We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Friendly Location along I-5”
Review of Ramada Williams

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Williams
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    198
    61
    23
    4
See reviews for
180
118
35
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williams
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This turned out to be a good place to stop while on a road trip from Phoenix to Seattle. It's right about the halfway point. The hotel was clean, affordable and has free Wifi and breakfast. The hotel staff were friendly as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrRamada, General Manager at Ramada Williams, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
We are so happy to learn that your road trip stop at our hotel was satisfactory. We do appreciate your feedback and hopefully you will stop every time you go through our area.
Looking forward to your next visit and thank you for staying with us.
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

There aren't a lot of choices in Williams, but we felt that we chose wisely in booking at Ramada. Our room was clean, the price was very affordable, and staff was very responsive to questions and concerns. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrRamada, General Manager at Ramada Williams, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
I'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for your review. Our team is committed for making our guest stay both enjoyable and comfortable. We value your feedback and are grateful for your review.
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. See you soon on your next visit.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Business travel I always check of enough outlets and this was very good. Very clean and neat rooms great service at front desk. Sadly no restaurants nearby that deliver. Female traveling alone I hate eating out at restaurants. Seriously would have picked another town to stay had I known I wouldn't be able to have food delivered to room. They sell some snacks at desk but I won't stay in Williams again when I'm traveling through area.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BethJ-Palik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrRamada, General Manager at Ramada Williams, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
We value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how satisfied you were during your recent stay with us.
I do apologize for the food delivery options. However, your concerns have been addressed to local restaurants and they will work to provide this service for our guests in future.
Thank you and hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

A great stay friendly staff .It would have been five star if you had eggs and bacon at breakfast

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank latah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrRamada, General Manager at Ramada Williams, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for giving us an excellent review. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. We always hear what our guests say. So we are bringing back the eggs.
Hope to see you soon on your next visit.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williams
0.5 mi away
Stage Stop Inn
Stage Stop Inn
#5 of 6 in Williams
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Williams
Econo Lodge Williams
#4 of 6 in Williams
68 reviews
9.0 mi away
River Valley Lodge
River Valley Lodge
#1 of 2 in Colusa
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Dunnigan
36 reviews
0.5 mi away
Traveler's Inn
Traveler's Inn
#1 of 6 in Williams
478 reviews
0.4 mi away
Granzella's Inn
Granzella's Inn
#3 of 6 in Williams
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Williams

Property: Ramada Williams
Address: 374 Ruggieri Way, I-5 at Exit 577, Williams, CA 95987-5155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Williams 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Hotel,Williams, California, is conveniently located between Redding and Sacramento with easy access to Interstate 5. Our rooms are newly refurbished. We offer a free hot breakfast bar, free wireless high-speed Internet access and free local phone calls along with excellent service. Our staff will gladly offer suggestions for dining out. We are just two blocks from Granzella's Restaurant. We are located 45 miles northwest of the Sacramento Airport. We are just 15 minutes away from Colusa Casino. Williams is the center of one of the state's best known water fowl areas. As a green hotel, we look forward to having you Stay Smart with us very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ramada Williams Hotel Williams
Holiday Inn Williams
Williams Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing