We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great rooms, great food!!”
Review of Ramada Williams

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Williams
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times, and each time it gets better. The front desk crew is extremely pleasant and helpful. They are knowledgeable about the surrounding businesses and restaurants and seem happy to accommodate me. The rooms themselves are spotless with refrigerator, shower, lamps, TV, and bathroom in excellent working condition. The continental breakfast in the morning is excellent, with hot scrambled eggs, bacon, cereal, orange and apple juice, toast, muffins, and yogurt. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a restful place to spend the night!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrRamada, General Manager at Ramada Williams, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Our staff was overjoyed to read your review. It is the testament for their hard work and efforts.
Thank you for giving us a review. Your review helps other travelers to stay with us as well.
Hope to see you on your next trip to Ramada,
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 469 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Peggy L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MgrRamada, General Manager at Ramada Williams, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MgrRamada, General Manager at Ramada Williams, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed here while on the road and was in need of a place for a short overnight stay. I chose the Ramada because of the trip advisor reviews and the price. I arrived at about 10 pm on a Saturday night and the hotel was very quiet. The young man who checked me in was very polite and efficient. The room was very clean, comfortable and had a microwave and refrigerator. There is a hot breakfast that included scrambled eggs and bacon, along with all the typical continental type items. The only downside of this hotel is that there are no elevators. If you are not able to climb stairs, make sure you let them know when you book.

Overall I was very happy with my stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to others. I will stay here again if I'm ever in need of a room in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travling4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrRamada, General Manager at Ramada Williams, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Our staff was pleased to read your review. They are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We try to offer the best competitive rate. Please let us know next time if you need a downstairs room in advance. Hope to see you soon.
Thank you for your review.
Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MgrRamada, General Manager at Ramada Williams, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We stay here on each of our trips south and are always happy with the staff and cleanliness. The breakfast isn't the best but it is suitable. It is easy to find with a McDonalds Taco Bell and Carl's jr near by.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerryglenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrRamada, General Manager at Ramada Williams, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

It has always been a pleasure to see you on your visits to our Hotel. Thank you for giving us the review each time. Hope to see you soon on your next trip. Take care
Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Katie V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MgrRamada, General Manager at Ramada Williams, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williams
0.5 mi away
Stage Stop Inn
Stage Stop Inn
#4 of 6 in Williams
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Williams
Econo Lodge Williams
#5 of 6 in Williams
72 reviews
9.0 mi away
River Valley Lodge
River Valley Lodge
#1 of 2 in Colusa
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Dunnigan
41 reviews
0.5 mi away
Traveler's Inn
Traveler's Inn
#1 of 6 in Williams
510 reviews
0.4 mi away
Granzella's Inn
Granzella's Inn
#3 of 6 in Williams
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Williams

Address: 374 Ruggieri Way, I-5 at Exit 577, Williams, CA 95987-5155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Price Range: $91 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Williams 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Hotel,Williams, California, is conveniently located between Redding and Sacramento with easy access to Interstate 5. Our rooms are newly refurbished. We offer a free hot breakfast bar, free wireless high-speed Internet access and free local phone calls along with excellent service. Our staff will gladly offer suggestions for dining out. We are just two blocks from Granzella's Restaurant. We are located 45 miles northwest of the Sacramento Airport. We are just 15 minutes away from Colusa Casino. Williams is the center of one of the state's best known water fowl areas. As a green hotel, we look forward to having you Stay Smart with us very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ramada Williams Hotel Williams
Holiday Inn Williams
Williams Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing