in the corners of the ceiling.

But, all-in-all, fairly standard, clean rooms in a handy location. For bigger, nicer rooms, Granzellas is a good choice, but you'll pay $20 more a night.

Wherever you stay, make sure you eat at Granzella's restaurant. Great food, served quick and hot. Opens at 6 a.m. and not sure when they close, but I think it's 10 p.m.

Ask for the low-carb diet menu at dinner. It's a great alternative to the regular menu.

  • Stayed: June 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews